We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we wanted and more”
Review of Luis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luis Apartments
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Mastichari
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed here in May 2013, our first trip without our teenager! We just wanted somewhere hot, quiet and chilled.
The owner is extremely friendly and helpful, pool area fantastic and quiet. Just a few minutes walk to a fabulous beach which was quiet and clean.
The room was basic but we only slept in it, was always cleaned though.
Many guest there were repeat guests, always a good sign.
The far end of the beach, nearer to the ferry, could be a bit smelly, just because of stagnant water.
Best place to eat and relax in the day was the bar on the hill, short walk from the apartment and overlooking the beach.
If you are looking for trips or any advice, visit Kathryn's Travel, just a short walk away. She is English and married to a Greek (who works in the best bar playing 80's music!), she is fantastic! Far more cost effective that booking through the reps and goes out of her way to help.
Overall, if you are looking for somewhere just to completely chill, away from hoardes of people and nightclubs, this place is ideal. We are hoping to go back, with our son, in 2014.

Room Tip: Be open minded, are you there for the room or the place?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

excellent place .excellent resort.hope to go there again.nico. big teddy bear,but wont suffer fools easily.best restaurant was the traditional greek,wow.10 out of ten ,all the others 9.9,out of ten.weather perfect.close to beach & centre.church & basketball .laid back resort just how i like ito

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I found this place by chance, just stopping and asking for a room.
The apartment I was given was very nice, newly furnished and very very clean. The pool area is beautiful and the breakfast delicious. Unfortunately I spent there only one night (the last of my vacation in Kos) but I will go back there for sure if I will plan another trip to Mastichari.
The owner, just to end, is a very kind and friendly person.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We were a party of 9, all related and looking forward to our holiday. Apartments are fine, basic but in a fabulous position and to be fair the pool and all areas lovely and clean. Mastihari is a lovely resort and the the people in the resort probably the most genuine and friendly of all the people we have met in over 25yrs travel to various greek islands. Back to the Luis.. as long as you spent all your money in the bar Nico was fine, but choose to eat or drink elsewhere and his attitude changed, he couldn`t seem to understand that the pool and bar was part of a package sold by Thomas Cook and as such a facility to use or not use. As the previous review we were absolutely disgusted to be asked for 5euros to use a shower that anyone not at these apartments could use for free!! Will return to resort but on principle not back to this accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Just came home from a two week stay at Luis in Mastichari. The rooms are basic greek self catering apts which were clean and well maintained. The pool is excellent, very clean with plenty of sunbeds and a decent pool bar with snacks and drinks at good prices. My only negative about the Luis was that the owners charged 5 euro's
for wifi use a week and also five euro's each for use of the showers under the pool once you have checked out, this came across a little greedy and have never been charge before at other places i have stayed in Greece. The apartments are a 5 minute walk to the village and beach. It's a ideal place for family's, the beach is long and sandy with many sunbeds. Mastichari is a lovely village with many tavernas and a few bars, and is a great base to see the rest of the island. If you a looking for typical Greek accommodation in a chilled location then this is the place to stay. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kfly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Fantastic apartments, we were in the old block and if this is anything to go by then the new blocks must be out of this world, the apartment was spacious, extremely clean every day courtesy of Maria, the owner (Peter) very pleasant who also owned a very competitive priced car hire company (Mastihari travel) Pool area and snack bar run by Nicos spotless and nothing too much trouble, close to village with shops and bars, also near the harbour and massive sandy beach, will definitely return.

Room Tip: All three block are of an excellent standard and previous negative comments do not make any sense
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoyPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After reading all the reviews on tripadvisor I was really looking forward to my holiday at the Luis Apartments, Mastihari and I wasn't disappointed. It was absolutely beautiful. We were there for 2 weeks from 8 August. We would definitely go back and can't recommend it enough. The cleanliness, the hospitality, the area, everything was just perfect. A wonderful holiday. A quite resort and in my opinion the nicest part of Kos.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 643CT43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mastichari
0.3 mi away
Mastichari Bay Hotel
Mastichari Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in Mastichari
316 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
#6 of 16 in Mastichari
808 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
Mariliza Beach Bungalows
#6 of 15 in Marmari
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Kouros Palace
Kouros Palace
#3 of 16 in Mastichari
327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#18 of 24 in Tigaki
18 reviews
4.8 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luis Apartments

Address: Mastichari 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Mastichari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mastichari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mastichari
#6 Family Hotel in Mastichari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mastichari
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Luis Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luis hotel - apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Luis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luis Apartments Kos/Mastichari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing