We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Tithe Barn
Nearby Hotels
The Carpenters Arms(Stanton Wick)
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bristol South(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$79
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winford Manor(Winford)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
28
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
11
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsattending a weddingbristol arealots of characterexcellent breakfastenjoyable staybed and breakfastfolly farmpauline and stevestantonconservatoryhosts
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed for five nights as we were visiting family. Steve and Pauline are superb hosts. Nothing is too much trouble. We felt very relaxed. Steve's breakfasts are amazing. The barn itself is such a lovely place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Everything was outstanding at this small B&B: the room, the setting, the breakfast and the hosts. It was a very peaceful and comfortable stay. Steve was friendly and makes a killer breakfast with only the best ingredients, such as fresh eggs from his farm and other locally sourced ingredients.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Very welcoming hosts who were also extremely helpful. The house is a family home and I got the impression that B&B is very much a sideline. Breakfasts were delicious. Room was pleasant but not made up after first night's stay. Morning tea was brought to us rather than facilities in the room. Overall a relaxing place to stay with friendly owners. Would def use again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank MarytheNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

if you are looking for a comfy affordable accommodation then you cannot go past Tithe Barn the bedrooms are good size and the owners Steve , Pauline,and small son Mathew make you feel at home straight away.
the breakfasts are cooked by Steve and are quite large

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhosteler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed in the B&B for one night and chose it for its proximity to both Bristol Airport and Bath City, yet in a lovely rural setting. Arriving late wasn't a problem and we were welcomed with a tray of coffees in the conservatory. The house is a converted barn but done very well and superbly finished and furnished with some real character and unusual windows. Rather than having tea and coffee facilities in the room, we were gently woken with a tray of tea of our selection about an hour before breakfast as agreed. Very civilised! The rooms were a good size, although our bed being a small double was a little too cozy. The only downside to the stay. The other room was a better sized bed. The breakfast was lovely with a choice of full English or smoked salmon and scrambled egg (home laid and beautifully arranged). Again served in the conservatory looking out on the horse paddock where the owners saddle up for a morning ride along the nearby river. It is a lovely secluded location. The owners were so friendly and offered good advice on what to see and do and how best to get there. The stay was great value and we regretted we hadn't booked more nights.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vodnici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews