We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
kitchen
Bathroom
pool
The apartment building
La Palma views
La Palma the ' Isla Bonita'
Exploring La Palma
The Beach view from the hill
Tazacorte town
Tazacorte
Tazacorte town
The beautiful black sand beach
The promenade with the best fresh seafood restaurants
Puerto
Promenade in Puerto
The amazing sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tazacorte, La Palma, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Venture66...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be warned!!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this apartment because of generally encouraging reviews from British visitors. Initial impressions were fine - clean with good quality fixtures and furniture, quiet residential development, great location for supermarkets and restaurants. However, we soon became aware that the apartment was infested with cockroaches and ants. Whilst these were of the small variety, it still meant that you could not leave and food (or crumbs) on display, without it being attacked by insects. Even packets of food in cupboards were infested overnight. There was no warning of this problem and there were no instructions in the apartment for anything, e.g. disposal of rubbish, washing machine, TV, etc.

As for the TV, there were over 300 German Channels and about 50 Spanish, but not one English speaking channel. Whilst we are not TV addicts, we had hoped there would be something to watch on the odd occasion.

The internet was a pay as you go device. Topped up with 5 euros initially and this worked fine, lasting about 3-4 days. Attempted two further identical top ups, but both unsuccessful for some reason. Contacted the owner (Edith), but she was unwilling, or unable, to sort out the problem, saying it was our responsibility. Her local representative, Ludmila, was not competent to deal with such matters and spoke very little English. We thought this was crazy, how could we be expected to sort out problems with the Spanish internet provider. We knew nothing about the system and had simply followed the top up instructions. Lost 15 euros on that.

So, overall, not a great experience at the apartment, but enjoyed La Palma. Lovely laid back scenic island and great weather in January. No rain and sunny virtually every day

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Dear Sir,

With response to your false accusation of "infestations", we will just say that in the many years we have been renting this apartment, we NEVER had ANY complaints regarding cockroaches and/or ants of the small or large variety! We are very serious about keeping the apartment clean and free of any bugs, even though the setting is tropical and bugs are native to the surroundings. We would like to note that after you left and we went in to do our routine cleanup, we found smelly bags of garbage inside the apartment that seemed to have been there for days and for sure would have attracted bugs of all types! Furthermore, since the first day you arrived, you had been communicating regarding the TV and the Internet but had NOT mentioned any "infestations" until a day before you left! Isn't it strange that when you arrived there were no bugs and on the 9th day of your stay these "infestations" were happening? We find your comments regarding this issue false and unacceptable!

Now regarding the local TV offerings, being that it's a Spanish area, it is reasonable to expect most local free channels to be Spanish. Upon your request for English speaking channels, we pointed out how to access 2 English speaking channels. We are sorry for the limited English speaking TV offerings and we will for sure mention that in the apartments's description. Again, we have not had any complaints regarding the TV selections in the past.

As for the internet, we have a simple device that has worked for everyone in the past as far as we know. As you mentioned, it worked in the beginning and then it was problematic. We are not internet provider technicians and with response to that issue, we provided you with a phone number for English speaking technical support to further help you with any internet issues. We are in the process of installing a DSL modem that will replace the existing device. Unfortunately that offering has just arrived in the area. We are sorry if you had unresolved internet issues.

Lastly, we would like to express our disappointment in that the key to the entrance of the apartment was left on the inside of the lock which caused us to hire a locksmith to replace the lock since we had no other way to get inside to clean. Whether that was done intentionally and maliciously, we don't know, it did, however, cause us aggravation and money, something we do not appreciate since we aim to please all of our guests!

Sincerely,
Edith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterMH57
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Ideal apartment and town for visiting the island. The apartment was very comfortable, clean, tidy and well stocked with kitchen equipment. Balcony overlooking the sea ideal for watching the sunset. Located in a quiet part of the town and just a few minutes walk to 2 supermarkets as well as bars and restaurants. We stayed 7 nights and a shame we had to leave. Stay here if you can! One tip as from another traveller - do not rely on the Trip Advisor map to find the apartment. Get the address and Google it - easily found.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: WiFi not great but why use it when you are on holiday
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Hello Peter,

Thank you for the review!
Hope to see you back again soon!.
Edith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedric324
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Exudes quality”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located in a residential building which is conveniently close to the centre of Tasacorte. It is located in a quiet position on the first floor and has an optimum position over looking the pool, banana plantation and ocean. It's balcony has quite good privacy and is furnished with table chairs and parasol. The balcony and lounge enjoy sun for most of the day plus the sunset.
Overall, the apartment is clean, modern, totally functional and furnished with quality items. The thing which makes it outstanding is the comprehensive range of items which were provided. In addition to the more some of the more obvious items, such as pool towels, everything from sun block to waste bags and balsamic vinegar were also provided. We only had to purchase our food.
The only thing which is missing from the well equipped kitchen is a microwave. The work surfaces are of adequate size but would probably be compromised by the addition of a microwave.
The bathroom has a large bath as well as a shower. It was a joy to be able to take an occasional bath.
The beds were comfortable with light weight duvets.
The Wi-Fi uses mobile data which can be topped up at the local Spar. The TV takes some getting to know as you need to negotiate the satellites.
It is clear that the owner put a great deal of care and attention into selecting and equipping this apartment. We greatly enjoyed our stay, would return and would recommend without reservation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lunch on the sunny balcony overlooking the pool, plantation and ocean
Liked least: More information, particularly concerning TV, during key hand over would have been appreciated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Dear Cedric,
Thank you for your review and we enjoyed having you. Hope to see you soon.

Edith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian C
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1 week stay in Tazacorte. The apartment is clean, modern and well-equipped, with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool and the sea beyond. The location is great with the supermarket 2 mins walk away, numerous restaurants 3-10 mins and the beach + even more restaurants 20 mims walk or 5 by car.
Puerto Tazacorte (20 mins walk or 5 by car) has an excellent fine black sand beach which is well sheltered by a long seawall. There are a number of very good restaurants here and some shops, cafes & bars. Definitely recommend taking the zig-zagging cliff path up the cliff to get a great view of the area.
The island as a whole is beautiful with some fantastic trails to explore for the hiking enthusiast and spectacular views; especially from Roque de los Muchachos.
We will definitely return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Dear Damian,

Thank you for the review. Hope to see you soon in the sunny Tazacorte.

Edith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve089
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Apartment - take care with directions”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed here with my wife, daughter and her baby. We had a lovely time as the apartment is well equipped (even has a beach bag and parasol) and its centrally located for shops and restaurants.

My only tip is to double check the directions. The tripadvisor map function shows the wrong location (it shows a road with the same name as the apartment block - which is not called Ocean View!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2016
Thank you very much Steve. Hope to see you again soon.!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricaHump...
Douglas, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect La Palma Vacation Location!”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this apartment. It was really easy to book and Edith,, the owner, is so friendly and returned my email queries very promptly.
The apartment was spotless and very comfortable and modern, with everything you need for a very easy stay. The kitchen is well stocked with crockery, cutlery, pots and pans etc, a big fridge freezer, coffee machine and toaster. Parking is very accessible. However, if you don't have a car, Tazacorte is a 2 minute walk, and the lovely swimming beach about a 15 minute walk (up and down a steep hill, to walk off all the cheese and chorizo!!).
The apartment is in a residential block and the other residents can be heard coming and going, however I am a very light sleeper and my sleep was not once disturbed.
There is a TV, with predominantly German channels, but who wants to watch TV when you can relax on the balcony, taking in the magnificent sunset views, or laze in the sun trap courtyard by the pool (also spotlessly clean).
We will definitely be back! Edith and Ludmila made us feel so at home. We've had a wonderful relaxing break and would thoroughly recommend Ocean View.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, bright, modern
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Thank you Erica! It is my pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you Giles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing