We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
3
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We stayed at this B&B for 2 nights, and enjoyed a warm welcome, spacious ensuite family room and good breakfast - very decent value for money.

The location is quiet (rural) but close to an approach for Bristol airport so there is some plane noise at times. Bristol itself is around 30 minutes away. There was free wifi and a decent flatscreen TV in the room, and the room itself was clean, but the furnishings and decor in all areas look a little dated now albeit still in good condition and generally comfortable.

Small downsides were that the shower was not especially powerful, and the milk pots on the hospitality tray were out of date (replacements were offered but we had our own milk for our toddler anyway). However, overall a positive experience and met our needs on this stay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Good rooms, lovely quiet position.
Fantastic walk up country lane right outside the front gate. Great breakfast. Nice hosts.
Would stay again.Thanks

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary484984093fed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Situated at the end of a country lane, lovely rooms, well equipped, Fab hosts who wanted to make our stay a pleasurable experience.
Have recommended to other members of our family who are staying there at Easter.
Good pubs locally, and Bath is only 20 minutes drive. Wells, Glastonbury and National Trust sites are all in easy reach. We will return.
Excellent accomodation. Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

I stayed at Valley Farm with my family and on business for nearly 1 year. John & Doreen made me feel very welcome, with excellent service. They have run their B&B for nearly 15 years now so know what they are doing and always offer a great place to stay. At the end of a quiet country lane surrounded by fields - excellent.

I fully recommend this place to stay if you are visiting Bath, Bristol, Wells, or surrounding area. 5 STAR - Thanks

Stayed: October 2008
2  Thank GARY9T097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews