We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Restaurant Les Fleurs
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citotel Hotel d'Avallon Vauban(Avallon)(Great Value!)
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Capucins(Avallon)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Crispol(Saint-Pere)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dak'Hotel(Avallon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Avallon Sauvigny(Sauvigny-le-Bois)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premiere Classe Avallon(Sauvigny-le-Bois)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
85
38
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
38
5
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

There are logis and then there are logis, this definitely came into the second category i.e. pdg (pretty damn good). The welcome was wonderful, Claire made us feel at home straight away, the room was delightful, the hotel had recently been refurbished. We chose the 19Euros50 3 coursemenu and the meal was as good as it gets with so many addons. You can see why Regis has won so many awards. Far and away the best meal of the holiday. We hope we pass through again.

Room Tip: They're all good but ones at rear have garden view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms and wonderful restaurant. Very welcoming owner who made sure our one night stay was comfortable. Room adequate for a short stay but if staying longer may need a bigger room. The highlight of our stay was the evening meal at the restaurant which offered us a feast of local cuisine in wonderful garden. The quality of the food was excellent, one of the best we have eaten in France, all delivered with wonderful hospitality. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edias123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I have stayed at Les Fleurs, with my husband and dog, several times now. It never fails to please. The room and bathroom is delightful, with a large bed, duvet, soft pollows etc. A beautiful bathroom with good quality towels.
The evening meal is outstanding. Delicious food and wine at reasonable prices, all very attentively served.
An excellent breakfast - far superior to your average Logis breakfast.
All in all; faultless and to be thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: They are all to be recommended. Dogs in particular rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARGOT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

On a trip to Paris and this region, we ate at this hotel. It was by far my most memorable dining experience of our trip. The staff was extremely helpful as we speak almost no French. It was the type of dining experience I was hoping to have in France. Not intimidating and extremely enjoyable. My husband and I thought the food and atmosphere were perfect! We enjoyed it so much that we tried to go again the next night. Unfortunately for us it was closed on that particular evening. If I was in the area again, I would definitely go there for lodging and dinner!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveler48572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

On the way from Paris driving south I decided to make a stop over in Pontaubert, at Hotel Les Fleurs ( name is fully describing its outside decoration where it was still in cold mid october fully blooming ) , it is a mere 10 kns drive outside the highway but it is a worth detour ,and if you have the time it is recommendable to visit the close by Abbaye de Vezelay. You are entring the Bourgogne region, and the hotel is paying tribute to it with a good cuisine in a well run restaurant . Rooms are , I think, recently renovated and offer a super confy sleeping with a well above average decor , all made in smooth and warm tones . This is France in its purest form and you will not regret a stop here, and then the way to your next destination will be better .
Price is a real good value for the hotel , restaurant is also offering adequate overnight solutions and the lady (I guess the owner ) taking care of it , she is really preciously efficient and service minded .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enricoallievi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews