We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT APARTMENTS LOVELY HOST”
Review of Eleana Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ireon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eleana Apartments
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ireon
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT APARTMENTS LOVELY HOST”
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We stayed in Eleana Aprtments the 1st week in July 2009 they are spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Eleana is a very lovely friendly person and makes you feel welcome from the minute you step out of the taxi.
Ireon is a lovely village with some great restaurants, I could not pick the best because we enjoyed all of them we tried. It is a quiet friendly resort with no noisy bars so not for those looking for a wild time. The beach is 2 minutes from Eleana's and papa's beeach is a 15 minute stroll and worth a visit. Hiring a car/bike very easy as it is in same street as apartment.
This was our 2nd visit to Ireon and wont be the last.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maysol50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
29
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2009

My partner and I stayed at Eleana's apartments for two weeks in June/July 2009. The apartment is perfectly located to ensure easy access (with hire car) to the rest of the island. Being in our 30s we were younger than most other visitors (c.50s). Hiring a car, which was so easy from Nicos next door, ensured that we could explore the island properly. A short drive from the airport (but not too close), Ireon is a smallish village with plenty of restaurants (best food and less touristy ones are not on the shore but one or two roads back) and the chance for a local swim at lovely Pappas beach nearby (10min walk). The apartment was clean and very comfortable. Eleana was a pleasure to meet and takes the comfort of her guests as top priority.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BilyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

We had a truly wonderful holiday in Ireon staying with Eleana in her lovely apartments, where she made us feel extremely welcome. The apartments were spotlessley clean. The beach is a few minutes down the road as were the tavernas and shops. If you feel like a short walk then visit Pappas beach where the owner and his wife make you feel extremely welcome. Ireon itself is a small village making it perfect for a relaxing holiday by the sea. We will be back very soon.

  • Liked — the position
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bubbles037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Another wonderful stay at Eleanas- got the last XL flight out of Manchester but had booked back with Olympic via Athens unfortunately - we could have stayed longer! (Thomsons have taken over the XL slot for next year by the way).

There are always lots of hugs from locals when we arrive and there was homemade cheese, jam and cake waiting for us in the apartment; we had a birthday whilst we were there and Eleanas Mum baked a cake!

Had another day out with Eleana and on our last night joined a barbeque ...see the website for the photos!

Already booked again for next year - and my Mum is now knitting for Eleanas baby which is due at the beginning of April

Thanks again, Eleana and Ireon!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ireon
3.0 mi away
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
Fito Aqua Bleu Resort
#1 of 37 in Pythagorion
396 reviews
3.1 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
624 reviews
4.9 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#10 of 37 in Pythagorion
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hydrele Beach Hotel & Village
9.6 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
166 reviews
7.8 mi away
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
Kalidon Panorama Hotel
#2 of 20 in Kokkari
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleana Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleana Apartments

Property: Eleana Apartments
Address: Epar OD, Ireon, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Ireon
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ireon
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yassas! My name is Eleana and I would like to introduce you to my apartments and studios located in the beautiful village of Ireon on the Greek Island of Samos. The accommodation is in the middle of the village and close to supermarkets, bakery, post office, and 80 m. From the sea and 50 m. From the taxi and bus station. From the balconies you can see the village square and you can enjoy the peaceful afternoons reading and drinking coffee in the sunny balconies. In this building I have four studios and two apartments 25 Euro for a single in a studio, 30 to 35 for a couple in a studio and 40 for the apartment, and including 3rd person 45 euro. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eleana Apartments sámos
Eleana Apartments Hotel sámos
Eleana Apartments Samos/Ireon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing