We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful relaxing villa for a great family...”
other travellers have booked this property
Hammock available next to thee pool, for moments of relaxation!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hammock available next to thee pool, for moments of relaxation!
Villa Dimitrios boasts an amazing private swimming pool! Great lawn covered garden full of flowers and trees!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Hammock available next to thee pool, for moments of relaxation!
Villa Dimitrios boasts an amazing private swimming pool!
Great lawn covered garden full of flowers and trees!
Pool details!
Lawn covered garden and wooden deck around the pool terrace!
The pool terrace is equipped with sun beds and umbrellas!
Aspect of the pool terrace and garden!
Aspect of the shaded sitting area and garden!
The swimming pool is beautiful at night!
Sitting area next to the pool!
The living room offers direct access to the garden and playground!
Playground available for our little guests!
Playground available for our little guests!
Another aspect of the garden and playground area!
The large balcony is equipped with an outdoor jacuzzi and wooden deck!
Shaded outdoor sitting area!
Cozy shaded sitting area!
The outdoor sitting area is equipped with sofas and flat-screen TV!
Lovely outdoor, shaded, sitting area with flat-screen TV!
BBQ facilities available outdoors!
First floor balcony with great views!
Ping pong table available!
The exterior of the villa!
First Floor living room and dining room!
Ground Floor Living Room with direct access to the pool and garden!
Ground Floor second fully equiped kitchen.
Ground Floor dining table.
First Floor fully equiped kitchen!
There is a gym for those who want to stay fit!
Gym equipment available!
The double bedroom has great views from the balcony!
Spacious double bedroom with access to balcony!
Twin bedroom with access to the balcony!
First Floor double bedroom with balcony!
Ground Floor Master Bedroom!
Double bedroom on the ground floor that has recently been renovated!
All bedrooms are spacious!
The master bathroom!
Ground Floor
First Floor
Second Floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
HamlynFam...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing villa for a great family holiday.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa was exactly as it was described on website. Disappointed the pool was not larger, although it served it's purpose. We had a 92 year old wheelchair user with us and the owner made adjustments to the ground floor to allow access. This was greatly appreciated. Valia was a great help in organising a birthday surprise. A massage & meal at the villa. Eva(the owner) made a beautiful moussaka for all the family(11 of us) and was also a great
help dealing with an unforeseen problem while we were on holiday. This would not have been dealt with without her & her husband's assistance.
The villa is in a great central location. Ideal for exploring the island in any direction. Our favourite location was Bali. The beach was perfect, not too commercialised and some of the Taverna's had wheelchair access. Would definitely go back and loved Crete. Their hospitality is very welcoming and they are very family orientated.
Thank you very much from the Hamlyn family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area to villa.
Liked least: As we were using the whole house the kitchen on the lower level was not adequate for 11 people and we had to keep going upstairs for to cook food etc.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa and services! t was our pleasure having you as guests and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1Cornishb...
Mousehole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect, perfect, perfect”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 11 including 4 children under 4 and what a wonderful villa.
When we arrived, we were excited and amazed at the size and standard of the villa- it is luxury from to bottom. Although there was only 2 double beds stated, we found all rooms had double beds bar one, with 2 singles. All rooms were fantastic and supported by 4 bathrooms. This allowed copious space for the 2 separate families.
Outside was beautiful. We were in love with the outdoor seating in the BBQ area, and the children adored playing in the garden with the Wendy house, paddling pool and main pool. The view is breath taking- Crete mountains and vast stretches of olive trees.
We all fell in love with Crete, is a a beautiful country and this villa is in a fantastic location to explore it. The closest small village of Panormos packed character and traditional Crete atmosphere and we ate here most evenings. We loved exploring the cobbled streets and little shops.
We travelled further afield to Lake Kourna where you can explore an amazing mountain set lake on pedalo boats amongst turtles. We also experienced Aqua Plus twice ( water park just past Heraklion) as the kids adored it on the cloudy days! We preferred the beaches just past Chania as the sand was of better quality than Panormos and they had beautiful mountain back drops and play parks for the children.
We would return to Crete in a heartbeat, and would stay in this Villa without hesitation. We hope to return one day, and we thank the owners very very much ( and for their beautiful moussaka they made for us).
Many thanks
Ruth Jewell and family.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear Ruth, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and services. It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb581123
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Perfect Family Villa on Crete.”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This Villa is large, well appointed and extremely comfortable. There were two families on our holiday - one with no accompanying children and the other with three accompanying children. The design of the house allowed for the family of 5 to occupy one floor of the villa whilst the other floor was occupied by the couple. And there was space to spare. There is a lovely combination of small and large spaces within the Villa allowing for the various combinations of family activities to be easily accommodated. The outside area is again large and extremely comfortable. The children enjoyed the ping pong table, bikes and swimming pool. The gazebo with BBQ allowed for well shaded outdoor eating by all of us. The location of this Villa is central to both Hania and Iraklion. It is a three minute drive to both a wonderful seaside village and a larger inland village stocked with good quality produce and groceries. The seaside village has plentiful good quality and inexpensive Taverna - many overlooking the beach and harbour - perfect. The owners of the Villa live close by. They are extremely attentive, kind and generous - without being intrusive in any way. We had a wonderful week discovering beautiful Crete. This Villa was terrific.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, quality of fitout and the attentiveness of the owners.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khader A
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Island / Great House / Great Owners”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of 14 ppl, the villa provided all means of comfort for all of us, the pool and the BBQ area was my favorite, great setup and pleasant landscaping for the kids to play.
the owner" Dimitri and his wife " made our vacation very special with their generosity and hospitality.
its a place to visit again and again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitality of the creten people
Liked least: all was good
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We hope to have the chance to host you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asaf L
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top-notch Villa with worm hosts and great surroundings”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Dimitrios and his beautiful family hosts us in their Villa for one week in the most excellent and worm fashion. The Villa is equipped with everything you can imagine that will make your vacation relaxed and smooth.
The Villa is quite big and accommodate our party (two families with 4 adults and 6 children) easily. Great facilities : outdoor pool, superb BBQ area, ping pong table, gym, big plat screen TVs everywhere, fully equipped two kitchens, bicycles and many more small details.
The Villa is located 3min drive from Panormo and 1 minute drive from Perama in both you can find everything you need. an ideal location for trips and just hangouts near the pool side or on the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Worm hosts, Villa facilities
Liked least: Sound of crickets in the morning
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear Asaf, thank you so much for your kind review and we hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear Tom, thank you for being our guests and for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and services! Hope to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele...
Vicenza, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Igiene, pulizia, servizi lussuosi
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear Emanuele, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our villa to other travellers! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing