We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent facilities inside and outdoors”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Las Cassilas Finca

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
annahN304...
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities inside and outdoors”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Everything you need for a relaxing holiday away from the island's tourist hot spots. Outdoor dining area and barbecue lovely, secure parking, great views of the barranca especially as the sun sets; indoors lots of space, comfortable furniture and very well equipped. We didn't much notice the traffic but it was there. Excellent Farmers Co-operative with farm fresh produce within easy walking distance, go there every day early for strong morning coffee, and home cooked paella on a Sunday. Owners are friendly and helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby M
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Idyllic! Perfect Holiday getaway”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have just returned from a 10 day stay here at Las Cassilas Finca in Mogan Valley, within easy reach of beach, mountain or Village. The accommodation is spotless and clean with exceptional attention to detail and furnished to a very high level. You will find the owners, Colin and Ruth to be very helpful and knowlegable about the area. This is a perfect location for kicking back and relaxing, with beautiful unspoiled mountain views and a location second to none. we cannot recommend the experience enough and we will most certainly be returning next year (early!) You will not be disappointed with your choice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva K
1 review
“Perfect house”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in October 2015

It was the best house we have rent, realy nice decorated,and very well equipped. Everything around the house was very well organized . A realy nice patio with outdoorfurniture, sunbeds, unbrellas, grill etc. etc. Nice finca with tasteful clementins and mango etc. . Brethtaking view . Ruth and Collin are realy nice people .Thise was perfect exept the noise from the trafic.The house is located near by a road you can`t se, but hear when you are outdoor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itnotebo
Ripley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“What a gem”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Didn't really know what to expect but on arrival we very quickly realised that we had made a good find. The bungalow was tastefully furnished and decorated and, very importantly, spotlessly clean. The English owners made us very welcome and had provided lots of little extras to make us comfortable until we could shop. Whilst Ruth and Colin also lived on the Finca they were not intrusive but always available should we have needed them. The location of the property is amongst a wonderful backdrop of the mountains and convenient for visiting all the popular resorts of the island and only a 10 minute car ride from, what we consider to be the best place, Puerto De Mogan. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would not hesitate to go back to the Finca in future visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location among the mountains.
Liked least: The close proximity to the main road through the Mogan Valley
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
843celia
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely finca near mountains”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Finca was everything we wanted and more ..Car needed for site seeing and getting down to mogan harbour shopping etc but a bus runs outside in both directions ..we had 16days of sun ..we picked fresh mango everyday from the garden around finca relaxed on patio say Colin days with tips of places to visit (very useful) thank you Celia Chris Maureen Peter..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
796joanne
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Paradise !”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
8
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this wonderful Las Cassilas Bungalow for a month from Jan 17th to Feb 14th 2015 and from start to finish it was pure pleasure. The Bungalow is situated in Mogan Valley in what can only be described as stunning surroundings. The view when you open the door every morning is spectacular. The bungalow is beautifully furnished throughout and spotlessly clean. The kitchen is so well stocked with utensils and crockery it was a joy to eat inside or on either of the two terraces outside. Our hosts were never intrusive but always on hand to answer any questions we had or to offer advice on the beautiful places to visit. There is private parking and great security with a remote controlled gate. Our thoughtful host had left a wonderful welcome pack in the kitchen and even some toiletries in the bathroom which were very much appreciated .
The Port in Mogan is beautiful with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. There is a swimming pool at the Port and even if one is not renting the apartments there you can still use the pool provided you pay 10euro or have some food there. The food is very reasonable and very good ! If you have a car be aware it is a pay and display or if your lucky enough to find a parking space at the back of the Boat Yard then its free but no parking on a Friday due to Market Day which is well worth a visit.
This was our first time to stay in Mogan and to have found such a beautiful rental property only a few minutes drive away from the Port was beyond our expectations. The Port is busy so the tranquillity of the Bungalow was wonderful to come "home" to. The best recommendation we can give the Las Cassilas Bungalow is that we have already booked a return trip for 2016 !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort of the Bungalow and the beautiful location.
Liked least: Leaving on Feb 14th !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guy S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely week in late sunshine - simple but well-appointed accommodation”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
6
people found this review helpful

The bungalow is set close to the entrance of the Finca (a sort of small-holding, producing tropical fruits). It is extremely comfortable and well-equipped. Loads of crockery and enough cookware to be able to enjoy the excellent local produce. Dining was al fresco every morning and evening. There was an excellent welcome pack containing all those things that travellers need and haven't yet had time to buy. Also, there was a well thought-out selection of the sort of odds and ends that are all too easy to forget to pack.

The owners were extremely friendly and welcoming without ever being in our faces.

The car parking was convenient but it is worth noting that anything larger than a medium-sized car might present a challenge! Our rented Golf was fine.

The property is about ten minutes drive away from the resort of Puerto de Mogan, so for those who want it, there are restaurants, etc., and a decent supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Generous provision of extras, e.g. toiletries - Owner's helpfullness - e.g. in last-minute change of booking
Liked least: Traffic noise (definitely noticeable but never a big issue)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing