We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we expected and more”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Valleysol

Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Penthouse and roof terrace, ideal for sunbathing, dining and superb space for yoga enthusiasts. One flight of stairs from main private entrance leading to Penthouse entrance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Spectacular views from the newly built penthouse apartment.
Penthouse and roof terrace, ideal for sunbathing, dining and superb space for yoga enthusiasts.
One flight of stairs from main private entrance leading to Penthouse entrance.
Entrance Hall Decoration
Interior view of AIR CONDITIONED PENTHOUSE
Modern kitchen with hob, oven and microwave combined. Toaster, tea and coffee making facilities.
Combined Kitchen, living and dining. Tea and Coffee making facilities. Smart TV and FREE WIFI.
ENJOY FULL SKY PACKAGE WHILST HERE! MOVIES, SOAPS, SPORTS ETC IN ALL LANGUAGES
Extendable dining table.
Main bedroom with king size bed. Plenty of hangers hairdryer, ironing board and iron.
Fabulous mountain views from the bedroom.
Bath and hand towels changed on daily basis.  Complete with electrical sockets and shaver point.
Another view of bathroom with extra large shower.
HUGE TERRACE IDEAL FOR RELAXING AND IDEAL FOR YOGA ENTHUSIASTS!
ENJOY A BBQ (WALL MOUNTED BBQ PROVIDED)
COCKTAIL TIME!
Some of the views from the terrace.  Surrounded by high mountains. Blissful!
A nightcap under the stars! MAGICAL EXPERIENCE!
ALL READY AND WAITING FOR YOU TO BOOK YOUR RELAXING BREAK AWAY!  WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?.........
Spectacular views from large private terrace.
We hope the memories you take from Valleysol will last a lifetime!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Budine
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Apartment is in Gran Canaria near to Port Mogan. This is one of the most attractive places in the island. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and very spacious. There was a large balcony which was a real sun trap. There was also a large umbrella and shaded area which we did need. The barbecue was used by us a lot and we spent most evenings on the veranda.
We only ate out once but that was our choice. Paul took us to the restaurant and brought us back so we could have a drink.
We hired a car and found this very useful. However, Paul will take you wherever you want to go and there are some buses.
Paul and Paula are wonderful hosts. They are never intrusive but always willing to chat if you want and amazing in what they will provide. we went to the beach a lot and sun beds and shades are quite expensive. Paul provided us with these which we kept in the car. Towels are changed whenever you want, including beach towels and they will also do your personal washing. We have rented many holiday properties but this has excelled them all. I could go on but it is already quite booked up and we do want to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Valleysol. We are so pleased you had a wonderful break in Mogan and that Valleysol helped make your holiday such a memorable one. Hope to see you again in the future! Best wishes Paul and Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda P
Avesta, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have been visiting the Canary Islands at least once every year for almost a decade. After some considering we decided to go to Gran Canaria and the little mountainvillage of Mogan.
This summer we were going to get married, so we decided to stay for a month on the island. We wanted somewhere to stay where it would be nice, calm and private. Somewhere far away from the masstourism.
We found this nice private place Valleysol, and decided to book the whole month there. We didn´t regreat it!
Paul came to meet us at the local petrolstation to help us find the way to the house.
After giving us something cold to drink, Paul gave us a mini tour of the area (lokal bakery and so on) and took us shopping.
We really got a warm welcome from Paul and Paula!
We later told them that we were getting married at the swedish church the first week of september. They immediately offered to help us with everything
around the wedding, from flowers to restaurants and great surroundings for taking wedding photos.
We really liked Paul and Paula. They are wonderful people with a great spirit!
They helped us making our vacation and weddingday perfect!

The apartment is lovely because it feels like a home and not like some cheap rental apartment to make a profit on.
The best thing about the place is the huge terass. We had long breakfasts on the terass every morning! There was also a little BBQ there and
it did a fantastic job! Many times we grilled chicken from the supermarket Mercadona that Paul tipped us about. It was so nice!
The terass looks even better in reality. Two big sunbeds with mattresses, umbrella and a table for eating. There were even a new hot tub!

One of the best days except our wedding day was the day we stayed at home and just enjoyed the sun and the pool.
I think that the pool will bring many people joy. Imagine to turn up the heat in the pool in the evening and just stargazing with something nice to drink!

Things we really liked with Valleysol:
Paul and Paula for just being the wonderful people they are!
Pauls Water service (you could buy 5 liters of water for 1 euro)
The possibility to get help with laundry when we were away from home for such a long time.
Pauls help with driving guests on our weddingday.
Paulas great guiding tips!
That you can borrow many things when you are there, like umbrellas for the beach.

And there has to be one possible improvement.. ;-)
The bed is good quality, but are a litte narrow and missing a topper. But it might just be us.. Swedes are used to wide fluffy beds.. :-D

But 4 weeks don´t last forever.. eventually we had to say godbye.

We really recommend Paul and Paulas wonderful place Valleysol.

Thanks for making our weddingday and vacation a memory for life!
See you again soon!

Marco & Linda

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Wow what a review! Thank you so much for taking the time to mention everything in so much detail. It was such a pleasure having you both at Valleysol and just fantastic that you had such an enjoyable time, especially as it was your wedding and honeymoon as well!!!!! At least when you look back on your photographs your holiday here will always be filled with memories to treasure. You made a beautiful couple on your wedding day and we hope you both have a wonderful life together! So sorry that the King Size english bed is not the same size as the beds in Sweden. We really like the idea of a topper though and are going to look into getting one as you really sold us on the idea. Looking forward to seeing you both the next time you are here in Gran Canaria! Best Wishes to you both and all the best for the future as man and wife. Paul and Paula :):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a quiet getaway.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment and hosts made our holiday. The risk of putting a perfect review is that everyone books this gem meaning we can't return when we want to! However this accommodation and especially our hosts Paul and Paula deserve the very highest rating.

The apartment is simple and beautiful. Very well thought out with all your needs catered for. The sun terrace is ideallic offering both privacy and stunning views. The area is quiet and tranquil. The newly installed jacuzzi was a lovely surprise and the icing on the cake. Sitting in a jacuzzi on a warm evening enjoying the views with a glass of something nice is the perfect way to unwind.

We would recommend hiring a car and you do need to be able to cope with slopes and steps to enjoy this location. Paul and Paula have great local knowledge and happily introduce their guest to local restaurants and facilities. We were so taken with the first local restaurant that we ate there three evenings in a row!

Mogan beach is ok and the town is pretty with a good range of shops and restaurants to enjoy. Fridays market is well worth a visit but get there early if you need to park.

In summary, if you are looking for a quiet getaway where you can enjoy the warmth of the sun, unwind and recharge your batteries this is the perfect place.
Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review Valleysol. We are thrilled you had such a wonderful time here and gave you both the chance to re-charge your batteries! Hope to see you both again in the future! Paul and Paula:):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willievdk
Assen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a wonderful week in this nice and cozy apartment. Just outside the buzy tourist places, surrounded by the mountains. Paul and Paula were very helpful and Paul showed us the way the first days. This service is an absolute plus. The apartment is nog too big, but the roofterrace is absolutly wonderful. As we say in Dutch: het was echt geweldig en een absolute aanrader wanneer je een ontspannen vakantie wil hebben buiten de bekende toeristen gebieden, en wilt genieten van de mooie natuur die Gran Canaria ook te bieden heeft.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Valleysol! We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for your information on your Thailand experience also! Best Wishes Paul and Paula:) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Valleysol. We are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes Paul and Paula :) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise g
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding penthouse apartment ”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It's hard to put into words what I can say that gives this luxury penthouse apartment and there dedicated owners, the true recognition that it so honourably deserves. From start to finish Paul and Paula can not do enough to make your stay exactly how you want it too be. So much so we have already booked our return visit in October. The apartment is beautifully decorated and the attention to detail is outstanding. From it's comfy home furnishings inside to the spacious outdoor roof terrace with breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. It really was stunning on all accounts and I can't honestly recommend it highly enough. Get your stay booked you won't be disappointed !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Louise for taking the time to review Valleysol. We like to provide our guests with all the home comforts they are used to having back home, except Valleysol is blessed with having all year round sunshine and is based (officially) in one of the sunniest places on earth. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again later on in the year! Best Wishes Paul and Paula :) :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter-fro...
Wickham Bishops
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SPACIOUS APARTMENT AND PRIVATE ROOF TERRACE”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is an excellent well maintained and equipped apartment that the owners Paula and Paul have gone that bit extra to make it a special place to be. The roof terrace is an amazing space to relax and eat in, equipped with large sun umbrellas should you need some shade. We could tell the time each morning as to when the sun popped its head over the mountain!
The fresh food left in the apartment for our arrival was delicious and most welcoming. Paul and Paula couldn't have been better hosts as they were there if we needed them, but also respected our need for rest and relaxation.
My wife and I will most certainly be staying at Valleysol again in the not too distant future and would highly recommend this apartment and its lovely owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for the review! It was our pleasure to ensure you had everything you needed to make your holiday a memorable experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed watching the sunrise over the mountains! We still enjoy watching the sunrise and sunset after many years here! We will look forward to seeing you both again when you return to Valleysol. Best Wishes Paul and Paula :):)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing