We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Mastichari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2009

The hotel has everything to relax.
There are many swimming pools on the territory and the sand beach is also very nice.
Hotel staff is very friendly and willing to help.
The hotel is perfect for families for children. For young couples it might be too quiet... However for night life you can reach other cities (like Kardamona) by taxi without problems.
The only unpleasant surprise was on the tennis court, where visitors are obliged to wear tennis shoes. Normal sport shoes are not accepted. However, even this was solved after some discussions.... The German staff responsible for the tennis courts are quite unfriendly and not flexible oposed to its Greek colleagues.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pupazzzina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2009

Although the resort has quite a large number of rooms, rooms are placed in smaller buildings of 4-8 rooms located in a large garden area excellent for evening stroll. There are 8 pools, several for children, large restaurants, terraces, you feel crowded a bit only at breakfast. For families with children it is perfect but because of the army of children I would not recommend it for couples. Food is not gourmet but very good quality, the wide selection grants you will always find something new. The friendliness and helpfulness of some waiters were one of the best I have ever seen. You can have some lighter lunch for EUR 25 for two and there is a small useful shop. As usual towels on the sunbeds were a problem but staff tried to help. Summarizing it is a surprisingly calm, relaxing and well managed resort.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Boldizsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

however it is not what I would class a 5 star hotel. A great 4 star with a mostly German clientele, this means that some of the evening entertainment is in German. The food was great, smoked salmon and sparkling wine for breakfast and a huge variety in the evenings, changing every night. We went half board and didn't feel like we were missing out on Greek food, because the hotel offered these. The hotel has a lot of amenities but the downside is they charge for each and every thing, and not just a token fee quite a substantial sum, this put a dampner on things. This place is very resorty and there isn't much within walking distance of the hotel, but great for a week away from it all to truly relax.

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank azila25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2009

We were there for a week beginning of June and it is exactly as everybody said: beautiful premises, well appointed room. Extra bonus: a window in the bathroom and screens on the windows!

The food is very good, well cooked and in huge quantities! All the staff is eager to help and any request is met in matter of minutes.

Beach a bit on the small side but nice with well distanced umbrellas and clean sunbeds. (Rare find!)Beautiful large sand beaches a twenty minute’s drive on the other side of the island.

What makes this hotel special is the attention to details: manicured lawns with beautiful flowers, trimmed bushes and trees, and a special aromatic garden which is really amazing!

A small, enchanting village with an amazing view of the Turkish coast!

Go and you won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanderluyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

We have just had a great 2 weeks staying in this hotel .We have 2 children of 7 &9 who enjoyed the Flippy club The staff spoke English to them & there is a good water feature in the kids club which they enjoyed at the end of the morning session. The evening shows are well worth seeing in the Apollo theatre, some in English & some in German. We had a very spacious 2 bed apatrment which was very well equipped & spotlessly clean We had a day at the local water park whicch was fun but the very loud music playing all day gets on your nerves! We hired a car for the day and explored the island. We visted Zia in the mountains which as it was Sunday was Beatifully quiet. We gathered in the week it is overun with coaches! We also visted a peacock forest which was fun. We did the sunshine cruise 1 day which we thought was expensive for what it is. The sea was rough & our 7 yr old was seasick! We Visted the sponge island &then had a nice lunch in a pretty hamlet on Kalymnos. We then moored up in a bay to snorkel, no fish & a beach full of Rubbish!
We loved the 2 beaches at the Neptune & perfect for the children. We never had a problem getting sunbeds around the pools or at the beach. The food was lovely at the hotel with a huge choice.All in all a lovely holiday, perfect weather & a hotel we would definately return to again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiversideSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2008

This is a lovely hotel and we were told at the airport that this is one of the best hotels on the island.

I will start with the plus points:

* Loads of pools and sunbeds - we NEVER had a problem getting a sunbed. If you do like the beach then i suggest you get down early by that i mean 9 a.m not 6 a.m as the beach did fill up.If you don't have kids then i suggest the olypmic swimming as this was much quieter.

* Food was excellent with lots of choice. We ate late in the evening and they were also putting out more food so you weren't left with the cold food that nobody wants. Lots of choice and the selection changed daily.

* Service was very good throughout our stay apart from checking out

* Good resort for families.

Negatives:


*Standard rooms are on the small side.

* Not really much entertainment for couples without kids and it isn't near the town, so a taxis ride if you want something different.

*If you are an english family then please be aware that nearly all entertainment is in german.

* Price of drink was on the expensive side.

Overall we had a relaxing holiday in a lovely resort. This might not be quite 5 star but it is more then a 4 star resort. Just a shame that it is isolated.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2008

what a shame! 2 years ago definately 5 star now only 4 ,It has lost some of its personal service,and little extras
Now we are computerized at dinner and the bars,which meant if the drink wasnt entered into the computer it was"nt available
even though it was simply swapping whisky for tia maria in an irish coffee-we were told the man that did them 2yrs ago had gone and no one else new how??????
The food in the buffet does not have the wow factor of 2yrs ago
no tiger prawns or different sea food and a lot of the main courses were repeated in a week.
alo the whole hotel was overun with small screaming children
even whilst eating, a shame as we took friends this year, still they do say sometimes when you go back to a hotel its never the same.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank josephinelewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mastichari
7.2 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
12.9 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Gaia Palace Hotel
Gaia Palace Hotel
#2 of 16 in Mastichari
606 reviews
13.1 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa

Address: Mastihari, Mastichari 853 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Mastichari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mastichari
#1 Spa Hotel in Mastichari
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mastichari
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mastichari
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Mastichari
#1 Family Hotel in Mastichari
Price Range: £100 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 569
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa, an ample holiday resort on the island of Kos with rooms, suites and apartments is built in the traditional style of the Greek island architecture and located directly at a long sandy beach. The complex offers luxurious facilities and first-class accommodation in its main building as well as in the surrounding bungalow units, complimented by the traditional Greek hospitality. Four restaurants, eight bars, four outdoor pools, a modern conference center, various sports facilities, professional child care, diversified evening entertainment as well as the relaxing ambiance of the Neptune Spa reflect the high level of comfort and service at Neptune Hotels.The 150.000 m² private complex on the island of Kos is located 8 km away from the international airport of Kos, 18 km from the town of Kos and 5 km from the picturesque village of Mastihari. Neptune Hotels is the ideal place for relaxation and holidays, as well as an attractive convention & incentive destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre Hotel Mastichari
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre And Spa
Neptune Hotel And Convention Centre
Neptune Resort And Convention Centre
Neptune Hotels - Resort, Convention Centre & Spa Kos/Mastichari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing