We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming and relaxing....”
Review of Masseria Uccio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Masseria Uccio
Ranked #1 of 23 Tricase B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very charming and relaxing....”
Reviewed 29 August 2010

If you are searching a nice and individual accommodation in the south of Apulia I can recommend the Masseri Uccio. Fantastic nature and region - you can take the bikes from the masseria, drive to the fantastic beaches and enjoy the pure and nature..... The breakfast is very tasty with some self-made cake from time to time. Only remark is that the air humidity in the room was quite high and difficult to control.

So thanks Francesco for everything and pleaseant hospitality. You have done a great job.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misterking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
104
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
venice
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Differently from other great places we visited and stayed at in Salento, the Masseria Uccio has the somewhat unique atmosphere of a real masseria, namely a fortified farm. It was indeed used until a few decades ago and it has been renovated by Paola and Francesco with great taste so that it has the elegance of an authentic place. The colors, the objects and tools, the table cloth, everything has been chosen to fit with the masseria. We spent a whole week there and we enjoyed it all. Although a few days the temperature went up to 40 or more centigrades, we never needed to use conditioning as the very thick walls keep cool inside. Tricase is not so touristic, but both coasts can be easily reached.Nearby a great and cheap restaurant ("Castello di Momo" in Lucugnano, try the mussels saute') and the magnificent borgo Specchia (go to Pro Loco in the main square and ask for the free tour - just the visit to the undergound oil-mill of the XV century is worth the effort)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peacock_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Situated on a hill overlooking the town and sprinkled with pomegranate, fig and olive trees is the masseria. Tranquil surroundings made elegant and welcoming. The owners are both friendly and helpful. Simple, pretty and rustic chic rooms and public areas. Tasty breakfast. Conveniently situated for visiting beaches, restaurants, clubs and other places of interest.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexus121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Last 5th August i travelled with my girlfriend to Salento-Italy (Brindisi airport). We rented a car and started our little trip south-bound (just 1 hour).
We previously found Masseria Uccio on the internet and booked a whole week. We where quite impressed by the pictures on the website, but when we got there, our jaws literally touched the ground.
A 18th century farmhouse made out of local sand stones surrounded by olive trees and never ending fields.
We were impressed by the newly redecorated interiors: the owners kept everything as it used to be, but our century amenities like tv, a.c., etc.
My girlfriend kept on calling me "Massaro" for the entire holiday; massaro is the local name for farmer. Environment and friendliness of people were seriously making me feel like i was part of the community of Tricase( the little town masseria is part of).
In one week we visited most of Salento and it's wonderful, unspoiled beaches.
We paid 35euro pppn, so cheap.... I have already told most of my friends about our holiday in salento and i'm suggesting this place to everyone i know.

  • Liked — the unspoiled environment
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamesparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tricase
1.0 mi away
Callistos Hotel & Spa
Callistos Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tricase
430 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Il Vascello
Hotel Il Vascello
#2 of 4 in Tricase
98 reviews
8.5 mi away
Tenuta Specolizzi
Tenuta Specolizzi
#1 of 11 in Salve
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Messapia Hotel & Resort
Messapia Hotel & Resort
#1 of 5 in Santa Maria di Leuca
941 reviews
14.6 mi away
Corte Dei Francesi - Historical residence
6.6 mi away
Agriturismo Serine
Agriturismo Serine
#3 of 7 in Castrignano del Capo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Uccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Uccio

Property: Masseria Uccio
Address: Contrada Madonna di Fatima | Tricase, 73039 Tricase, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Tricase
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Tricase
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MASSERIA UCCIO represents a real Masseria in Apulia. Being completely made of local stones, it is a real testimony of the ancient civilization of Apulia and of Salento.Masseria Uccio is today a fantastic Bed and breakfast - agritourism, just three kilometres far only from the Adriatic sea.The rooms are derived from the original rural structure and they can maintain the ancient shapes and atmospheres of the place.Masseria - Agriturismo Uccio is located in the Natural Park "Costa Otranto - Santa Maria di Leuca e Bosco di Tricase", one of the most uncontaminated natural parks in Salento and Apulia.The Masseria is only 3 km far from the famous ancient village of Specchia, one of the 100 most ancient villages in Italy.The farmhouse bed and breakfast Masseria Uccio is a perfect starting point to visit and discover Apulia with all its beauties ...At night Francesco e Paola will suggest you the best agriturismi, trattorie or masserie where you may taste the real cuisine of Salento.This fantastic masseria in Apulia, with its famous welcoming in Salento, offers rural rooms in bed and breakfast starting from euro 66,00 for a double bed room. MASSERIA UCCIO represents a real Masseria in Apulia. Being completely made of local stones, it is a real testimony of the ancient civilization of Apulia and of Salento.Masseria Uccio is today a fantastic Bed and breakfast - Agritourism, just three kilometres far only from the Adriatic sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Masseria Uccio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing