We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Panormos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have just returned from a 1 week holiday at this hotel, and had a lovely time. We booked a sea view room in the main hotel and requested a high floor room. We were very happy on arrival to be allocated a top floor room. The view from the balcony was amazing and well worth the extra for sea view. The food was plentiful and varied.We chose to sit on a sunbed in the gardens instead of around the pool as it was always very peaceful and the views from there was asolutely amazing.We found the room was kept spotless and towels were changed every day.As the evening shows and the disco where all outside the main hotel we found that we heard no noise at night time. All the staff workbed very hard in making this a lovely holiday and top marks to the animation team who kept everybody smiling. Will certainly return

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lilacoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,052 - 1,058 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

we have just arrived home after a week at the Iberostar Creta Panorama and we couldn't have been any happier with our choice of holiday. After a great flight and transfer we had a very warm welcome from the reception staff - who spoke fantastic English, as did all of the other staff, which makes things alot easier! We had a family bungalow, with plenty of space for us all,(family with 2 children 8yrs & 5yrs) overlooking the sea - gorgeous views. the room was kept very clean by the maids, who even came in later in the day and put sweets on our pillows!! In the fridge in the rooms you are provided with drinks, these are free but are not replaced once used. The food was lovely with lots of choice at all mealtimes. Lunch could be taken in the pool bar/restaurant rather than the main restaurant. there was self serve ice cream available from the pool bar all day too. the pools - 4 of them! all of the pools are saltwater, so i would advise taking goggles for children and lots of suncream. the main pool is the busiest and is where all of the entertainment happens. the pool area is always kept very clean. there are notes hanging from the umbrellas saying not to put towels on sunbeds before 8am - but in the school holiday week i had to get up at 6.15am to get 4 sunbeds and a shade. towels are available free of charge and can be changed daily at the animation box. if you are looking for peace and quiet then the main pool may not be for you due to the music and activities going on. we spent our days at the main pool as our son wanted to take part in the maxi club activities. the childrens clubs were great and the animation staff were really good with the children. there are plenty of activities going on all through the day, darts, shooting, aqua gym, water polo/volley, archery, zumba, yoga and so on. the entertainment staff work tirelessly ensuring everyone enjoys their time at the hotel. The animation staff also put on a childrens mini-disco and a show every evening - absolutley fantastic. if you want a quieter time there are 3 other pools to try. the hotel is set high up overlooking the sea, and we saw an asolutely beautiful sunset every night. there are 3 or 4 coves down at the sea, with small beach areas with sunbeds, charged at 4euros each but free after 3pm. snorkelling in the coves is great and you can see lots of different fish. i would very much recommend the Iberstar Creta Panorama, a beautiful hotel with very nice, friendly and polite staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 186233Joanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your time in writing such a kind comment about our Iberostar Creta Panorama . It is a delight to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We are delighted with your powerful and positive words describing our complete services and facilities.For us is a priority to take care of the visitors properly and fulfill our guest expectations.

Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

there are bedbugs in this hotel! besides the food is below average, low quality and no variety. I have seen other hotel chains which could provide excellenet meals even during high season being fully occupied. but who cares about food when there are bad bugs. Now I have to visit dermotologist and take meds.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank proforg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2012

Dear guest,

First of all we want to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay in Iberostar Creta Mare . We are very sorry to hear that we could not fulfill your holiday expectations.

We didn´t receive any other complain about bugs. But never less we would like to apologize for “any “situation under our standards”. The head departments involved have been informed about your comments. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest.


We would like to thank you for sharing you experiences

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Creta Panorama, i can not put into words how amazing it was. We upgraded to a superior bungalow which was great as they had lots of space and a separate bedroom for the children. The food if the main restaurant was good and varied and there was always something for even the most fussiest of eaters. The bars were great with a good selection of local and branded drinks and the frozen cocktails were needed on hot days! The staff were all very friendly but i think the icing on the cake was the Animation team who were AMAZING they wasn't in your face if you wanted to relax but was always there offering fun & entertainment the evening shows were the best i've ever seen. Both of my childen was in tears on the coach back to the airport. I would definatley reccomend this hotel and will return.

Room Tip: Bungalow suites are in the grounds some overlooking the ocean, but all in lovely surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have just returned from a week here at creta panorama 29th May- 6th June 2012.
It is a really lovely hotel, its very clean, fantastic staff, fantastic food and something to suit everyone.
A fantastic sunset into the sea every night, dont hesitate to go here I cant say enough good things about it!

Room Tip: we were in room 1305 It was perfect!, we kept the room on due to a night flight but they moved us to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just returned from the Creta Panorama hotel and would like to say that we had a lovely relaxing break. My husband and I just wanted a week to relax, eat and drink the Creta Panorama delivered just that. The rooms were well serviced daily and I even saw a maid sweeping the corridor carpet! The hotel is set on the top of a cliff location and the views are stunning, the bays the hotel offers are quite and relaxing although one may think that the only downside would be the charge of 4 euros per sun bed per day excessive particularly as this is an All inclusive hotel. We asked at reception if we had to pay there and were advised at the time that no charge was required, result! We spent most of our days there as it was sometimes a little loud around the main pool due to the animation team rallying the troops for their games etc. The team were all very pleasant and like in other reviews they didnt hassle you if you didnt want to take part in their activities. Food and Drink were both fantastic and if anyone cant find anything they like well they should stay at home. The amount of staff on duty at all times day and night were a credit to the hotel as were the stunning grounds that were manicured within an inch of their lives to perfection. A really enjoyable stay for a relaxing break and we thoroughly enjoyed our first time to this beautiful island and hotel in Crete.

Room Tip: Don't be caught paying for a sea view as all rooms feature this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bussdepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We have just returned from 7 nights at the Creta Panorama and can honestly say it far exceeded my expectations for an all inclusive resort. This is the first holiday of this nature we have taken with our daughters aged 17 and 20 and I wasn't 100% sure that a relaxing resort would suit all of us as our holidays in recent years have usually been quite active, however our I friends (who we travelled with) stayed at the resort last year and recommended it to us.
The hotel is spotless in all areas and rooms are serviced every day. The pool areas are cleaned every morning and the gardens beautifully maintained. The staff are the friendliest I have ever come across in any hotel I have stayed at, in particular Maria at the Pantheon pool bar and Erica from the animation team. The animation shows on a night are truly entertainining and as a sceptic of hotel entertainment we went every night during our stay as the shows were so good!
Breakfast and lunch were excellent, evening meal was good but the restaurant on a night was busy and the food not always hot from the main buffets. That said there is a wide choice and most people will find something that appeals to them. Would I recommend the Creta panomara - absolutely!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TillyandBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Panormos
26.8 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
692 reviews
7.5 mi away
Amalia Apartments
Amalia Apartments
#6 of 17 in Bali
99 reviews
28 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort Family All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Creta Marine
Iberostar Creta Marine
#5 of 13 in Panormos
1,598 reviews
2.5 mi away
Idili Traditional House
Idili Traditional House
#1 of 6 in Panormos
44 reviews
0 mi away
Z Boutique Hotel
Z Boutique Hotel
#4 of 6 in Panormos
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare

Address: Rethymnon | Panormos Beach, Panormos, Crete 741 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Panormos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Panormos
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Panormos
#3 Luxury Hotel in Panormos
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Panormos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Panormos
Price Range: £46 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Direct access to two private beaches, seven pools, live show cooking, free Wi-Fi, Miniclub, spa, all inclusive... The IBEROSTAR Creta Panorama & Mare hotel in Crete is an amazing experience where couples, children and sports lovers alike can relax and enjoy some of the best possible comforts. This is a 4-star beach hotel with a quintessential Mediterranean essence and impressive views of the Aegean Sea. Its three restaurants serve Greek, Italian and international cuisine and its eight bars make sure that you have the best dishes on offer. The 461 rooms, suites, and bungalows of the Creta Panorama & Mare hotel are fully equipped and even the smallest detail has been taken care of, including ample spaces, comfortable beds, terrace or balcony, free Wi-Fi, TV with international channels, air conditioning... Everything you need to guarantee rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Creta Panorama Hotel Panormo
Iberostar Hotel Creta Panorama
Iberostar Hotel Panormo
Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare Crete/Panormos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing