We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Spa Terra Barichara
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
412
37
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
37
11
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreathtaking viewsrooms are largesan gilexcellent foodpool areathe ownergreat hostsa couple timesrelaxing atmospherebeautiful placeitalomartaweddingjacuzzimarthatownsmasseuse
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013

By far the best hotel in the Area. Opened in Dec 2012, Excellent location, Wonderful views, Beautiful architecture , its like staying in Tuscany , Italy , but in the beautiful mountains in Colombia and only 10 minutes drive the the most beautiful town in Colombia. Large rooms with lovely decoration. Excellent food, large selection of Italian wines, swimming pool, jacuzzi, spa . On Top of all this the owners are always around and overseeing that everyone in served and helped in every sense.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly as they have larger rooms for 4 people, or for families.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MariaCris11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Attended a wonderful wedding with 150 people in this cozy hotel. Stayed for three days and had lots of fun in and around the hotel. Enjoyed a beautiful pool, with the most amazing view of the fantastic surrounding area, great drinks and meals. Every body in the hotel, including the owner couple gave us such a warm welcome and took the time to guide us around Barichara, the most amazing colonial town in Colombia, where the wedding took place. It just cannot be described. It is a dream town and we had a feeling we were back in the 17th century. In fact, we are going back for new year´s with the whole family. Want to explore the many hidden places around. It was a life time experience. And Italo, the charming Italian owner will tell us many things about it.

Room Tip: choose rooms with balcony and hammoc to get some fresh air during warm afternoons
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My family and I stayed at Terra Barichara. I am from Toronto, Canada and I believe this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed. The owners make you feel welcomed and then ensure you are 100% satisfied. The food... OMG .... delicious... What an beautiful, clean, and relaxing place to stay. I am already planning to return with my friends. There are lots of activities in the area to enjoy. I highly recommend Terra Barichara. ... A Wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anamaria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My parents, wife and I had a great time at Terra Barichara. The hotel's highlights were: 1) Superb food (They have one of the best chefs in Colombia) 2) Spacious and clean rooms / very nice beds. 3) A beautiful pool and surroundings that allow you to relax and become one with nature. 4) Terrific hotel owners that will go above and beyond to cater to your whims and to spoil you. 5) An incredibly helpful and professional staff. 6) Most importantly, the hotel owners love what they do and plan to add more features such as a full gym, and a tennis court.

My family was only going to stay for one day as we travelled the small towns of Santander and Boyaca, but we ended up staying for three nights! We did not mind changing all of our plans to be able to truly enjoy Terra Barichara. That should tell you just how much we loved and appreciated this place. Next time you visit Barichara I recommend staying there.

Room Tip: All rooms in Hotel Terra Barichara are great!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We found these hotel in our last couple days at Barichara. The hotel has great design and architecture. It is relatively new, and the rooms and social area are very comfortable. Service and food are both the best. It is four km away from the town, however the view and the general atmosphere makes it worth it. We spent two wonderful, familiar vacation days and we cant wait to be there again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews