We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Μιχαλης Μ
Bulgaria

Very satisfied

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Jun 2015
I stayed 3 nights and found the hotel excellent . It is well located in a quiet resort - a short drive (10 minute ) from Mastichari village, As I was on the island for business , accommodated in the middle of the island was pretty convenient for me . The bed extremely comfortable and the room adequately furnished- I also had coffee making facility !! The bathroom is with bathtub which I found ideal after a long day. Excellent Wi-Fi -very important for me !
And the staff so helpful !!!.
Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irini Z, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Small Village, responded to this review
Responded 24 Feb 2016
Dear Michal!

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel!
We appreciate your positive comments about accomodation and facilities!
We will be really glad to see you again in our hotel!

Best wishes,
Zafeiratou Irene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £168
  • Algotels
3.8 miles from The Small Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • travelup.com
1.3 miles from The Small Village
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from The Small Village
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £210
  • Priceline
4.0 miles from The Small Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £144
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from The Small Village
Free parking
Beachfront
Piscine à coté de l'hôtel
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.7 miles from The Small Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £223
  • Hotels.com
4.7 miles from The Small Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £308
  • Hotels.com
1.5 miles from The Small Village
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mastichari
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
54
15
11
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
15
11
11
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I stayed 3 nights and found the hotel excellent . It is well located in a quiet resort - a short drive (10 minute ) from Mastichari village, As I was on the island for business , accommodated in the middle of the island was pretty convenient for me . The bed extremely comfortable and the room adequately furnished- I also had coffee making facility !! The bathroom is with bathtub which I found ideal after a long day. Excellent Wi-Fi -very important for me !
And the staff so helpful !!!.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Μιχαλης Μ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irini Z, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Small Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Michal!

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel!
We appreciate your positive comments about accomodation and facilities!
We will be really glad to see you again in our hotel!

Best wishes,
Zafeiratou Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

My husband and I began our Greek vacation in Kos at The Small Village . We were treated like part of the family from check in. They arraigned a car from the airport and even our driver was fabulous. Meals were great and we also visited Hippocrates garden nearby - also recommended by Trip advisor. They even found the shopping I was interested in and set my husband up with tours he loved. We highly recommend this hotel. The location was great as well.

Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sonia_eden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irini Z, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Small Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Sonia!

Thank you a lot for your feedback regarding the vacation at The Small Village Hotel.
We are really pleased to read your comments that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It would be such a pleasure to see you again in our hotel!

Best wishes,
Zafeiratou Irene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

The staff was really helpful and polite. The apartment was comfortable and quite large for the 4 of us. We also had a nice view to the sea watching the sunset and the nearby island Kalymnos. We have tried some very tasty local dishes. The pool is fantastic and we really enjoyed the evenings by the pool bar.We felt quite safe to leave the kids play alone in the village. We do recommend it for relaxing family holidays.

Room tip: The Family rooms
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nedia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irini Z, Ιδιοκτήτης at The Small Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Nedia!

We really appriciate your feedback about vacation in the Small Village Hotel!
It would be so nice to us to see you again in our amazing village!

Best wishes,
Zafeiratou Irene


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

We have stayed in that hotel in August 2014 with the yoga group. As an organizer of the yoga seminar i was looking for the hotel with the best location, so the Small Village is a best choise if you are looking for a private and calm relaxing vacation. Location from the sea is 10 minutes walk, the sea is calm and wild, no other tourists, it has a fresh breeze and clean sand. The staff in hotel was really helpfull and kind. They were interested in helping us to find a good place for yoga lessons and provided a big library as a place for the practice. The most valuable thing in all hotels is a staff relation to you. The main manager of reception Marry was always helpfull, she was trying to find a best price for the transfer, the best guide for excursions, and in all of the questions she was really attracted in finding the best decidion for us. Her letters in the correspondence were full of the details and important information and it seemed like she was providing me all the information as a mother to the child. I was feeling that i definetly will be right to choose that hotel for the group of 48 persons. The food in the restaurant was REALLY tasty, and it was the most tasty fish exactly in Small Village that i have ever tasted in Greece. The rooms were big, and the cleaning was every day. The wi-fi was working every day and it has a good speed. The swimming pool was warm and clean. I would like to thank all of the staff and the owners of that hotel for warm welcoming and i look forward to come back there again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank elenaelena2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2015

All good ! Nice People. Beautiful Tabernas at Mastixhari. Beaches are breathtaking. Dont't forget a rental Car, to reach all The top-destinations near by... Amazing View. Great Pool. Andnice appartments. We Come back!

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterTrimborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews