We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet villa next to the beach perfect for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Xin Y
2 reviews
“Quiet villa next to the beach perfect for families with children”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a perfect place for families with children. It's next to the beach and yet super quiet to sleep at night. The villa is clean and with a private pool. Even thought it has a neighboring villa, they are nealy designed in a way that guests can have perfect privacy. Panormo proved to be a good base in the middle of Crete to explore a lot of sites. It is also full of culinary offers - the most fresh and tasty seafood at incredibly cheap prices compared with e.g. Chania. There are a lot of water toys for our 3-year old son, and many towels for both showering and sunbathing. There was a mid-week cleaning which was a nice surprise for us. We arrived rather late, at almost 11 p.m. and received a warm welcome and a welcome basket full of goodies. The owner was quick in response to all our inquiries. We really felt pampered. We will definitely be back! Thank you Argiro for provding an amazing home for us in Crete.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
"Dear Xin , thank you so much for your kind words about our Villa Louisa and services here at Panormo!This is really important to us! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete! Warm regards!!!!!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsCTotne...
Totnes
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the perfect villa, for a holiday in Crete.
It has a great swimming pool, it's really comfortable with lots of lovely homely touches .it is moments from a brilliant beach and a lovely friendly village.
Agriro is a generous and helpful host starting with a basket of provisions including homemade chocolate cake.
We really hope to back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words about our Villa Louisa and services here at Panormo! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete! Best regards!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slb55
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“perfect”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A really comfortable villa with all mod cons. It is in excellent condition and there is attention to detail so that it feels homey. The kitchen is well equipped and there is also an external BarBQ so that we cooked most meals at the villa. Even the knives were sharp! (a rarity in holiday accommodation). The hosts were always available for questions and the cleaning service mid-stay was a treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedding, blankets, were synthetic and too hot.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene L
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious privacy next to the sea”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This autumn we really enjoyed our holidays in Crete, staying in this villa. We received a warm welcome from our hosts and this property was elegant, made us feel like home. We were looking for privacy and after a couple of days here, we were already sure about our choice.
Panormo is a coroful village full of kind people. We visited their bakery and one of the taverns.
Weather was great those days, sunny and hot, so we went for swimming again and again in the beach right beside the villa. Truly amazing vacation! Privacy next to the sea...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy next to the beach!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MustLearn...
adrift in Europe
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean and modern house but too loud for us”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There are 2 villas built in close proximity. Villa Levanda is on the street, Villa Louisa behind it so of the two I would recommend Villa Louisa. Both have uninterrupted views of the sea. To the other side of Villa Louisa is a big parking lot. The houses back directly onto a church which 2016 was in the process of being constructed. Most of the shell was up but there was still work to be done and it was obviously a building site. A church is quite a nice near neighbour to have and a help in locating your street!

To reach the small bay you need to walk downhill to the bottom of the street and down some steps. I cannot remember if there was a handrail. Sunbeds can be rented there and there is a small taverna which we never used. The neighbouring bay is used by people staying at a big hotel directly opposite the villas along the ridge of a hill. It has a very loud animation programme and the music can blast on for hours. When we were there the holiday makers were for the most part Russian.

It is a short walk to the village which has some nice family run tavernas. The food is pretty much the same in all of them. The owners are all friendly people which can be said for all the locals really. It is a nice village with a very good bakery but try to get there early for a nice selection of rolls, bread, cheese pies, croissants and the like.

We arrived in the pouring rain to find our villa was not ready and we were left to wait outside. Not a terrific way to start. Otherwise I can't fault the house or the owners. It is a lovely, comfortable house, decorated tastefully with excellent showers, aircon, everything you need. We found the garden maintenance intrusive and would have preferred more privacy. It is just asmall strip of garden but the gardeners are there far too often in 2 weeks and stay for ages.

I can't recommend it because of the noise from the hotel opposite but if that wouldn't bother you, I'm sure you'd love the house itself and the setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to the sea and the village, also the house itself is lovely.
Liked least: Megaphones and loud music from the hotel opposite. lack of privacy.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter I
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The villa was really good and had all the facilities needed for an enjoyable 2 week stay with our friends. It is more like 150 meters to the sea and village than 50 but who cares. The villa had a lovely sea view and consequently a pleasant sea breeze but the pool stayed cool even when it was hot. The steps out of the pool were a little difficult and someone with their own problems might find it difficult as there was no other exit fro the 1.5 meter pool. The local village had not lost it's Greek charm and the villas were really good and we always got a complimentary Raki after a meal with cake or similar. Lots of interesting places to visit and easily accessed via the main beach side carriageway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, village and tavernas
Liked least: Noisy pool pump and steps leading out of the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and services! It was our pleasure having you as guests and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RioDJQ
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Delight”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We visited Villa Louisa after the wedding of our very good friends, to get away from it all and that's exactly what we got. The villa was a lovely village right on the coast, having plenty of restaurants, shops (including bakery and butchers) and two beaches within a few minutes walk. The village is very friendly and not too much of a tourist attraction, which suits us, you can sit among the locals for hours if you want and they will happily sit with you. We arrived on the island after a late flight and wanted to stop off to watch the England game and with a quick call to the owner, she arranged for a member of the family to meet us later, it was much appreciated, we arrived to homemade jam, biscuits, fruit etc. The villa is brilliant, just on the edge of the village and only a stones throw from the sandy beach, which you can see from the back of the villa. The pool was a perfect size for the six of us and we spent a lot of time using it along with the BBQ. The villa is modern and the rooms are light and airy and the air-con works a treat, the owner Argiro is wonderful, she even arrived with cake and a present for the newlyweds!, there is even a great maid service and pool cleaner/maintenance guy. Definitely visit the Kournas lake if you get the chance and if your slightly adventurous eat at "O" Maknc in the village, we would happily visit again and take the villa next door too!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words about our Villa Louisa and services here at Panormo! It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete! Best regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;