We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday”
Review of Luis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luis Apartments
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Mastichari
Reviewed 27 October 2012

stayed at the Luis for 2 weeks, 6th-20th October with my husband and had a wonderful holiday. The apartment was kept very clean (thanks to Maria's hard work ) and had everything we needed for a self catering holiday.Lovely view of the sea and pool from our balcony (no. 319).Nikos and his wife are very friendly and work very hard to ensure you have a good holiday.
Mastichari is a lovely, quiet resort with a beautiful long beach, which was only 5 minutes walk from the apartments.We met some very nice people and hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: We had room 319 wth side view of the pool and sea.This side of the block didn't get any sun whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank tedsez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

Would just like to start of by saying in response to pops comment, I have never been to a hotel where the owner is constantly there and working non stop, Nikos is an extremely hard worker and very friendly, if you actually spent time around the hotel you would see that he is there all day every day! shocking review in my opinion! rant over, on to my opinion :) Just got back from Luis and had one of the best holidays i've ever had. Wasn't expecting the place to be so quiet and not see many other young couples but i thoroughly enjoyed it, very relaxing, just what i was after. Mastihari is gorgeous, and the Luis is perfect as you have everything on your doorstep. Hotel was extremely clean, Maria is fantastic. Nikos and his family are lovely. Gorgeous sunset views from our balcony too. Met some absolutely amazing people there too, which topped of our holiday :) I coud sit and write a page about the Luis but overall a fantastic place to stay for a nice relaxing getaway, hopefully be back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FrancescaB223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just got back from the Luis Apartments found them clean, the staff very accomadating, pool spotless, distance from village, harbour five minute walk. Had a nice relaxing time met some lovely people, would go back again

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hilary490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

First I would like to say in response the pops!!! who ever he may be I have never visited and no intention of visiting Butlins and find his judgemental/ intolerant attitude very offensive ! We have been going to Mastihari for over 12 years and have stayed at ilios irene, christina and now for the first time the Luis apts so I feel qualified to give an unbiast review. The Luis was as good a standard of any other I have stayed in very clean and good services,both my husband who is very critical and myself could not fault the accomodation or Nicos and Paula. What pops heard was the sound of people enjoying themselves which may be alien to some people, we stayed there at the same time as he did and did not find any of the other guests offensive at all they were just nice people having a good time. If we wanted to have quiet time we just went to the beach , or another pool we often use. All in all we would happily stay here again and are already looking to return to the area next year.
Food at the pool snack bar was resonably priced and tasty, and Nicos makes a mean cappucino,I also had a wonderful massage by a lovely local lady (a birthday present ) who was advertised in the reception and bought bed etc to our room I can highly recommend her if you fancy treating yourself her name was Anna and price was very resonable. We would eat at any of the restraunts in the village gladly but we do have a couple of favourites Mavros on the beach front and the Kali Kardia on the harbour.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jylittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Yet again a brilliant holiday at the Luis. Nikos, Paola and boys are a hard working family who are there to provide you with drinks, snacks, meals and any assistance guidance or help with any matters that you need during your stay with them. They provide excellent value on their themed nights and many guests meet up on these nights and return year on year. We don't normally do reviews but we have seen a couple of reviews here that we both disagree with and are appalled by. We have visited Mastihari for the last 9 years and sometimes two or even three times in the same year. Never have we ever been disappointed with the Luis or Mastihari. We have brought family and friends to share this wonderful jewel of a place and made lots of very good friends who we meet up with year on year. We have never had bad service, this is not a noisy place to stay and the rooms are spotlessly clean and you have adequate facilities in your room should you feel the need to cook or remain in your room. However you can order food from the pool bar when it is open and the food is excellent and reasonably priced. The people in the village are only too happy to help and assist you. We can assure anyone who stays here will want to return again. You can get spectacular sunsets from your balcony and you will never tire of the views.

Room Tip: All rooms are of the same standard so you don't need to be selective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MikeandLynne268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Just back from another holiday in the luis apartments, we have been returning to the luis for several years, and I think that speaks for itself. I don't usually write reviews, however I felt compelled to do so after reading the review of what I now refer to as "dungeon man",(you will find his review slightly further down the page). The luis apartments are quite basic, however no more basic than what you usually find in Greece. They are spotlessly clean, and are managed by Nico and Poala who can't do enough for you. The food and drinks are very reasonably priced if you fancy a day around the pool, which by the way, is the cleanest pool I have ever had the pleasure to swim in. The towels and bed linen are very clean and of good standard and not at all like brillo pads. The review further down where I use broadly the "gentleman" who referred to noisy tourists was most unfriendly and his idea of no privacy meant both himself and his wife often walked about their room naked however did not close the curtain, they also displayed no modesty on their balcony, I personally did not find this offensive, however some people may well have done, he obviously did therefore can I suggest he closes the curtain or shutters in future. The rooms are basic but they have all the facilities necessary, he maybe didn't notice the curtain and shutters. The rooms are all the same standard, and nobody else seemed to complain, I holiday abroad at least 3 times a year often in 5 star accommodation, however I always return to the Luis as these are the friendlies apartments I have ever had the good fortune to stay in. We have stayed here as a couple or with family or friends and have never had any comlaints.

Room Tip: Mastichari is so lovely you will spend very little time in your room, therefore room number is unimp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angelinacurran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

have just come home from luis aparts staying in the old block opposite the pool and it resembled staying in a council tenement block!! although the room was basic and i suppose adequate, the noise and lack of privacy was terrible. we couldnt go out on our balcony without being in the middle of people shouting across at each other from early in the morning and the same every evening! we had no hot water until the afternoon and only 2 huge pots to cook with. we have been travelling to Greece for a number of years but found these apartments resembled Benidorm on a bad day! luckily the rest of Mastihari is a beautiful quiet village and once away from our 'hostel' we met some lovely gentle folk (mostly staying at Christina)!
These apartments clearly attract folk who want Butlins type holiday, rather than the romantic private holiday.
we hardly saw the guy who was supposed to run the place but have to say the maid was lovely and was doing her job really well.
we will visit Mastihari again to see new friends and old but will stay clear of these apartments which appear to be misplaced in this idyllic village.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pops2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mastichari
0.3 mi away
Mastichari Bay Hotel
Mastichari Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in Mastichari
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
#6 of 16 in Mastichari
808 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
#6 of 15 in Marmari
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kouros Palace
Kouros Palace
#3 of 16 in Mastichari
327 reviews
4.8 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
452 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gaia Palace Hotel
Gaia Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mastichari
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luis Apartments

Address: Mastichari 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Mastichari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mastichari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mastichari
#6 Family Hotel in Mastichari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mastichari
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Luis Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luis hotel - apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Luis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luis Apartments Kos/Mastichari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing