We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy Zeus apartments in Ireon....”
Review of Zeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zeus Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
south yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Relax and enjoy Zeus apartments in Ireon....”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

My husband and I stayed in room 11 - studio - with small kitchen area, bathroom with a great shower area , twin (comfy) beds and balcony overlooking the pool. These apartments are a perfectly adequate base to enjoy Ireon and the surrounding areas. The lovely staff treat you as one of their own - theres a 'trust' bar where you help yourself and pay later if no-ones around. The room was larger than expected and cleaned / beds changed 3 times a week..really good standards - fresh sun dried towels-lovely!. theres plenty of wardrobe/drawer space and zillions of clothes hangars. We used air con (5 euros per day) and a safe is 2 euros per day.It is peacefull,tranquil and ideal for people 'over a certain age'!..certainly no stag and hen venue- the whole island is still very traditional and for 'grown ups' ( but who still like a carafe of local wine or two)! It takes a very pleasant 10 mins on a flat,straight road to walk to the square where the restaurants/cafes/shops are . We will certainly return to Zeus and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: I liked our room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heatseekers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    17
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Yorks
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

The Zeus apartments are ideal if you want a peaceful holiday but dont mind basic accommodation. We stayed there from 31st May to 14th June 2012.
The complex has a great pool and a bar that closed early around 9pm. When it was open if there was nobody to serve, you helped yourself and left the money on the bar or paid later.
The owner and her staff (all one of them) were very helpful and friendly.
We were in the middle studio of a block of three. It was by far the most spacious studio we have stayed in, and we have stayed in a few. It was clean and had everything you needed.
Dont be put off by the unfinished building that greets you on arrival, this was to be a supermarket but the financial climate prevented it being finished.
A ten minute walk takes you into Ireon with plenty of sea front resteraunts and a couple of bars.
You will also find a well stocked supermarket on this road, look for a pink building on your right.
The road is also fairly well illiuminated for the walk back after dinner.
All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Halfmarathonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Great place to stay. Ideally situated on edge of pine woods, ten minutes walk from village. Very spacious apartment and considering we paid peanuts for the holiday great value. Lovely and very large pool. Quiet and secluded area. No noise from bar which closed early evening - great for peace and quiet. Nice family run establishment. Do not expect five star luxury but do expect a great basic greek apartment the best of Greece.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank addlestonelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

zeus is clean with everthing you need , apparments very big for greece, Bathroom huge and everthing works. Pool and bar quite and pleasant. Ten minute walk to beach and tavernas which are all good. Overall greece as it should be and the owners helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

zeus studio was clean, electric rings worked, kitchen equipment adequate apart from lack of chopping board.
Bed comfy but pillows grim and lumpy, blankets supplied on request.
Very pleased that the bar area was dead and musicless!
Easy and very pleasant walk tp the beaches and shops. Absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sandwitch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Zeus is a great place to stay. It's clean, basic accomodation with the added bonus of a lovely pool. It just needs some maintenance work done - like replacing cracked tiles or getting the shutters to close properly - nothing major.
The family were friendly and helpful and were happy to move us from a studio to an apartment when we pointed out that's what we'd booked.There was a great 'library' in the office so you can leave the books you've read and take another. Zeus is just far enough out of the main hub of ireon to be peaceful but close enough to walk to shops, restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank salandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2011

samos is beautiful, we had a brilliant time, it is very quiet and peaceful..we loved it, it is pure greek and not commercialised..the greek people are lovely..it was very quiet when we went which was what i wanted, everyone we met from the plane to the resort were lovely..

i went with my daughter who was 11 and she had brilliant time..the zeus appartmennts were not 5 star but they dont claim to be..the staff were lovely and friendly and trust you 100% tom pay later..the pool was lovely..people who leave bad reviews shoul go to benidorm and eat english food every day..if you want pure greek and culture then come to samos..we will go again..i didnt want to come home..its a beautiful place with beautiful people and as the bar man said in one of the bars, 45% of people return to samos..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ireon
9.7 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
166 reviews
5.0 mi away
Princessa Riviera Resort
Princessa Riviera Resort
#10 of 37 in Pythagorion
121 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ino Village Hotel
Ino Village Hotel
#1 of 7 in Samos Town
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel
13.2 mi away
Merope Hotel
Merope Hotel
#3 of 8 in Karlovasi
37 reviews
3.2 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeus Hotel

Property: Zeus Hotel
Address: Village of Ireon, Ireon 83103, Greece (Formerly Zeus Apartments Studios)
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Ireon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ireon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zeus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a palm-tree garden, in the village of Ireon, Zeus features a swimming pool with separate children's pool and a poolside snack bar. It offers self-catering accommodation with sea or garden views and free Wi-Fi. Each with a private balcony, maisonettes, studios and apartments at Zeus are spacious and air conditioned. They include a well-equipped kitchen or kitchenette with dining and living area. All units are also fitted with a safety box and hairdryer. Guests can enjoy refreshing drinks and light meals at the snack bar, while Continental breakfast is served daily by the swimming pool. The nearest beach is 400 metres away from the complex. Samos Airport is at 7 km, while the scenic town of Pithagoreio is within a 10-minute drive. Free on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Zeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zeus Apartments Studios Hotel Ireon
Zeus Hotel Samos/Ireon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing