We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinderhotel Oberjoch

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kinderhotel Oberjoch
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oberjoch
Certificate of Excellence
zurich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“i loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

we spent everyday almost 3 hours in the baby pool! :)
hotel staff was friendly

i didnt like the food so much and not all ski teachers can speak good english
but other than that i really loved this hotel

Room Tip: choose from the newly decorated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluecoathouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Verkaufsleiter at Kinderhotel Oberjoch, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrte "bluecoathouse",

vielen Dank für die sehr gute Bewertung. Schön, dass Sie sich rundum wohlgefühlt haben, wir hoffen Sie bald wieder in Oberjoch begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit sonnigen Grüßen an die ganze Familie
Nicole Blanz / Kinderhotel Oberjoch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    103
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
465
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

we spent a week at the Kinderhotel this past summer and had an amazing experience! We had come from the US and wanted our children (5 and 8) to have a great experience and this hotel surpassed all of our expectations! The newly removated rooms were beautiful and my kids were enteretained non-stop between the outdoor and indoor pool, the waterslide, the kids club (which allowed us to do a hike and the Salewa Klettersteig on our own), the go cart race track, the outdoor playgrounds, animals (the alpacas and ponys and the donkey), the outdoor kids ropes course , and the list goes on and on. Of and to top it all off the hotel had a biuncy outside by the pool so the kids could alternate between jumping on the bouncy and swimming. The weather was amazing so we were able to sit outside by the pool in loungechairs overlookinf the gorgeous Bavarian Alps! And for a buffet we felt the food quality was very good. WE were able to have dinner and breakfast outside on the large terrace loking onto the mountains left and right and there was even a playgound on the terrace kids could play on while mom and dad enjoyed their wine! Oh and the service was amazing and the kids club had daily activities and adventure trips for the kids! Staff was soooo nice and even had decorated our regualr dining tablw for my sons birthday with balloons and a Kinderegg (big hit for my kids). And ofcourse we took advantage of the spa (i did one day). True relaxation for us AND the kids! Happy kids makes for happy mom and Dad! We will definitely ome to this hotel again and have even told lots of our friends about it. Truly can say its the best family hotel we have ever been in! Thank you Kinderhotel for making our stay there truly memorable and worth every penny!

Room Tip: Make sure you get one of their newly renovated suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toby20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

What an amazing place to spend a week with a 1½ year old toddler! Everything is perfect: service, food, wellness & spa, kids activities, day care. Just fabulous! Kinderhotel Oberjoch has met all my expectations and went even beyond. There is not much more to say. It's a parent with toddler dream coming true and I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atalaya_no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

By far the best family holiday. Food was healty and varied.Ski school for kids is mostly for beginners. Spa is fabulous and pool (indoor and outdoor) is great. Service is amazing and you feel free to hang around the various common places of the hotel. The self service coffee machines are great and the rooms are very comfortable.

I really recommend the place for anyone with small kids.


The indoor skating rink is not a real skating rink. Cannot play hockey. Also, they really should add a jacuzzi next to the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

This hotel is fantastic for children but lots for adults to enjoy too. It is really well set up for an easy ski holiday with a ski hire shop inside the hotel and the ski area just across the road. The lift passes are included which was great. There are loads of fun activities for the kids- ours were never bored in the 4 days we were there. The pool area is fabulous for adults and children. The adult spa area is really nice although it would have been good if families staying there had respected the adults-only rule. The rooms are very modern and well layed-out. We have stayed in various kinder hotels and these were the best rooms. The food is varied and very tasty but what stops it being a 5 rating was that we would have liked to have our main course served. Just our personal preference.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front are quieter with nicer views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed here in feb this year and all my expectations were exceeded. As a family of four with two children aged 7 and 4, they loved every moment. There were so many activities for the children everyday, the staff we so helpful and friendly, the rooms were like nothing i have seen before with a great design and very clean. We will definately be coming back here next year.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joey771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehningen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013

We (2 adults, 2 kids age 4 and 6) recently stayed in the kinderhotel for a short last minute vacation. The kids area is basically a supervised play room that is connected to the hotel by a long corridor. The indoor skating rink is not a real skating rink (some type of man made synthetic material) and can not be used to skate on. The indoor electric car track is small and 1 Euro gets you 5 min of drive time - seemed to be enough for my 4 yr old. The service was what you would expect when you are shelling out top dollar. The rooms are very nice (we stayed in the newly renovated carpe diem suite) - but you don't spend much time in the room. The kids buffet is a great idea, the food however was nothing special (French fries, pizza, pasta, ice cream). Our children ate more from the adult buffet. The adult buffet was ok (typical buffet style foods with a German flair). If you are going for ski lessons they can easily equip you at the hotel. You get on a bus to bad hindelang at 9 and return at 12:30. Instructor to child ratio was about 10:1. For children just getting started a private instructor may be the way to go. We gave up after the 2 nd day. The pool and water slide were the main attraction for our kids. The outdoor pool is cool and has a spectacular view. Makes sure to go to the Rodelbahn (toboggan trails) at hornbahn hindelang they are about 15 min from hotel and free for people staying at the kinderhotel. On a final note, they keep the hotel temperature above 80F..... make sure to take Tshirts - you will need them.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALbenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberjoch
0.4 mi away
Panoramahotel Oberjoch
Panoramahotel Oberjoch
#1 of 18 in Bad Hindelang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mattlihus
Mattlihus
#2 of 7 in Oberjoch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Prinz-Luitpold-Bad
Hotel Prinz-Luitpold-Bad
#2 of 18 in Bad Hindelang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpengasthof Lowen
Hotel Alpengasthof Lowen
#5 of 7 in Oberjoch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Sonne
Romantik Hotel Sonne
#3 of 18 in Bad Hindelang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
23.8 mi away
Leading Family Hotel & Resort Alpenrose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinderhotel Oberjoch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinderhotel Oberjoch

Property: Kinderhotel Oberjoch
Address: Am Prinzenwald 3, 87541 Oberjoch, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Alpenhotel Oberjoch)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Swabia > Oberjoch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Oberjoch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinderhotel Oberjoch 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When booking your family holiday in the Alps, you don't have to make any compromises and don't have to worry if you've covered everybody's wishes for a holiday. We are one of the leading hotels for children in Germany and we understand perfectly what it takes to nurture and care for all of the family, from the tiniest baby to those who think they're almost grown up. Our family hotel in the Allgäu thus gives you—their parents—the necessary free space you sometimes need, especially during precious holiday time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with seekda GmbH so you can book your Kinderhotel Oberjoch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpenhotel Hotel Oberjoch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing