We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oaky with earplugs”
Review of Kosit Hill Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kosit Hill Hotel
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Phetchabun
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oaky with earplugs”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed there many times up to about 2 years ago but decided the club/bar/karaoke or whatever it is across the rear carpark was too much when wanting sleep after a long drive from Rayong. Otherwise the hotel is very good,staff nice and friendly,food quite okay, and really is in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fallangpakwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    23
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

stayed april 2013 for 3 nights. After the hustle and bustle of bangkok, and phuket, it was actually a nice surprise to wake up to nothing but the sound of birds!! The hotel itself is not 5 star, but nor does it claim to be. For the price, we found it clean and comfortable, the staff friendly, and the location good. The restaurant quite acceptable for food and price. Take the time to wander around this expansive hotel and look at the quirky collections of everything from perfume bottles, to old music instruments..or sit by the pool with a cold beer, watch the local kids having a ball in the water. Just a cheap, clean, good value hotel to wind down, and chill out....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damien m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilversum
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Good hotel for a low price. Restaurant is good, but it is difficult to order, most people speak only Thai. Rooms are good. The service is average, but maybe the English is the problem. The swimmingpool is poor with only stone and no grass. The location is good, you can walk to the center of Phetchabun.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cvlhilversum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a few days while I was in the area for a friends wedding, overall a very nice hotel.

The hotel has a nice pool area but be prepared to be splashed by local Thai kids enjoying the pool, something I found quite amusing! The hotels restaurant is nice, I would highly recommend the roasted duck in honey, gorgeous!

My room was nice, the bed was absolutely huge.. Big enough for 4 people easily! Decent bathroom and tv with international channels

Overall the staff were friendly and I would use this hotel again.

The hotel has a big nightclub attached to it which is well worth checking out, had a great night in there with the locals.

Only negative is the hotel hasn't got the best location so transport needed to get to most places

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James-H1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

If this is the best place to stay in Petchabun, then maybe you shouldn't stay in Petchabun. If you do stay here, you must think of this as a 2-star property at best. Unfortunately, the pricing is more like a 3 or 4 star hotel, especially considering its upcountry location.

While the check-in staff were reasonably friendly, the entire look and feel of this place reminded me of staying at the mansion of someone's weird grandfather, except that Grandpa has OCD and cannot bring himself to throw anything away or change anything from 20 years ago. First: our room, on the 3rd floor, was fairly quiet, but it looked as though it was last freshened up in 1994. Everything was old: the TV, the refrigerator, the a/c, the beds. The bathroom hadn't been thoroughly cleaned in ages, though the floor, toilet and sink were clean enough. We did spot a huge cobweb in one corner, and the shower curtain was ancient. The bedside lamp was broken, and looked as though it had been so for many moons.

The breakfast was average at best, and had only the very basic fare, not especially appetizing for either Thai or foreign guests.

But here's what keeps this hotel from being a total lost cause: The lobby, the hallways, the public spaces, everywhere... are filled with display cases full of, well, almost anything you can think of. Old toys. Old perfume bottles. Coin collections. Liquor bottles. Nesting dolls. Etc. Etc. And thousands upon thousands of Buddha amulets. To be honest, it was truly fascinating. This place should re-brand itself as a strange kind of museum. As a museum, I would come back to this place. As a hotel, never again.

Room Tip: Before you accept a room, you should check to make sure it is clean and in fully working order.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonbonmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phetchabun hotels

Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Is a nice inexpensive and comfortable hotel. Only fault is there breakfast is not great, ask for fresh eggs. Has a great pool area and a safe car park. The rooms that I stayed in where very big with king beds

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank step51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasang, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

It looks a bit like a museum but the whole hotel feels very tired and well past its good times.

The room was the problem - the walls were dirty and so was the bedside lamp. The power point at the only place where one could use a laptop was broken!!! The breakfast buffet was very average compared to others we have enjoyed.
Overall just for a one night stay and just to sleep here is OK but I am susre there are better places in Patchabun.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phetchabun
0.0 mi away
Bestiny Hotel & Restaurant Phetchabun
0.0 mi away
Homeland Resort
Homeland Resort
#1 of 8 in Phetchabun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Klang Muang River Home
Klang Muang River Home
#3 of 8 in Phetchabun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mozzview Resort
Mozzview Resort
#3 of 5 in Khao Kho
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.0 mi away
The De Hotel
The De Hotel
#3 of 11 in Phetchabun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosit Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosit Hill Hotel

Property: Kosit Hill Hotel
Address: 39 Samukkechai Rd. Amphur Muang, Phetchabun 67000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phetchabun Province > Phetchabun
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Phetchabun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kosit Hill Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Kosit Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing