We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$45
View deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreamsUS$45
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
161
61
54
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
161
61
54
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach boy car rental excellent beach breakfast and dinner nice holiday private beach crete village sea hairdryer creta relaxation rethymnon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I can't speak for the Mythos hotel, but the Sofia AppartHotel was basic but fine. We were originally given a room with no view at all, but were quickly moved - without asking - to a big studio appartment with a much nicer view and balcony. The "double" was a pair own singles pushed together, but we had a fridge, crockery, and the bathroom was nice. The room was also cleaned regularly and well by the friendly staff.The only downside was the number of steps - at least 100, and make sure to take a torch at night! - but at least we didn't feel so guilty about eating our kebabs.
The food at the hotel - we were half board - was good, although I admit we didn't often make it down the mountain to breakfast! The variety and flavour of the salad at dinner was amazing, even if the meat was a little "meh". The owner of the hotel scared me a little at first, but once we worked out that he was, as my partner put it, "very angrily trying to help us" we got on better.

As for Bali, it really is a beautiful place. Orange blossom, pomegratates, grapes, geese, frogs - it's like a little corner of paradise. And cats everywhere - everyone seems to love their enimals very much. Yes it is hilly, but if you are fairly active that isn't a problem. The beaches are lovely and the local people very friendly. We ate out a few times - The Panorama is wonderful for both food and view, but our favourite place for quality and price was the Street Food kebab stall. Melt in the mouth. As for nightlife, if you're looking to dance the night away then Bali isn't really the place for you. The one time we paid a visit to the one and only nightclub, Crazy Horse, it was empty apart from a gaggle of bored looking Russians. But the tavernas are welcoming and the raki is cheap. Particularly recommend the Star, right on the beach at the port.

Overall a great holiday and wonderful value for money. I'd go back tomorrow.

Room tip: Go for the lower numbers if you don't want to have to climb the mountain!
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GenniT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed at this Hotel on half board basis September 2011. Arrived in the evening after a delayed flight so went straight to dinning area before being shown to room. food was pretty unremarkable at best, we put this down to late arrival and better food already gone this was not the case as the food was the same through out the fortnight. Ate at local Tavernas for the last 4 nights these were very good. When shown to room this was up 156 steps, as it was now dark lights on steps not all working (you will need a torch). The view from the room was truly fantastic over the harbour and bay from this hight. Only 1 key to the room so if we went out we either had to leave the key at reception which was not always open (was not a problem when going out but very annoying when trying to get back in) or not have room cleaned. On our arrival there was a cat and kitten playing by pool next day kitten disappeared told latter owners drove it into mountains and through it from car. Over all resort very pleasant but would not stop in this hotel again.

Room tip: go for lower rooms
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ian f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Quick review is. .......
Horrible and repetative food could only eat there twice in two weeks as it was either cold or something that you wouldnt give to prisoners. The breakfast was the same every day and was always covered in flies.
The pool was an average size but wasnt cleaned every day so was a bit of a state.
The rooms are very basic some with absolutley no privacy ( our "balcony" was in the car park ) .
Really not suitable for lazy people cuz if your unlucky enough to get a room at the top then god help you but hey ho dont let me put you off lol

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank eddiehitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We had a good apartment with lovely view over the sea. The family and staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals were eaten on the terrace with perfect views over the sea. The apartments are close to the small harbour, older part of the town and several excellent small beaches. Bali is a quiet resort. The hotel is close to the beaches but there are plenty of steps - not suitable for people with mobility problems. We had an excellent good value holiday - no complaints at all. Richard & Rose B

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I found the staff helpful and friendly. My room was comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the sea. The food was delicious and the portions were generous. Bali is a charming village with several beaches. The National Road which runs along the north of Crete is close by, which makes Bali an excellent centre for touring. I recommend it. John S.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Streets007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews