We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average five star hotel... Nice but not luxurious.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Mastichari
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average five star hotel... Nice but not luxurious.”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the Neptune hotel but 10 days was long enough. The rooms were very basic for a 5 star hotel and it lacked the luxury that other five star hotels offer.
No iron or ironing board available apparently due to health and safety, only the offer of an ironing service through house keeping was available. Buffet food was nice but a bit monotonous after 10 nights and very much the same thing. Italian restaurant was nice but service very very slow and you have to pay to eat there... it is not included in half board.
Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful though, nothing was too much trouble for them. We had a delayed flight on the return and they were very helpful in giving us somewhere to change.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedcop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    117
    19
    14
    2
See reviews for
238
178
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This resort is a village with one level buldings, with 8 rooms. It is very advantage because this means very quiet and colorful and aromatic garden view. We had two separate rooms with door between. We had made this chose for having two bathrooms, absolutely necessary for 4 people: 3 adults and 12 years old boy.The beach is large with fine golden sand, clear water, breeze and waves. It is very long beach. You can run or walk along the beach in the morning.
The garden is very beautiful, with many spices herbs: ginger, basil, lavender, hibiscus, oregano,etc.
There are 5 outdoor pool very well positioned.
Excellent food, do not forget.
Is not a place for shopping with only one small and antique town, Kos.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 43madi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed two weeks in the Neptunes in Mastichari. A family of 4, two parents and a 15 month old girl and 39 month old boy. We enjoyed our stay and can strongly recommend that hotel.
We had a family room - with two separate rooms - which was nice and big. just for a good stay.
the garden of the hotel is soo lovely. There are lot of different Pools, for Kids and the Parents. we enjoyed a lot. the restaurant is buffet but with excellence quality.
The Staff is so friendly...
we loved our stay..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaphaLisselius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The resort is large with lots of activities and a great beach. We traveled with 8 children and found the staff to be very patient and tolerant, yet surprisingly helpful and effective.

Not much near by but the choice and quality of food on site is excellent so this wasn't a problem.

Will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I think this is an amazing place to stay for these reasons;

(1) Reasonable accommodation costs
(1) Great Breakfast (I still miss the morning breakfast!)
(3) Highly efficient and professional staff (including the reservation manager)
(4) Beautiful beach
(5) Great Spa (even the beautician was excellent)
(6) Reasonable drinks/food prices (despite not getting any discounts as I was not on half board)
(7) Other guests were so civilised (German factor was definitely a plus).
(8) I had a really nice room
(9) This hotel staff are not petty (they do not try to make money all the time, they do not take deposits/money for everything you ask for)
(10) No issues with sun beds like others had claimed!

I am glad I canceled my reservation at Michelangelo (on my way back) to stay here. Staying at Mitsis Ramira during my first few days of my Greece trip made me realise, how bad things can get!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gaya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Chose this hotel 2 weeks prior to holiday via Sovereign holidays. Did not know was German operated until week before departure. Think Sovereign need to explain this. Even so thought do to ownership would be run with military precision and can only say wow! .rooms cleaned everyday, grounds tended everyday. Staff attentive, helpful and spoke good English. Our only issue was sunbeds! The brochure stated no reserving of sunbeds as did the notices on the sun shades. Alas this rule was not observed by our European cousins hence by 8.15am all beds taken by towels with no bodies (breakfast being had). On complaining to reception they advised that previously after complaint they started to remove the towels but caused more problems (sounded like mini German revolution!). Sunsets also being used as such sunshades for children (2 beds for 1 person). So once again week 2 of holiday with early wake to reserve beds! As the say g goes if you can't beat them join them!! Apart from this issue would come back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

It is a quite large resort, that offers 570 rooms of various sizes. But it is so well organized that you never experience a "crowd Syndrome". the beach and the 8 swimming pools offers enough space for everyone. The same is true for the main restaurant: if you think of the 1200-1300 persons that may eat in a couple of hours there is never a queue. And the food quality is absolutely astonishing.
In the resort there are also other 3 restaurants, italian, greek, and "high class". These are nont included in the half board, but if you opt for eating there in the evening you get a 50% discount on the bill.
Some words on the "high class" restaurant "Proteas": it is a small (I think 25 persons max) terrace restaurant, where the food, the service and the "vista" are fantastic. Please do not avoid to be pampered in this place at least for one of your evening stay!
5 stars are not enough...

Room Tip: Since you have to free up your room, on the last day of your stay, at 12:00 AM, but most return flig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elipapero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mastichari
10.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
13.7 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
8.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
12.3 mi away
Platanista Hotel
Platanista Hotel
#1 of 19 in Psalidi
830 reviews
6.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa

Property: Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
Address: Mastihari, Mastichari 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Mastichari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mastichari
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mastichari
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mastichari
#1 Family Hotel in Mastichari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa, an ample holiday resort on the island of Kos with rooms, suites and apartments is built in the traditional style of the Greek island architecture and located directly at a long sandy beach. The complex offers luxurious facilities and first-class accommodation in its main building as well as in the surrounding bungalow units, complimented by the traditional Greek hospitality. Four restaurants, eight bars, four outdoor pools, a modern conference center, various sports facilities, professional child care, diversified evening entertainment as well as the relaxing ambiance of the Neptune Spa reflect the high level of comfort and service at Neptune Hotels.The 150.000 m² private complex on the island of Kos is located 8 km away from the international airport of Kos, 18 km from the town of Kos and 5 km from the picturesque village of Mastihari. Neptune Hotels is the ideal place for relaxation and holidays, as well as an attractive convention & incentive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre Hotel Mastichari
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre And Spa
Neptune Hotel And Convention Centre
Neptune Resort And Convention Centre
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa Kos/Mastichari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing