We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ! ”
Review of Marina Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mogan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marina Apartments
Ranked #4 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Fantastic ! ”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Everything about these apartments and the booking procedure is spot on .

Booked by email with Billy , asked for a harbour view apartment and got one , airport transfer requested and was there €55 both ways . So don't worry if it all seems a bit vague no deposits requested just email Billy and it all works great .

Bit of hassle to start the holiday , we were woken after our first night to loud banging in the next apartment , unknown to Billy the apartment was being fully renovated , but before we knew it another apartment was prepared and off we went , all very efficient with no hassles , great customer service .

To be honest there is a lot of work goin on at the moment in the area , repairs have to be done and July is one of the quieter months for them to do it , but on the whole it didn't spoil our holiday one bit.

Mogan itself is beautiful , stunning in fact , not sure what happens at other times of the year but after about 1030 there are only a couple of bars open for a late drink , we found ourselves heading to Puerto Rico at night a 15minute bus ride out via a hair raising ride around the coast and a taxi back , but certainly wouldn't consider staying there after being spoilt in mogan !

Apartment was excellent , aircon , fridge freezer , adequate free wifi , not really good enough to use Apple TV on but ok for phones ipad etc , iron and ironing board , memory foam bed , our apartment had a small garden looking onto a beautiful courtyard , all apartments have a roof top terrace .

Free use of the marina pool and bar was included , it's ace see my seperate review .

All in all a great place for a relaxing holiday and would love to come back .

Dave and Lisa Mather

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    22
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
104
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our third visit to Puerto de Mogan and her second stay in the Marina Apartments (first visit stayed in the Cordial Mogan Valle). As was the case on our previous stay everything about our accomadation and the associated facilites were top class.

We were allocated apartment 285 opposite the Marina Bar adjacent to the square and just 200 mtrs from the Pool Bar. This one bedroom apartment is of the hightest standard and has everything needed from irons to hairdryers, A/C to washing machine (and excellent WIFI). The rooms are maintained to the highest possible standard. Hap tip to the cleaning staff!! Fresh towels daily!

Enjoyed spending the day by the pool sipping on what the bar had to offer and usually enjoyed lunch there also. Sun beds were always available which is important and Tracy at the bar is excellent. Again the facility is maintained to the highest standard.

Visited the Marina Bar most evenings to enjoy the World Cup which was in full flow. Good banter to be had with some of the locals! Was even facilitated to watch a GAA game on Sunday despite the bar being closed. Food in the bar is excellent and again all the staff were most courteous!!

All in all our holiday in Puerto de Mogan was exactly what we wished for. Far from the usual neon lights and tacky restaurants of other resorts. For Irish visitors think Dingle or Kinsale with contant sunshine.

A big thanks to the Dennehy Family and their staff!! Looking forward to returning again and again and again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We returned a week ago from a wonderful holiday. I saw the Trip Advisor certificate in the hallway - great.
The only minus is that the Pirate ship came most afternoons and blasted music over the whole village. I have complained to the Tourist Board and the to the ship themselves via Trip Advisor. I have tried to complain to the Council, police and Harbour Masters but cannot find links. Billy, if you can pass this message on, please do.
The apartment, in the Costa Azul block, is really beautiful. Please say thanks again to the cleaner. She is lovely. We met her in the Ferrari bar one evening. Everyone was out for the World Cup. Who says Mogan shuts at 10.30pm? This place has more (real) life than Puerto Rico.
We'll be back again.

Room Tip: Check the bed arrangements before you book. Rather oddly, this apartment had 2 double beds. Not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week at the Marina apartments. Couldn't be more pleased with every aspect of the arrangements from first contact to the well organised return transfer to the airport. Our apartment for two was spacious, well equipped and spotlessly clean. The air-con was superb and the balcony and roof terrace were delightful. The maid service was excellent and we made full use of the swimming pool and bar. On top of all that you have the location. Absolutely perfect. Restaurants, beach, shops, marina all within a few minutes walk. Can't wait to come back again next year. Cheers to Billy and staff and many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have just returned from a super holiday in Mogan, made extra special by our apartment, which was ideally located as I have a walking problem. It was spacious, tastefully furnished, very well equipped, and spotlessly clean.
Although Billy seems laid back in his booking arrangements everything went like clockwork on the day.
The restaurant serves excellant food and all the staff are efficient, helpful and very friendly.
I would highly recommend both Mogan as a wonderful destination to relax and recharge, and Billy's accomodation to do it in !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Well .whot can I say. The appartment was beautiful. The bed very very good. Maid service brilliant. Clean towls every day. Clean appartment too. Very good standard. We are use to Anti del Mar.and I can say the standard is as good !!!! Bonus is the personal touch. Billy out host was kind helpful and always available. Great place to stay. Don't hesitate to call Billy personally. Also the resurrect served excellent food both on the marina and at the pool. Will be going again very soon.
Thanks for a great place to stay Billy and family ..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This apartment (number 49) was more than we could have hoped for. Clean and well equipped with everything you could need for a self-catering holiday in the sun, including a full sized washing machine and cooker. The view from the balcony over the Marina made me gasp with delight every morning. Billy was helpful and relaxed but efficient. The town of Mogan was beautiful throughout and the short walk to the apartments shared pool was a delight not a chore. The pool and bar were great, good reasonably priced meals.

Room Tip: stayed in apartment 49 lovely apartment with great view and private roof-top terrace. Situated above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mogan
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
848 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,104 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
452 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,163 reviews
3.1 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Apartments

Property: Marina Apartments
Address: Local X-113, | Puerto de Mogan, 35138, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a selection of high quality one and two bedroom apartments all situated in the Mogan Marina area, either in the first or second line. All apartments have air-conditioning,daily cleaning service, free WIFI and washing machines. All our apartments are unique with a large roof terrace and / or balcony and access to our large heated swimming pool just metres from your apartment. The beach is just 50 meters away. They are all fully equipped with everything guests need to enjoy a holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marina Apartments Gran Canaria/Mogan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing