We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment and wonderful hosts”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valleysol

Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Penthouse and roof terrace, ideal for sunbathing, dining and superb space for yoga enthusiasts. One flight of stairs from main private entrance leading to Penthouse entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Penthouse and roof terrace, ideal for sunbathing, dining and superb space for yoga enthusiasts.
One flight of stairs from main private entrance leading to Penthouse entrance.
Entrance Hall Decoration
Interior view of AIR CONDITIONED PENTHOUSE
Modern kitchen with hob, oven and microwave combined. Toaster, tea and coffee making facilities.
Combined Kitchen, living and dining. Tea and Coffee making facilities. Smart TV and FREE WIFI.
ENJOY FULL SKY PACKAGE WHILST HERE! MOVIES, SOAPS, SPORTS ETC IN ALL LANGUAGES
Extendable dining table.
Main bedroom with king size bed. Plenty of hangers hairdryer, ironing board and iron.
Fabulous mountain views from the bedroom.
Bath and hand towels changed on daily basis.  Complete with electrical sockets and shaver point.
Another view of bathroom with extra large shower.
HUGE TERRACE IDEAL FOR RELAXING AND IDEAL FOR YOGA ENTHUSIASTS!
ENJOY A BBQ (WALL MOUNTED BBQ PROVIDED)
COCKTAIL TIME!
Some of the views from the terrace.  Surrounded by high mountains. Blissful!
A nightcap under the stars! MAGICAL EXPERIENCE!
ALL READY AND WAITING FOR YOU TO BOOK YOUR RELAXING BREAK AWAY!  WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?.........
Spectacular views from large private terrace.
We hope the memories you take from Valleysol will last a lifetime!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SarahandA...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment and wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Valleysol for a week in December and were delighted with the apartment. It's modern, spacious, comfortable, beautifully decorated and has everything you could need. It also has a fabulous, huge, sunny terrace with great mountain views. The owners Paul and Paula are a lovely couple who are so welcoming and helpful, they went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. They are so knowledgeable about places to visit and nothing is too much trouble for them. The weather in the south of Gran Canaria is great in December, we had plenty of hot sunny days and there are plenty of beaches only 5 to 10 minutes drive away. Make sure you hire a car and explore the gorgeous mountains, towns and villages inland! Thank you for a lovely stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Hi Sarah and Andy
Happy New Year to you both!
Thank you so much for the lovely comments! It is our pleasure to ensure our guests have everything they could wish for whilst here at Valleysol. We like them to have everything we could wish for if we were on holiday. Hope you return one day! Best Wishes Paul and Paula:):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AandNSwan...
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Super Apartment and Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed for a week at Valleysol. Paul and Paula were the perfect hosts. There when we needed them and not intrusive. Paul took us shopping and to the super local restaurant [ Acaymo] on our first night and provided good recommendations to local restaurants during the week.
The apartment was perfect for 2, comfortable beds, new kitchen, well equipped to a high standard, with access to British TV, wi-fi and marvellous roomy balcony with super views. The apartment is well located between Puert de Mogan and the village of Mogan with easy access to a lovely beach at Amadores.
We cannot recommend this Apartment too highly for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and standard of furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the lovely comments! Best Wishes Paul and Paula:):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsJTrave...
Welwyn Garden City
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spot”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Valleysol is a real find. Its a spotlessly clean, wonderfully light & airy modern apartment, with some lovely typical Canarian statement pieces of furniture. It has every amenity you could wish for; very well stocked kitchen, with numerous items of each type (not just 2 plates cups and bowls) including glasses, fridge with freezer compartment, beach towels supplied, free wifi,(which actually works, unlike some places we've been) smart TV, bed was lovely & comfy. Windows are great with mesh window covers so you can have plenty of fresh air without worrying about insect coming in at night. There's also air con but we didn't need it in November. However, for us, the massive terrace was the highlight and the main reason why we chose this apartment in the 1st place. Its huge with two sun loungers, 2 different sets of tables & chairs with large sun umbrella, numerous pot plants and still has room to hold a Dance! & with wonderful views of the mountains in all directions. The hosts, Paula & Paul who live downstairs are terrific hosts and can't do enough for you. They know loads of places to go and tips to help with your holiday. The only slight down side we could find was that you can't really walk anywhere from the apartment. The beach, port and any restaurants are too far/along busy/dark roads with no real path. There is a bus stop 2 mins from the apartment & we did see them running well into the evening (~ 11pm) but can't really say how useful buses are as we didn't use them, as we had a car which allowed us to see all this great island has to offer, with some amazing mountain & cliff drives, some of which are not for the faint hearted!! But of all our travels over the island Puerto de Mogan is the prettiest resort, its not called Little Venice for nothing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and Valleysol provided you with all you needed during your stay. As you quite rightly say, the huge roof terrace is amazing, especially with the most fantastic views all round! What more can we say except thank you. It is all the lovely comments and appreciation showed by our guests that makes all our efforts worthwhile to ensure that they have everything they could wish for, whilst staying at Valleysol. Best Wishes Paul and Paula:):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WILLIAM H
County Down, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely place run by a delightful couple”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We chose this place because it was well located for touring inland and close enough to the Port of Mogan and other coastal spots for easy visiting..
The accommodation was excellent with plenty of space and very well equipped. It has a large balcony with great views and sunloungers, BBQ and tables and chairs for outside dining.
The host couple were absolutely delightful and could not have done more to make us welcome. Paul took us to and from a local restaurant on two evenings and also to the bank in Puerto Mogan on a morning when he knew that parking would have been difficult.
There was plenty of information in the apartment about activities and local sightseeing.
Parking was available just outside in a quiet cul-de-sac.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is a pleasure for us to help all our guests in any way we can to ensure everyone takes home wonderful memories of their holidays. We are thrilled you enjoyed your time at Valleysol and hope you will return one day in the future. Best Wishes Paul and Paula :):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kylekaren
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed here between 10-19th November and we were not disappointed. The owners Paula and Paul have furnished the apartment to a high standard and the welcome pack was a lovely surprise and very much appreciated. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to make a quick snack or a gourmet meal. They provide an iron and ironing board plus a safe . The double bed is very comfortable and the bedding was very very nice. We spent a lot of time on the roof terrace overlooking the mountains and it was very relaxing. The linen and towels were changed regularly and Paula and Paul have lots of local knowledge and suggested places to visit which we would not have found without their help. However it is a "couples " place and a car is advantageous. Nothing is too much trouble for the proprietors and we will definitely be back. Thank you for a fabulous stay......see you soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooftop terrace
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Lovely to hear you had such a fabulous holiday and everything was to your satisfaction. We always try to do our best for our guests in that they have everything we would like to find in an apartment. Its the little things that can mean such a lot, in order for us to make our guests feel like it is home from home! Looking forward to seeing you both again soon! We really appreciate your views and comments. Best Wishes Paul and Paula :):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidB215...
1 review
“Superb apartment - very welcoming hosts - what else can we say?”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

After a lot of research for a very special anniversary I selected this new apartment for its location and facilities. We were not disappointed. Paul and Paula could not have been more helpful in giving us guidance of the local area as it was our first visit to Gran Canaria.

The large terrace was an added bonus to what was a tastefully decorated apartment. Very restful holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are thrilled you had a lovely holiday and the apartment was everything you had hoped it was going to be. We do try very hard to ensure our guests have everything they need and love making our guests feel at home. Hope to see you again should you ever return to Gran Canaria! Paul and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Hi Jenny and John
Thankyou so much for your lovely comments. We like our guests to feel welcome and it was a pleasure in having you both to stay. We do try very hard to ensure you have all you need during your stay and we are rewarded in knowing we helped in making your holiday a memorable one! We look forward to seeing you both again soon. Best wishes Paul and Paula:):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing