We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guayama
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brandemar Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guayama
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

The place was dirty the bathroom had spiders lets just say i wont be staying there ever again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashleyp901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    3
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
5
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2010

This motel is a very basic place to spend a night. It is relatively clean and the pool is nice enough. The rooms are very, very basic. Our air conditioner rattled and banged and a dog barked outside our window at night. I can't recommend this place for anything but a place to sleep for maybe one night because you have to be in that particular area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank martinnyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guayama hotels

CT
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I think I was the only person staying at this hotel when I visited, so definitely the off season. Check in is casual - at the bar/restaurant. Had a clean and nice sized-room overlooking the nice pool. The "beach" is only a hundred yards beyond the hotel- nice for a walk or fishing, but not swimming.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CtFreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toa Baja, PR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2006

I was looking for a last minute hotel for a long weekend. All hotels in Puerto Rico were full. After calling 10 or more hotels, my wife found this one. It has a good location and getting there was relatively easy. The road that takes you to the hotel, takes you to a beach, but that beach is not for swimming. The good thing is that the Arroyo Public Beach is just 15 minutes away. Arroyos public beach is not the best beach in Puerto Rico, but is nice and clean. About the hotel, it has a big pool and the restaurant is excellent. The room is small but clean, the beds are good for two and the TV has all HBO’s. The hotel needs more maintenance and the rooms some decoration, but it was much, much, much better than staying in a motel witch was my last option since all the hotels were full.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joellopezbou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guayama, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2006

A very nice and cozy place in the "Campo". They are doing some remodeling to the rooms still but it was very nice to stay there, the pool clean, it is in the middle of the rooms, and price is great. They have a very nice restaurant the best "Jueyes con tostones" it is a tipical PuertoRican place, nothing fancy.

I don't have photos at this moment.

Helpful?
6 Thank 549sissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guayama
10.2 mi away
Parador Palmas De Lucia
17.4 mi away
Parador Costa del Mar
Parador Costa del Mar
#2 of 2 in Yabucoa
72 reviews
38.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Caguas Real Hotel & Casino
34.8 mi away
Ponce Plaza Hotel and Casino
10.2 mi away
Caribe Playa Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brandemar Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brandemar Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Brandemar Hotel & Restaurant
Address: R-R-1 Bo. Branderi, Buzon 6989, Guayama 00784, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Guayama
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Guayama
Also Known As:
Brandemar Hotel And Restaurant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing