We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Costa Taurito

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Costa Taurito
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Mogan
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Just back from a week at this hotel and we very much enjoyed it. Although I reckon one of the main reasons was down to some really nice hotel residents we befriended.

It must be said the staff were excellent (all very friendly), the food was v good (a little samey) and the booze quality was fine! Anmar the barman was just great- always a smile and great fun. The entertainment team (or animation) were a lovely bunch; young and enthusiastic to get all involved. They laid on some surprisingly good evenings in the hotel; a top quality soul singer, fashion show, even a birds of prey night which was kinda strange in the lounge at night, but it worked.

This is now an adults only hotel which we though was a brilliant idea. The hotel seemed to cater for mostly 40 & 50 year olds (on average). Location was good too with easy access to lovely Mogan and Puerto Rico etc.(easy bus or taxis), although the local beach was ok.

Gripes? Hard to list, maybe charging for the wifi & towels for pool.

For the money it is worth it. Would we go back- yes.

Room Tip: Top floors, i.e. 2nd or 3rd. Most ground floor rooms have a path right in front of their outside ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ropobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear guest,
It is nice to hear that you found our hotel Paradise Costa Taurito **** to be a lovely relaxing venue and we would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Tripadvisor.
We hope to be able to welcome you again soon and want to thank you once again.

Kind regards,
your Paradise team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    195
    100
    41
    32
See reviews for
149
228
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

There are many very good things about this hotel/complex. The staff are friendly and helpful, the activities suitable for a range of ages, the food good. It is not fully all-inclusive as there are charges for wi-fi and pool towels. A courtesy bus a couple of times a day to one of the nearby beaches or villages would be a big improvement. As it is it is too dangerous to walk on the roads around Taurito.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret1952_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Margaret,
Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to learn that you found the food to be plentiful and appreciated the good service rendered by our team.

Best regards,
The Paradise team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was my fourth trip to Gran Canaria. This time I went as a couple with my girlfriend on an all inclusive basis.

The hotel is clean, tidy and run well. Receptionists are helpful and pleasent. We had a room on the top floor of the hotel with a nice balcony and a good view. Rooms are nice with a nice bathroom + powerful shower. Beds are a little hard but I can't complain as I would just be fussy. AC was decent enough.

There was a decent selection of food and drinks on offer. Anybody taking the all inclusive offer knows the deal. Its going to be non branded drinks and cheap food. Thats the deal. I am vegetarian and ate well on the holiday. I was happy with the non-branded spanish drinks on offer as well. What do you expect from an all inclusive? ; )

Swimming pool and bar area was a little small with the hotel but you have access to the whole site including the water park (very salty) and the sea which is a short walk. Its a decent setup. Trips are available from the hotel, a bus down the road and taxi. I recommend you take tours across the island. Its great to get out and about and the see the island.

My only was issue was flys and reputting out food which was clearly just reused from earlier in the day. Is it that much effort to put a few fly traps out? The cost would be negligible.

For the price I paid I was happy with the holiday. Its an all inclusive hotel, its decent enough so what do you expect? Moaners are just being fussy! We had great fun taking full advantage of tours, taxi's, buses and watersports. There is plenty here to keep anyone entertained from couples, familys, OAP's.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor away from the pool and road if you can. I wouldn't say any of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, co at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay. It is great to know that our rooms met your expectations and thank you for the nice words about the receptionists. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the quality of products and service we provide to our guests.

I hope we get the opportunity to host you again soon!

Kind regards,
Your Paradise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

After reading some reviews I feel some comments are unfair and some are valid, on my experience of holidaying at this hotel I would like to say the following:- All-Inclusive should include free beach towels and free wifi (this hotel charge for both) and the hotel certainly needs to get their act together regarding in-house night time entertainment as in our weeks stay we only had entertainment 2 nights (1 night a contortionist and 1 night a man exhibiting owls!!!!! not very riveting) With regards to the food, we found this to be nice, ok sometimes a little repetitive but that happens on all-inclusive holidays, there was always a varied choice, and I find it hard to believe that you wouldnt be able to find something you liked at every meal even if you are a vegetarian. The hotel bedrooms are spacious, very clean and modern with comfy beds, modern wardrobes etc. We were very lucky to have a great view overlooking the botanical gardens with the sea in the distance, the only gripe I have here is you have two small bottles of water in your fridge on arrival but they dont replace them after that, so if you require bottled water you have to buy at shop or refil your bottles at the restaurant.

But on the whole the hotel is impecibly clean and tidy, the pool area is nice too although I do think they need to put signs up stopping people from placing towels on sunbeds and not using the bed till well into the afternoon (Selfish and ignorant!!!) we found the staff to be very friendly, although having said that the reception staff could be more reseptive, the resort, although not very big has enough to offer if your just looking for a relaxing, quiet week away and its easy to get to the neighbouring resorts of puerto rico and port mogan either via bus or taxi, both of which are worth visiting.

This hotel has recently been made 'Adults Only' and we visited W/C 20th Jan, 2014 and it did seem to be full of people in their late 50's-70's but this might have been due to the time of year, it didnt really bother us as we like to keep ourselves to ourselves on holiday anyway. We are quite widely travelled and beleive me srayed in far worse places, yeah agreed their are nicer hotels in taurito but they are also a nicer price, you get wht you pay for and apart from the above things Ive mentioned I feel this hotel was worth the money we paid and overall we thoroughly enjoyed our week

Room Tip: request a bedroom on the third floor towards back of hotel, that way you will get a sea or decent vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maria o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Maria,

First of all I would like to thank you, on behalf of the employees of the Hotel and myself, all your comments and suggestions, which encourages and stimulates us to continue with the pursuit of the improvement and surmounting in the service for our clients.

We are happy to read that you and your family did enjoy your holidays.

It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you and your family again in Paradise Hotel Costa Taurito.

Kind regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

VERY DISAPPOINTED We have just returned from this hotel where we stayed for a week, the all inclusive did not cover the pool towels which we had to pay for and if you want to use WiFi this also has to be paid for even in the reception area. The rooms are very basic not up to 4 star standard which it claims to be.
No activities are free and there is no entertainment in the evenings.
The food is covered under the all inclusive but it is not good we had pork chops 3 times in 5 days and the other meat was terrible. The food was the same every day and we couldn't wait to leave this place. I would not recommend this at all I feel that we wasted our money on this holiday.

Room Tip: Only the very top rooms on the left hand side facing the hotel have sea views all others just overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Jacki M,
Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other Tripadvisor users.
We would like to express our most sincere apologies for not covering your expectations during your stay with us.
I am sorry about your comment, but we are always trying to improve and working in the quality of the services for our clients.
The paradise hotel group in the Taurito canyon consists of three Hotels, the entertainment in the evenings with animation group is in the center of the valley.
Our hotel Valle Taurito is our 4 ****+ hotel, you can find more information on tripadvisor, maybe that one is an option for future holidays on Gran Canaria.

Kind Regards
Carmen
Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mogan hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I just wanted to let everyone know that sadly we can no longer go on our holiday on Christmas Eve as the hotel decided no to accept children from 1 November but forget to tell the travel agents. It only came to light for me when I emailed them to ask them for two rooms next to each other. Wish I hadn't now as they would have had to deal with the problem when we arrived. Please be very careful and check your bookings as you may get turned away.

Room Tip: No longer available for children
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Can't understand the few people who moan about this hotel!
The Paradise Costa Taurito is part of a trio of hotels that make up the Paradise Resort in Mogan. It's the smallest of the three and is almost separated from the rest of the resort but a short walk across the road and a trip in a glass lift brings you to the 'Arena Plaza' the entertainment area, the Aqua Park, mini golf course and selection of shops, bars and a disco which it shares with the other two hotels.
We had a four night all inclusive break from 7th until 11th December 2013.
Hampered by travelling difficulties caused by air traffic control problems in Britain on our day of arrival, we arrived late meaning that our party of four missed our evening meal. So when we eventually checked in we were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel management had plated a cold buffet for all the delayed guests! Very nice touch!
The 4* hotel has a fabulous pool area with a bar that serves all liquid refreshments both soft and alcoholic and food during certain times of the day. The main restaurant serves a variety of choice at breakfast, lunch and evening meal. Our personal opinion is that the lunchtime selection was better than that of the evening menu, but both were equally delicious.
The rooms are comfortable and spacious with all basic amenities, hair dryer (bring your own though!), TV, fridge and electronic safe. Our balcony overlooked the Arena Plaza with the sea in the background.
I would like to take this opportunity to mention the Animation Team, who are the most genuinely friendly people, particularly Alex and Raquel who entertained us for our holiday and made our stay that much more pleasureable. The team offer all sorts of games and fun during the day but at the same time are not forceful or annoying and certainly respect those who just want to sunbathe.
With it's well maintained gardens containing beautiful Bourganville flowers and an array of magnificent palms we enjoyed relaxing around the hotel pool with the occasional fun activity by day then venturing over the road for the evening entertainment. So whatever holiday you are looking for, you will enjoy your stay at the Paradise Costa Taurito.

One additional point, please, please make use of the car hire firms at Las Palmas airport, the coach transfers can be uncomfortable and lengthy!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Sacha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Sascha,
Thank you for posting your opinion about us. Is really special for us when our guest talks about their first time with us. We are very happy that we reached your expectations and you and your party enjoyed your stay.
For your next reservation, if there is something we can arrange for you, just let us know.

We are looking forward to see you soon.
Sunny regards
The Paradise Costa Taurito Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mogan
0.1 mi away
Paradise Lago Taurito
0.3 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
0.7 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taurito Princess
Taurito Princess
#3 of 7 in Taurito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Costa Taurito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Costa Taurito

Property: Paradise Costa Taurito
Address: Calle Alcazaba No. 1 | Playa de Taurito, Mogán, 35138, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mogan
#7 Spa Hotel in Mogan
#7 Luxury Hotel in Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Costa Taurito 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Paradise Costa Taurito reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Costa Taurito Hotel Mogan
Costa Taurito Mogan
Paradise Costa Taurito Gran Canaria/Mogan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing