We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mastichari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pansion Maria & Studio Ilios
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mastichari
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was a step down from our stay at the Mayfair Hotel in London, but if you are after simple, clean accommodation, the Ilios Studios are perfectly fine. Don't get me wrong, the studios are basic, but if like us, you simply use your accommodation to sleep in, I would recommend the Ilios Studios. The studios contain a simple room with a small balcony, small bathroom and it does have a kitchen area and fridge (although cooking facilities next to non-existent), but that is not a problem at all, as you simply go across the road to the Luis Apartments where you get free use of their swimming pool, and the Luis Apartments also has a bar facility and provides extremely good bar snacks through the day. It is only around a 500m walk from the Ilios Studios down into the middle of Mastichari, where there is a really good selection of tavernas and bars. In terms of Mastichari itself, what a great place ! Very nice beach (although it does suffer quite badly from seaweed), but if you want a place where there is enough in terms of tavernas and bars, yet away from any serious nightlife, then I would absolutely recommend Mastichari - I have been to many Greek Islands and this was one of my favourite locations

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDJ147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Thank you Vivi,we spent 4 nights at Maria studios the rooms are immaculate very clean nothing is too much trouble,We travelled with 2 friends and both rooms where excellent standard,they are very central beach line or overlooking main street which if you know Mastihari is very quiet at night you even get water in the fridge which is a bonus when you first arrive.Maria and IIios are lovely and work so hard as does Vivi and her husband can't think of any bad points as we enjoyed every moment.Thanks again Vivi for all your work
Jeanette, Dave Jill & Geoff island hoppers from Liverpool

Room Tip: with sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreeceNetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I stayed with friends and family at Studio Ilios in June 2012 and only noticed today that it was on TA so decided to post a review.

The apartments are very spacious (especially compared to others I have stayed in in Mastihari) each with a small balcony and a line to hang out wet towels / swimming gear. There is a kettle and fridge and plenty of utensils and crockery for preparing breakfast or other meals should you wish. The bathroom was small but adequate.

The location is out of town at the top of the hill just past the supermarket so it's very peaceful. If you have a hire car it is perfect as there is plenty of parking and it's on the road out of town. Of course town is only a few hundred metres away and you can walk down the hill or choose to cross the road and take the track down to the beach, past the lovely Aplo Bar, which brings you out close to the Kite Surfing Hut at the quieter end of the beach. The stroll is actually nice before and after lying around for hours on Mashihari beach.

We arrived on a late flight from the UK and Maria had left our keys for us so we had no problems on arrival and whenever we needed anything we just popped up to ask a question.

I am currently looking into re-booking for this summer. Rooms are currently 35 euros in June which is a great price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank holidayjems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MichelMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank claudi0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mastichari hotels
0.0 mi away
Luis Apartments
Luis Apartments
#9 of 16 in Mastichari
104 reviews
0.0 mi away
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
0.0 mi away
Gaia Palace Hotel
Gaia Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mastichari
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kouros Palace
Kouros Palace
#3 of 16 in Mastichari
327 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
Eurovillage Achilleas Hotel
#6 of 16 in Mastichari
809 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mastichari Bay Hotel
Mastichari Bay Hotel
#5 of 16 in Mastichari
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Maria & Studio Ilios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Maria & Studio Ilios

Address: Mastichari 85302, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Mastichari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Mastichari
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Pansion Maria & Studio Ilios Kos/Mastichari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing