We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princess of Kos
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kouros Palace(Mastichari)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Small Village(Mastichari)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Hotel(Mastichari)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Andreas Studios(Mastichari)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$667
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gaia Palace Hotel(Mastichari)
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ammos Resort(Mastichari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
52
76
51
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
76
51
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean white sandanimation teamfamily holidaybeautiful hotelkospoolsseaislandentertainmenteurosreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Just arrived home from a week in "Princess of Kos" hotel.
Kos is nice… The Beach of the hotel is good. but… That’s all!
The hotel is 2-3 star hotel. Old, Not Clean, Food is below 3 star, no Shampoo, Shower steam = drops, smell of Cigarettes in room, mosquitoes anywhere, TV 20" with 4 channels, no WiFi / Internet in room, Nothing is close to the hotel (You will need a car).
So find a better Hotel !!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itza_a4s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

We were looking for a family holiday on a budget, a "mini moon", after getting married in March.

We enjoy the Greek Islands as the people are very a friendly nation. We decided that Kos would be the destination for our family holiday. We booked with Travel Republic and had flights with Gold trail holidays then re booked flights with Kiss Airlines that went bankrupt however we were lucky and our outbound flight was honoured. Let me say for the record do not use Travel Republic they are in my opinion an amateur outfit and don't care for their customers once they have had their money. We experienced problems from start to finish with serious poor customer service.

When we booked the hotel we understood that the hotel was basic and read the reviews so wasn't sure what to expect. Upon our arrival we were the only one to get off the bus and must admit was a little apprehensive.

We were welcomed by the receptionists, Maria and Alexandra. What a credit to the hotel. They were helpful and friendly and wonderful ambassadors for the Hotel.

We was assigned room 6205 a sea view room and very happy with this. It had a large double with a solid partition and two single beds. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The only downside was the partition restricted the air conditioning. The room was cleaned on a daily basis with fresh bedding and towels.

There are two pools we was situated near the activities pool / beach and on the first day I got up early to reserve sunbeds and I was very surprised to see that I was the first guest there at 8am. Sunbeds are plenty and available all day.The activities pool has a lifeguard and has a shallow end that is about 3 foot the deep end about 8 foot.

The activities are what you would expect for this part of Europe water polo, volley ball, archery, table tennis. The animation team is headed by Boris who I found to be friendly and would spend time talking. His team consists of Marrek, Kadie, Nikolas AKA Dracula, Radim and Suzie and what a great team very very approachable and took the time to talk and make the holiday fun. I

The food is plentiful and well prepared nobody had any stomach upsets.

Yes there are very few English, but we were lucky to meet two fantastic families and we agree that it is also nice to meet guests from various parts of the world and not your typical Brit abroad.

I did speak with the owner of the hotel and he was very friendly and gave my wife an step daughter a rose!

The hotel is located in a quiet area and has two hotels nearby. Outside the hotel are two shops and tavernas.Mastihari is a short taxi ride away and is a quiet fishing village with restaurants, shops and tavernas.

As we were part of the ones let down by Gold trail and Kiss, we were advised all ok to travel back without problems, but we were met with a long delay and flights to Gatwick and then a coach trip to Man Airport. We had spent our money and as there were no cash points (airport doesn't take cards either,) we were left with nothing at the airport to refresh our family. If it wasn't for the Hotel welcoming us back for the day after checking out, we would had a very bad experience. We are extremely grateful to the Hotel and their staff for their assistance. We would recommend the hotel for a good, clean and happy hotel at a good basic rate. We have stayed at better star hotels for me this hotel surpassed them. This was a great relaxing holiday and we couldn't have asked for more and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denchyHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Just returned after a lovely week at Princess of Kos. Great food, self service drinks all day and good relaxing facilities and lovely beach with good fun waves!
One point made by others is that this is not a "British" hotel; in fact they have visitors from 15 different countries! We were not aware of this going and were the only people dropped off at our hotel but it is actually a nice change! We met some lovely English families but also liked the mixture of people from different countries and not hearing English people moaning all the time!
We went with Olympic who weren't very good (and I agree with someone earlier that they should make it clear in their brochure that there are not many British people so people can make their choice based on this) but the hotel and staff were wonderful and the hotel has a wonderful relaxing feeling.
We would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindyhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I stayd with my family two boys 6years and 9months. We had a perfect bungalow near the sea and the pool. The food was great thanks to mr Ilias and mr Panagiotis.
The hotel is perfekt for families no stairs almost anywere so no problem for baby coats.
All the personal was great!!!!
Thanks for an unbelivable vaccation. We alredy miss you se you in August again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandraswe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

very quiet location, sea views from end block we stayed in, basic but cleaned every day, complementary bottle of red wine left is a nice touch.Staff very accomodating, as we were the only English couple in a german hotel, which was a little lonely, but we wanted a very quiet relaxing break. Pools x2 virtually to ourselves, plus easy access to beach. No watersports, which might have been good, but very early in Greek season, so things not yet ready for the bulk of tourists. Plenty of food, mixture of german, english and greek, red wine decent, plus lipton's tea! Trips by Cosmos/thomas cook very good, to greek evening, Zia and Nisyros island with volcano. Take euros, as atms not plentiful, hotel doesn't change money, but all speak english, so very helpful.would have liked to use fitness room before 8.00am but was only open when the minimarket was.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandria17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews