We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All we could wish for”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
yehudasma
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All we could wish for”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Louisa for 5 days, two mothers and 3 kids aged 8-14.
The property was SUPER clean, beautifully designed to make such a calm and homey feeling. We felt at home as we stepped in.
Argiro awaited us with such genuine hospitality, the pool was a treat for the kids (although a bit cool for pleasant 25degrees days), the walk to the beach or the charming old streets of Panormos was marvelously short.
The 3 bdrms allowed so much space and privacy, alongside the roomy living room, kitchen and dining area where we could be together.
We had the most relaxing vaction, in a setting that we just want to return to.
Strongly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holidays in our country. And of course thank you so much for your kind words about our property and the village of Panormo. We will keep doing our best to meet our guest's high standards with care and respect. We are happy to hear other people sharing our enthusiasm for this picturesque place in lovely Crete. Warm regards and many many trips!!!!!!!,Argiro"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous,”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A great alround experience, from the pre arrival communications through to departure, nothing was too much trouble, I asked if a taxi company could be recommended and before I knew it both journeys were taken care of / organised and a great rate !
We are familiar with Panormos and love the locality and the fact the town, the beach, the Tavernas etc are all within easy walk, we were looking for a chill out / relax week, I didn't even want the hassle of a hire car.
This Villa is NEW with three bedrooms / three bathrooms, the decor and fixtures and fittings are beautiful, with a real eye for detail.
The owners are lovely people, we enjoyed a welcome pack and a warm greeting, I would recommend this villa as it ticks so many boxes, it's gets the full 5 stars from us.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
"First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to spend your holidays in our country. And of course thank you so much for your kind words about our property and the village of Panormo. We will keep doing our best to meet our guest's high standards with care and respect. We are happy to hear other people sharing our enthusiasm for this picturesque place in lovely Crete. Warm regards and many many trips!!!!!!!,Argiro"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea D
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, stylish villa”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay here, the villa was lovely, exactly as the photos suggested. It was clean and well equipped, the bed linen and towels were changed twice a week when the villa and pool were cleaned. The welcome pack was much appreciated as were the additional gifts from Rena. We found the town to be very friendly with plenty of restaurants, lots of choice even this late in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and style
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Dear Andrea, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and service here at Villa Louisa! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick S
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Villa Lygaries/Louisa”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife & I have just returned to the UK after spending a week at Villa Louisa with a couple of friends. It's a very new property in pristine condition built & equipped to a high standard with everything you could need. It's in a great spot with sea views, equally close to the beach the harbour and to the small centre of Panormos. The owners/their family were really nice to meet & easy to deal with. Everything went smoothly from the first contact to the day we left.
We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area & garden is special
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Dear Rick, thank you so much for your kind words about our Villa Louisa and services here at Panormo! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
Have a nice winter!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MammyE S
Panormos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect villa in Panormos”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent this last summer at Lygaries Villas, in fact we were the first guests for Villa Louisa as these villas are brand new!
We are a family of four (two adults and two children) and the villa was more than perfect! We could not believe it when we arrived late the first night how beautiful was everything, the swimming pool had the lights on and the garden looked so charming. Roula, the owner, was waiting for us and she was so kind that had prepared a welcome basket with cretan biscuits, bread, olive oil, etc.

The villa is just perfect, it has everything one could need, a garden with sea views where the kids played every day, the nice swimming pool to cool yourself and relax, specially at dusk, and a great barbecue. It has also all the appliances and its very well equipped: dishwasher, washing machine... and everything you could need as if it was your own home, we spent 40 days and didn't miss a single thing.

We would like to thank specially Roula and Makis for being the most gentle and hospitable owners. Roula took care of everything we needed if something was missing (only little things as the hairdryer the first day) and every week she came with homemade marmalade or fruits or vegetables from their farm. We still remember the delicious Moussaka her mother in law cooked for us!

The villa is very well situated on the outskirts of Panormos so its very calm and quiet but only a few minutes walk to the center of the town were there are a lot of charming restaurants and cafes. We really suggest to have a coffee or a drink after dinner at Oasis cafe, they have chairs and tables at the small plaza and the atmosphere that Ioulia and Nikos have created there is like magic!

The villa is also only 5 minutes walk to the beach, Panormos has two beaches one is by the port and the other one just in front of Lygaries villas, this beach has a taberna and also water sports, the water is crystal blue and it's a very familiar beach.

We really spent the most wonderful summer in Villa Louisa, as we stayed that much, we feel now that this is like our little home in Crete, we hope we would return again soon, the kids had a blast! The only bad thing to say about this place is that you feel so relaxed and the garden and terrace are so beautiful you will not want to go out to explore the wonderful Crete and its beaches!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and the sea views every morning having breakfast
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such great things about our villa and service here at Panormo! It was our pleasure having you as guests and I deeply hope to see you again in the future. Greetings from Crete!
Also warm greetings from my friends of Rethymno!!!
Have a wonderful winter and I wish you many many trips!!!!
Argiro and Makis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dudululu
France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review about our Villa! It was our pleasure having you as guests and we hope to have the chance to host you again! Regards, Argiro from Lygaries villas and resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing