We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Masseria Terra dei Padri
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campi Salentina
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We traveled with a group and managed to book all of the rooms for our 3 night stay. The rooms were quite large and modern. The bed is very comfortable and there is plenty of space for your clothes. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant but it was a lovely buffet with plenty of choices. Don't look for scrambled eggs and bacon! Some of our group arrived early and had dinner in the restaurant. They were very impressed.
The grounds were beautiful. There is an orchard on site and olive trees and a large vineyard within walking distance. This is quite remote from anything else, so you will need a car.

Room Tip: Bring your own bar soap, lotion and hair condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaCricket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed one night on our way back to the airport. Quite possibly it was because it was very quiet the night we stayed but regardless, the staff was absolutely wonderful. They answered all our questions and catered to our needs wonderfully.

I really enjoyed them more than anything else. The dinner was very flavorful and their wines deserve a try.

After the staff, I would say their olive oil is second to none. Even though our bags were already on the verge of busting, we got some Picholine and Leccina. You must make sure to keep room for oil if you stay there.

Many thanks to everyone at Masseria Terra dei Padri for a wonderful last night in Italy on this trip.

Room Tip: The road might be bothersome to some. When you check-in, was for a room away from the road if possib...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glunardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We recently spent 3 nights at the Masseria Terra del Padri. Room was wonderful, dining room offered great food and wine and we felt well cared for by the staff. Great location for visiting the Salentine peninsula, lots of interesting places to see. For those interested in Pugliese wines, great access to wineries for visits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This masseria was a gorgeous little oasis in the middle of the Puglian countryside. There are only 10 rooms, maybe less, so it's fairly intimate. Tastefully but simply decorated, it was bliss. It is next to a road, so can get a little noisy from trucks but I can't say I noticed it too much. There was a complimentary bottle of wine in our room on arrival which was a nice touch. Breakfast was good with a good selection. We ate dinner in the restaurant one night, nice food but nothing to write home about. You will need your own wheels to get here and around to the other towns as its not really walking distance to anything. As with most hotels and holidays it depends what you want, for us this was perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom level are a little cave-like so can be quite dark, great for sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klee126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We chose this Masseria because of its proximity to Lecce. I wanted to stay out of the town and be well placed for my journey back up to Bari airport.
This Masseria was perfect. The setting is charming with olive and almond groves nearby. The staff were fantastically helpful and there are a number of areas in which to sit and soak up the local atmosphere in courtyards both at the front and rear of the main building.
Rooms are modern, stylish and very tastefully decorated, We had a room on the first floor which also had a tiny baclony at the rear. The bed was very comfortable with quality bedding and a complimentary bottle of wine was left in the room.
Dinner was of a very high standard and, unlike some half board options, didn't leave one feeling as though one had had two courses too many! The dining area is charming with stone floors and interesting vaulted arches. Having headed out of Campi Salentina on the right road, the Masseria was signed as you came upon it, so check out the maps before you arrive to establish just which road you need to follow when leaving the town. I'd love to have stayed here another night - perhaps next time.
Incidentally, it's only about a fifteen minute drive north of Lecce so great if you are just down in this area for a night or two to explore this particular part of Pugli.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelboff22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I booked 2 nights there following the good reviews on Tripadvisor. I was very dissappointed and surprised at the discrepancy between reviews and my own experience. True, the place is not very expensive. However, it feels a bit like a hospital, the welcome is pleasant but unprofessional (the ladies at the desk were constantly on personal calls which they would not interrupt when I came to ask for help, or checkout..). They did recommend some excellent restaurants and left breakfast out very late for us, which was very kind of them.

Rooms are very large, but bare with white neon lights - not exactly romantic. I had an ant colony by my side of the bed and a very large spider on the ceiling. The hotel cat and dog would constantly come into the bathroom when I left the door ajar onto the garden. There is no Wifi, so the only place to have an internet connection is in the lobby, otherwise you can use a computer and cable in the rooms.

My poor impression may be due to the fact that such a place is designed to be used in the summer. However, it felt bleak, sparse and we were quite happy to leave unfortunately.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Relaxing out-of-the way location, yet easy to access Lecce by car. We enjoyed the bucolic atmosphere, the excellent breakfast and the fine facilities. A gorgeous rural style hotel finished to a very high standard laid out in landscaped grounds. The restaurant was excellent with a creative menu and superb service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ritaspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campi Salentina
3.0 mi away
Kelina Charme Hotel
Kelina Charme Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cellino San Marco
92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Babel Bed and Breakfast
Babel Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 5 in Campi Salentina
32 reviews
2.9 mi away
Agave Bed & Breakfast
Agave Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Campi Salentina
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
B&B Viro
B&B Viro
#1 of 5 in Campi Salentina
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
Agriturismo Occhineri
Agriturismo Occhineri
#1 of 2 in Campi Salentina
12 reviews
2.6 mi away
Vecchia Stabbali
Vecchia Stabbali
#4 of 5 in Campi Salentina
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masseria Terra dei Padri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masseria Terra dei Padri

Address: SP 101 per Cellino San Marco Km 1,6, 73012 Campi Salentina, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Campi Salentina
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Campi Salentina
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Masseria Terra dei Padri 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Masseria Terra dei Padri is a farm estate in the heart of Salento, set among olive grooves. It offers air-conditioned rooms with views over the farm, private bathroom and free Sky LCD TV. Just a 15-minute drive from Lecce and a 30-minute drive from Brindisi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Masseria Terra dei Padri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing