We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great taste!”

LIBRAS Steakhouse & Seafood
Ranked #19 of 30 Restaurants in Guayama
Cuisines: Caribbean, Puerto Rican, Steakhouse, Latin, Bar, Seafood, Spanish, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great taste!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Food tasted very good. Churrasco (Skirt Steak) well prepared and great tasting. Mofongo also very good. Service needs to improve. Decoration and theme (Cowboy) were very nice. But the inside ambiance needs improvement. They said they had some cowboy music on speaker system but not loud enough.

Helpful?
Thank riosrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    7
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We came here on a Monday. There are not many open restaurants this day of the week in the south area. The service was good and the food very tasty. The prices are somewhat high. But, they seve a pound or a pound and a half of food. I wohld say it is a good option when you are near the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

I heard some creepy stories about the past owners. I made a visit because my cousins beg me to go. I have to admit, i was prejudging the place. The service and variety of drinks is great. Food taste was great. We still go and hang out by the bar every now and then and order chicharrones etc.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank casperlc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Isabel, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

The nachos had no salsa or jalapeños very disappointed. Over priced, i had nachos and side salad - was just iceberg lettuce and tomato - my husband had ribs with fries and two beers still $70 Service average, could have checked on us more and took a while to get food we were only second table in. . The only good thing was the country music.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'm actually here right now...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere is good, its a Thursday night and they have a special of wings for 25 cents which I think its pretty good. Service is alright,they could be a little more attentive. Place is empty though. I had a mahi mahi and I is beyond my expectations. This is a great place but they need to work more on the costumer service.I think overall you should give it a try.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LIBRAS Steakhouse & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to LIBRAS Steakhouse & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing