We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Costa Taurito
Nearby Hotels
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts(Mogan)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cordial Mogan Playa(Puerto de Mogan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anfi Emerald Club(Arguineguin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (631)
    Filter reviews
    631 results
    Traveller rating
    182
    228
    136
    53
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    182
    228
    136
    53
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewswater parksalt waterpiano bararena plazafree entryentertainment areapuerto ricoanimation teammain entertainmenthotel poolboth lunch and dinnerla bambamexican nightgreat holidaycleaned dailyper daymeal times
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    220 - 225 of 631 reviews
    Reviewed 3 June 2014

    I rate this hotel nowhere near excellent. Unfortunately it is let down by a number of factors.
    The good points - Cold snack ready on arrival after 10pm, fresh water in the room for our first night. Efficient check in and pleasant welcome. The room was clean and the maids cleaned everyday. The pool area is nice and peaceful with a good pool bar and ample sun loungers. The pool barman was a smashing guy. The lobby and communal toilets were kept extremely clean. The restaurant staff were very pleasant and always on hand to clear your dirty plates once you had finished with them. The food was generally of good quality with a decent variation each day. There are several more good points but to be honest I would expect any of these in a proposed 4* hotel.

    The bad points - The rooms are tired and in need of attention. Our bathroom had warped and mouldy wood where there had obviously been a leak or flood and not corrected. There were stains on the furniture and the wood veneer was peeling off (maybe notifying reception woould have helped but these issues should not be there). The All Inclusive package is weak. We weren't picked up on departure until 6pm and our AI finished at 12pm. We were therefore 6 hours without food and drink. We had to spend an additional £30 on food and drink throughout the day. We were told we could pay 15 euro each for a lunch and a shower, which we though a bit of a joke to be honest. Again there were lots more niggles and in my opinion having stayed in 4* hotels all over the world this is not 4*.

    Other things that let the hotel down - The resort as a whole is very poorly looked after. The place was terribly littered and covered with unsightly weeds. There were kerb stones which were smashed and the rubble just left in the gutter. A lot of the flag stones were cracked and uneven. The Arena Plaza (main bar area) was terrible. With a few hundred guests each night obviously it was very busy. There was 1 toilet per sex which meant queuing each time. The decking around the bar area was slowly being replaced but a lot of it was still old and dangerous with cracks and gaps. The bar staff were however very good considering how busy it was. The mini golf was 4 euro per person. It was fun but the course has never seen an upgrade ever! There were certain holes which had no astro turf at all as it had worn away. Walking around the water park there were lamposts which actually had no lamps on and some just had wires sticking out of the top. The wooden hand rails were warped and lifting off. Litter was thrown into the garden areas and stuffed into wall cavities. The beach was the best part of the resort. Ample sun loungers (2 loungers + parasol 9euro). The beach was clean with a decent cafe. The waterpark was a good addition to the all inclusive.

    In summary, somewhere we will not return to or recommend unless a huge amount of work goes into upgrading the whole resort.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Steve M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

    Dear Steve,
    We are sorry to know that we did not fulfilled your expectations. Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and we would like to tell you that all the reviews are considered and studyed by our management.We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, maybe in our hotel Paradise Valle Taurito****.
    Best Regard,
    Your Paradise team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2014

    Unbelievable - The Paradise Costa Hotel whilst being part of a group seemed to be run like a family owned small hotel and over 16 age group only (a huge plus for us) from the first time we arrived (10 people - family and friends, including one in a wheelchair) we were amazed at the friendliness and cleanliness of the hotel and their staff.
    For our friend in the wheelchair he was offered a choice of rooms on the ground floor with a wheel in shower or 1 floor up with a wider entrance, he chose the upper floor next to the other 4 rooms that we occupied.
    The rooms were clean, spacious, with a wide balcony that got the sun all afternoon and evening, even the problem that one of our party had with a shower head was resolved within an hour by the maintenance staff.
    We were at the hotel for 2 weeks and although there was some repetition with some of the food, there was something for everyone every day, breakfast consisted of bread / rolls eggs (boiled, fried, scrambled and omelettes) bacon, frankfurters, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, juice and coffee / tea. Lunch & Dinner was salad, hot choices including chips, BBQ, desserts and fruit (try the Banana ice cream).
    Probably the only complaint about the restaurant was that a lot of the plates and glasses had chips out of them and could have cut someone had we not been more vigilant, I would suggest that maybe the hotel thinks about replacing the damaged items. The Waiting staff were also friendly and unobtrusive, drinks in the restaurant were help yourself, water, non alcoholic fizz, beer and wines (for those that care the beer is Mahou local) wine is not brilliant but hey you can always drink something else.
    Pool area, always clean, and always spare sunbeds at any time of day, but this might be due to the time of year, note that the locals come to this hotel for a weekend break, and therefore gets busier then, but still beds available.
    A huge thank you to Tony behind the pool bar, he makes the best Sangria cocktails on the island (my opinion) Also I would like to thank Alex, Nora and Manu, the animations team at the hotel, they kept us amused with a variety of games and again were unobtrusive and accepting when we didn't want to do anything that day, the ladies in our party also enjoyed the Stretching, Yoga, and Water aerobics, arranged by the team.
    Two of our party went to the 'Krabi Spa' across the Plaza from the hotel a couple of times, and in the words of one said it was 'lush' and well worth it.
    We didn't use the waterpark so no comments on that, there are a few touristy shops there and a couple of restaurants on the beach, but we preferred to go to Puerto Morgan for special meals.
    Scuba diving great see my separate review for 'Canary diving', We hired a private mini bus with driver for a tour of the island and Victor was superb contact him at victorajeno@yahoo.es or on his telephone 0034 607728018 we paid € 180 for him and his mini bus for the whole day,
    Beware - Raul selling tours etc in the Plaza, either he doesn't know what he is talking about or deliberately misleads. We paid for a trip on Credit card and asked to pay the balance the same way, he stated no problem pay on the bus, when we go to the bus they said they could not accept credit cards and never have. He also said that you get to the park at 9-9.30am we got there at 11.45 (generally the same time each Thursday) he also stated that we would get back to the hotel at approximately 10-10.30, we finally got there at 00.30 causing huge stress for the rest of the family expecting us earlier. The food on the ferry whilst free (breakfast a small dry chocolate doughnut and small coffee, dinner cold/tepid)
    We also paid for a trip to Palmitos park, no bus turned up, my daughter arranged for the day on the catamaran, the boat into the caves has not been running for the last 2 years, and the all you can eat buffet was a served plate of pasta and salad.
    Tip - if a couple use the local buses cheap and easy, if more people it is as cheap to get a taxi. Go to Puerto Morgan, a fantastic small fishing village with amazing restaurants.

    Room Tip: Try to get one on the 2nd floor
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank mikeyb114
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

    Dear guest,
    Thank you so much for your comment.As we are eager to maintain our quality standards, we appreciate your comments and are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Sorry what happened about the tours that have not gone well, next time do not hesitate to book excursions with us at the reception. Many thanks for your recommendation! It will be a pleasure to continue welcoming you in the near future.
    Best regards,The Paradise Team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 May 2014

    Having read other reviews we were a little apprehensive about this hotel but we really needn't have worried. We arrived at midnight & the hotel had arranged a cold meal for us which was a nice touch. There was also water in the fridge in the room. The room was very clean and was cleaned daily. Ours was on the 3rd floor. People have complained about the TV being an old cathode ray type - but you're on holiday, why should the type of TV matter?!

    The food was adequate, very samey but we didn't starve that's for sure! Good snacks round the pool.

    The pool area was excellent, clean and well equipped. Music is played but not too loud and gives a good atmosphere (If you'd asked me before we went what I thought about having music playing all day I'd have said I wouldn't have liked it). There were plenty of sun loungers but the hotel wasn't at full occupancy when we went last week.

    As our return flight was only at midnight we were able to have a late checkout, for €15 each we had the room & all inclusive until 6pm which was a great advantage however I believe it depends on how full the hotel is but even if the room isn't available you can still leave your luggage in the luggage room behind reception & use a shower room.

    I'm not big on holiday entertainment however it was very good with a variety of activities 6 days a week with the animation team going round the pool asking if anyone wants to participate - they didn't hassle if you said you weren't interested.

    The water park was only half open when we went & it was adequate, the water is VERY salty but it looked ideal for kids.

    Within a few minutes walk from the hotel are plenty of souvenir shops and a supermarket and a car hire place with very good rates which we took advantage of. Bus stops are also close by.

    I could go on but you've got the idea that we enjoyed it and we have pretty high standards. We went with reduced expectations based on reviews we read before we went but needn't have worried.

    Just one area of improvement would be the staff, some were rude enough to blank you when you tried to communicate and some were just about civil at best - an area in which the hotel would do well to improve on but it didn't detract from our overall experience.

    Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    3  Thank ajwbabe
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

    Dear Ajwbabe,
    Thank you for your review concerning your stay at Paradise Costa Taurito ****.
    We are glad to learn that your overall experience was positive and that you found the presentation and the atmosphere to be good.Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the quality of products and service we provide to our guests.

    Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time.

    With kind regards The Paradise team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 May 2014

    Since the hotel is not ranked so well plus it was the cheapest offer from more than one hundred hotels we were a bit scared before going here. There are a couple of nasty comments about this hotel, food, location, etc. Nevertheless, once arriving there, the smile arised on our face. Lets start with the good part:
    1) The locations is quit nice. We found here all we need, a small but nice beach, lot of shops, a water park, a small garden with parrots, schooba diving, etc. Even you need more you can take the bus and, in a couple of minutes, you are in Port Mogan or Puerto Rico.
    2) The Food and drinks we found good (for instance, much better than a 5* hotel in Tunisia), the variety is not so good but you can find atleast something proper for you.
    The hotel is quit small and can not afford to cook to many dishes.
    3) The service is very good, the people are friendly, smiling all he time and very helpful.
    4) A nice pool, lot of drinks included in the all inclusiv packet.

    What can be improved:
    1) The furniture and the tv are very old and tired (at least in our rooms: 221 and 222). Even the walls and the floor have some spots, but I understand that can not be cleaned.
    2) I think they need new and soft towels.

    Tip: If you are a group of four people choose the taxi instead of the bus, same price for going to Puerte Mogan or Rico. If you go there don't buy many things from the supermarket of Taurito, is more expencive then the other locations.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Daniel S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ParadiseHR, Concierge at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

    Dear Daniel,

    We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words about the location, the food and our service. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the quality of products and service we provide to our guests.

    Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again

    Sincerely,
    The Paradise team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 May 2014

    We stayed at the Paradise Costa Taurito for a New Year break and both really liked the hotel, last year we stayed in the Paradise Valle however we left it too late to book a return trip there. The hotel is perfectly situated in a beautiful location just a few minutes walk from the beach. So you can choose to spend days relaxing in the resort or visit Puerto Mogan which is about 5 minutes away by bus or Puerto Rico which is 10-15 minutes by bus. It costs about 1.60 euros each way and the buses are frequent. The restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff were friendly and hard working. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable - the shower was really powerful. All areas of the hotel were kept clean and tidy. If I'm honest the food was average and repetitive however I'm quite a fussy eater but always managed to find something to eat. Really liked the pool area, it was nice and relaxing as it's an adults only hotel and there was plenty drinks to choose from on the all inclusive deal. We were there for the New Year Gala Dinner and it was lovely the staff made a real effort and we couldn't believe it was included in our package! The band in the main plaza were great and the fireworks display was outstanding. The resort has great facilities for people of all ages - pool, mini golf, water sports at the beach, evening entertainment (mostly suitable for children) arcade area with pool tables and air hockey, bowling and an aqua park. If you don't fancy the entertainment in the main area then you can have drinks in the pool bar or indoor bar. There is a night club on the resort however we didn't go there - maybe next time :) This resort is probably a bit more suitable for families however we are a couple in our thirties and still really enjoyed it - if you're looking for somewhere with lots of restaurants/bars to choose from then this isn't for you although you can go to Mogan or Puerto Rico. This was my third visit to Taurito and I would definitely return I've now stayed in all 3 Paradise hotels and would say Valle is the highest quality out of them all in regards to quality of food and actual hotel however would happily stay in this one again.

    Room Tip: Better views from higher floors
    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sarah2103
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ParadiseHR, concierge at Paradise Costa Taurito, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

    Dear Sarah,
    Thank you for your review concerning your stay at Paradise Costa Taurito ****.
    We are glad to learn that your overall experience was positive and that you found the presentation and the atmosphere to be good.
    It is nice to read, that this was the third time in “paradise”.
    We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future in our Paradise Valle Taurito Hotel.

    Sunny regards Your Paradise Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews