We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa de Hercilia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Barichara
Reviewed 30 June 2010

A quiet place packed in a nice house with two verandas - at the entrance and the other is on the back yard - where on some hammocks are hanging waiting for you to "jump" in for relaxing. They have 8 rooms, tidy and clean. When we were there, we met one of the owners who's nice and helpful and gave us some tips where to go and to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mindoeltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2010

Only 2 blocks from the main sque of this beatiful little colombian town is the hotel "Casa de Hercilia". Very quiet place with hamocks to enjoy the Baricharean sun... Managed by their owners (very helpful guys... We met Miguel), the hotel has about 8 rooms. With queen bets and buncks. The rooms (on suite) are very clean and tidy...also very simple... but in a very good way.. no TV... but come on.. you are not going to seat and watch TV if you come to Barichara!!!

I highly recommend this hotel if you ever visit Barichara.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Juli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fedepazm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: todo es hermosos ,,TODO ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barichara hotels
0.2 mi away
Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique
Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique
#2 of 12 in Barichara
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Loma Hotel Barichara
La Loma Hotel Barichara
#3 of 12 in Barichara
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Achiotte Hotel Boutique
Achiotte Hotel Boutique
#1 of 12 in Barichara
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Santos de Piedra
Hotel Santos de Piedra
#10 of 12 in Barichara
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mision Santa Barbara
Hotel Mision Santa Barbara
#5 of 12 in Barichara
88 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Portal de Barichara
Hotel Portal de Barichara
#8 of 12 in Barichara
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Hercilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Hercilia

Address: Calle 3 5 - 33, Barichara 684041, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Santander Department > Barichara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Barichara
Price Range: £30 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Casa de Hercilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing