We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
56
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes hired a car her mom ceiling fan freshest fish excellent tavernas excellent food pythagorion beaches greece sea shops island village tourist fridge
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Whenever you want to stay at Samos, go to Ireon and book one of the lovely studio's of Eleana!
I stayed more than three weeks at her place and enjoyed every second of it. The rooms are sunny, very very clean and nicely decorated with warm colors. Eleana and her mom spoiled me with all kind of treats : cake, traditional food, eggs, olives, cheese, lemonade, olive oil...and I had fresh flowers in my room when I arrived.
The location could not be better with the seaview and very close to the square.
I just cannot wait to go back there again!

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We returned again to the beautiful Island of Samos and stayed in Ireon at the Eleana Apts.
We would not stay anywhere else on the Island even though there are lots of beautiful places to visit; it is always lovely to return to Ireon at the end of the day to relax.
Ireon has a square with some bars and restaurants where you can sit and people watch or just switch off and stare out to sea & the Turkish coast. Pythagorio with its beautiful harbour full of yachts and plenty of bars and restaurants is only a ten minute drive away if you fancy a change for the evening.
Buses also leave from Ireon to various locations and there is a taxi rank in the square.

Eleana has her own web site where you can view her 2 apts & 6 studios for more information. Thomson & Sunvil Flights (Germania Air) fly direct to Samos or else you fly to Athens, then onto Samos either by plane or boat. Well worth it whichever way you go.

Once again we hired a car from Costas at “Friendly Car Hire” and even though we had one last year we still found different places to visit & eat out at. We also went on the boat trip to Patmos, well worth a visit. If you love Greece and its history and scenery you must definitely visit Samos. Do not be put off by the problems of Greece you will receive a warm and friendly welcome on the beautiful Island of Samos and it is this warmth and friendliness from the people that draws you back each time.

We would definitely recommend a stay in Ireon at Eleana's apts you could not ask for nicer people to stay with, so once again thank you Iliana and family, we had a lovely holiday and look forward to our next one with you.

All the very best
Jean & Paul

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We spent two weeks with Eleana and her family in September this year. Yes, we were paying visitors but Eleana made us feel more like her guests. From the moment she picked us up at the airport until we said our reluctant goodbyes she did everything possible to make us feel at home. Other reviews mention all the wonderful treats she provides for her guests, from freshly baked cake to produce from the garden. It may seem too good to be true .... but believe me my increased waistline bears witness to the truth! The apartment was spacious, well furnished and kept immaculate. Although in a central area of this small village, the location is quiet and peacefull whilst being close to a supermarket, bakery, tavernas etc.

We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday on Samos, wonderful weather, incredible churches and archaeology, beautiful scenery but it is the warmth of welcome from all the people on Samos that we met that will draw us back again. When we do visit again we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere other than with our friend Eleana.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

I booked our recent week at Iliana's appartments on the strength of the reviews on this website, and can confirm that the reviews and ratings are very well deserved!
We were met at the airport by Iliana and after a short drive, were welcomed into our 1st floor appartment, very clean, with everything you needed and a lovley little balcony with views of the village square and sea. Our fridge was stocked with Iliana's home made cheese, fresh goat milk, eggs and vegetables.
The location was ideal. Ireon is a lovely village and we had everything on the doorstep here - bus stop, supermarket, baker, plenty of restaurants and tavernas and a choice of quiet beaches.
We didn't hire a car and just walked or took the bus to Samos, Pythagoreio and Kokkari.
Iliana was available for questions and supplied information and tourist maps and books. She also supplied frequent 'treats' including my husband's favourite Loukamides (like little doughnut balls with honey) and my favourite Tyropitas (cheese pies). The week ended with her dropping us back at Samos aiport after a very enjoyable holiday.
We have stayed at some of the best hotels (including the Burj Al Arab), but it would be hard to beat Iliana's for comfort, location, hospitality and cost!
We are aiming to travel to more of the Greek Islands (easy for us living here in Cyprus), but if we ever go back to Samos, we would definitely stay with Iliana again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiechaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

our 3rd stay at illiana`s and it gets better and better. the place is fantastic, illiana and her family are wonderful. ireon is the best village by far. samos is a beautiful island, it needs to be promoted in the uk alot more than it is. we can`t recommend the place enough, her hospitality is second too none.
if you don`t go there then there`s no hope for you.
we will be back again and again.
if you read this illiana, sue and kev say hello and see you soon. x

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevoSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews