We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, content...”

Monte Vista Hotsprings & Conference Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Calamba
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Monte Vista Hotsprings & Conference Resort
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Calamba
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable, content...”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Went to the resort with my family last weekend and we arrived around 8 pm. At that time, the last party/group in the resort was wrapping up and we had all the hot spring pools to ourselves for a little night swimming. We stayed in their family suite and while it wasn't 5 star quality, it was clean and comfortable as well as spacious enough for two adults and three kids. Enjoyed a complimentary breakfast at Max's the next morning, our p1000 deposit was promptly refunded at check out, and the kind staff that cleared our room found my husband's slippers he left behind and gave it to us. That was really nice of them. All in all great place to stay for some family bonding and swimming in hot springs. Plus they had plenty of other activities on site as well like foozeball, a small children's play area, billiards, karaoke and the like...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EatMoreChicken13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    7
    6
    6
See reviews for
8
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Went here for a reunion with my friends from college. We spent only an overnight, starting around 7:00 PM til 6:00 AM, the next morning.

Pros:
* Many pools to choose.
* They have tables, chairs, karaoke and barbecue area for those who wish to cook their food.
* Place is very accessible from the main road in Calamba.

Cons:
* Cleanliness of the pool should be maintained.
* A renovation is needed to make the place looks more like a "resort" as what it is called.
* Staffs should be more accommodating to the guest.

Room Tip: Try to put a reservation first for the tables so you can get the best one, which is near the pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPodung_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taytay, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We went here 4 years ago. My friends and I were searching for a good place to stay 3 days, 2 nights around Laguna. We got to different resorts, some were expensive, and that the resorts weren't good.

Place: Then we saw Monte Vista, it got a huge slide, and a Max's Restaurant beside, so it all looked very attractive. It has many pools, from kiddie to adult and hot springs (sad to say we never got to see the hot spring because they said it was under maintenance). It has a bar, table tennis, billiards, and etc. Only that, the rooms were like outdated and thin mattresses and pillows were hospital-like. However it was still comfy, since we are not picky travelers. So overall for the place, it's okay. :-)

Service: We were guided by their staff to our rooms, and said if there's anything we need, just call her. They were all accommodating and we even got be-friended by them.

Rates: We only paid 3,500 per night, considering we were 7 persons in the room (all adults), and we had 2 free breakfasts from Max's. It was not that expensive.

Schedule and Dates: We traveled there October 2009, it was semester break but, it was like we owned the place since there were just a few people in the resort. However, to spend the second night, on the morning, we were told to transfer to their other branch, Monte Vista Makiling Heights, they said there was a reservation for the whole place (it was a birthday celebration I guess). And they didn't tell us that the first day, it was a hassle, but we didn't want to ruin our outing, so we just considered that. I suggest they should always check their schedule if there was a reservation the next day.

Pool: Pools are large, spacious, and have heaters in each to maintain temperature. At 10pm, only one pool is open.

Overall, if you need a place to stay, and you are not a picky traveler, I recommend Monte Vista Hot Springs Hotel and Conference Resort for its value for money and accessibility, plus, accommodating staffs.

(P.S. I guess some people didn't enjoy their stay here because there were too many people and they were not accommodated like we were. Just consider peak season and lean season when going here, so you can expect their service and the cleanliness of the resort.)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tintin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Place is old (rooms and facilities), dirty, not secured and have non-accommodating staff. Me and my companion came from a long drive and decided to stay here overnight to sleep (since they offer a very affordable price).
Between 3-4am we woke up because the air-con got spattered by water (we think the thief used hose to verify if the guest is not in the room). We turn the air-con off to see if there is something wrong with it then tried reporting it to the reception area (no one answered). When we opened the air-con again it seems that it is working fine. Since we are so tired, we tried to return to sleep though confused about the issue about the air-con. After 30mins our door knob suddenly opened from outside (it’s a good thing we are all in the room and able to secure the second lock). We did not open the door because we got so scared that the thief might hurt us. So we called the reception area for the second time. Someone answered but they did not believed the incident happened. In short they DID NOTHING!!!

Only good thing about our stay is we had a nice breakfast in the morning at Max Restaurant included in their package

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very accessible by pubic transport from Manila. While staff service at the front desk was excellent, the rooms were a big dissappointment for its price. Beddings were clean but the room itself was sparsely furnished and not soundproof. Landscaping was non-existant - all concrete and built up to accommodate masses of people! Avoid weekends if you're planning to visit - it gets overcrowded. Pool water gets changed daily so that's a point in it's favor. The adjoining Max's restaurant serves good food and has reasonable prices. Some nice eateries just a short walk along the highway.

If you're looking for a private/quiet weekend away from the city, skip this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at this "resort". The first room was dirty, TV did not work, no refrigerator, and lacked hot water. We complained about the hot water and 24 hours later were moved to another room. The second room was slightly better, TV worked, no refrigerator, but had warm water. The only bright spot was that the A/C worked well. The breakfast at Max's restaurant was a steal at P100 per person. I would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

considering it's oldness, i dont recommend this hotel!!! not all pools are available.. the room stinks and the tv is also old, just like their hotel..

although good service from the front desk..but still, we'll not come back here again..

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaluis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calamba
2.7 mi away
City Of Springs Hotel
City Of Springs Hotel
#1 of 3 in Los Banos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
9.3 mi away
Seda Nuvali
Seda Nuvali
#1 of 5 in Santa Rosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Splash Mountain Hotel
Splash Mountain Hotel
#2 of 3 in Los Banos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sol Y Viento Mountain Hot Springs Resort
4.1 mi away
Riverview Resort & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Rockpoint Hotsprings Resort - Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Vista Hotsprings & Conference Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Vista Hotsprings & Conference Resort

Property: Monte Vista Hotsprings & Conference Resort
Address: | Pansol, Calamba, Luzon, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > Calamba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Calamba
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Monte Vista Hotsprings Hotel Calamba
Monte Vista Hotsprings And Conference Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing