We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Barichara
Certificate of Excellence
HCMC
Level Contributor
172 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Barichara is a really beautiful small city and Casa Oniri hotel is great with 8 simple, basic and very clean rooms. Breakfast is excellent and service in breakfast/bar area is top. Restaurant was closed when we stayed in the hotel, but are a few nice and good restaurants in Barichara.

Room Tip: the suite is a little bigger and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    17
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
52
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

It is a gorgeous hotel. Located half a block from the main square. Just eight romantic, nice, without tv, beautiful and clean rooms. Very good food, amazing service. The romantic dinner they prepared for us at the terrace was a real experience!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank daviesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

A perfect stay! Great and super comfortable suits, amazing and balance breakfast, great attention from the concierge, and very good suggestions on activities. Is very different from other trips but staying in this hotel gives you the chic and comfortable part of the trip if you are looking for that also. Is kind of a paradise place in the middle of Barichara.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrebf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogotá, Cundinamarca, Colombia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were in Barachira Oniri hotel Boutique to celebrate our aniversary
and the experience was amazing. A perfect place in the middle of a perfect small town.
The Oniri has the ambient and style that you can find in a exotic paradise.
It has all the caracteristics that you want to find all over the world.
The suite was perfect, nice space, comfortable bathroom, no tv, great!
The details are the plus of the place, the ambient music, the central yard, the terrace, the lobby, Invite you to stay in total relax. Barichara in Oniri is the perfect match to celebrate with your couple. The poor dinner options in the town is the only thing we don' t like, but is not so bad.

Room Tip: Suite or junior suite have good space, the single rooms are smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NV20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

House Oniri more than a great Hotel is a Great Home. All their staff is committed to providing marvelous service. I highly recommend Casa Oniri when they want to know the tourist destinations in Santander or at the time who want to enjoy an unforgettable rest.

Room Tip: Corner suites are the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanDCardenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Dear,

I would love to share a unique experence I had with my girl friend at this wonderfull place.
My girl friend surprises me with a dinner at the terrasse on the second floor, it was such
an amazing experience worth the tale of 1001 nights, The decoration was beautifull, the scenery from there simply breathtaking, the food and the service outstanding, never had such a incredable experience PLUS her asking me to get married, .... , YES ... MAGIC MAGIC ... will never forget, so many thanks for the staff working at Oniri. Millions of thanks.

Room Tip: will tell my friends to surprise their girl friend there ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank didier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013 via mobile

Barichara is incredible, and casa oniri is a quiet and peaceful boutique hotel right in the centre of town. The rooms are simple but comfortable, set around a nice courtyard. There's an open restaurant & garden area and a small roof terrace with a great view of the rooftops and nearby cathedral. The food was good - cocktails could have been better though and it is quite pricy. We had a lovely time and budget permitting would gladly return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalinez, Propietario at Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Google Translation
Nos complace saber que su estadia en Casa Oniri fuede su agrado. Estamos seguros que en su proxima visita, la decoracion del patio central lo deleirara al igual que la iluminacion en el jardin.
Estamos renovando nuestro menu y en los posible mejoraremos nuestra variedad de Cocktails para darles un nuevo kick.al mejor precio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barichara hotels
0.2 mi away
La Loma Hotel Barichara
La Loma Hotel Barichara
#2 of 12 in Barichara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
4.3 mi away
Achiotte Hotel Boutique
Achiotte Hotel Boutique
#1 of 12 in Barichara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mision Santa Barbara
Hotel Mision Santa Barbara
#5 of 12 in Barichara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Santos de Piedra
Hotel Santos de Piedra
#10 of 12 in Barichara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Casa de Hercilia
La Casa de Hercilia
#4 of 12 in Barichara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hicasua
Hotel Hicasua
#9 of 12 in Barichara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique
Address: Calle 6 No. 7 - 55, Barichara 684041, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Santander Department > Barichara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Barichara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Casa Oniri Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing