We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome and excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Au Coeur de Meaulne
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Meaulne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This small country hotel had a comfortable, but fresh looking and very clean bedroom, immaculate shower and separate WC, giving us a very pleasant stopover place on our way home. Our room opened onto the street, but had minimal traffic passing, with the church clock only chiming on Sunday morning at 8 am. The hot water arrived instantly The restaurant was a bonus, with excellent food and affordable menu choices. My husband was delighted to discover their local micro-brewery beer and the large range of cheeses supplied on his cheese platter. Both of us were happy with all our menu choices. The breakfast options were exceptional, catering for all tastes. We certainly plan to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

A well kept small hotel in a lovely peaceful location. The rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. The food and service were fantastic, a shame we were only able to stay one night. We will be going back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAMEastSussexUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We had a very nice stopover at Au Coeur de Meaulne on our way from arrival in Paris at CDG to Laguiole. This is an area of France seldom covered in guide books. It is very pretty area. The hotel is very easy to find. Our room looked out over the fields on the edge of this small town. We were able to rest well and had an excellent dinner. The owners are lovely people and made our stay comfortable. Fresh produce of the season was available -- I had asparagus appetizer and some of the best strawberries I have ever had. Breakfast was plentiful and served in the open area just outside the kitchen with red check table cloths.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelgirl2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed for two nights. Our room was comfortable, clean and had a pleasant view overlooking the rolling countryside. Dinners in the restaurant were outstanding. Not only was the food delicious, the presentations were spectacular-- veritable works of art. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and the selection was large, the best we had on our trip to France.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank robtCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Lovely hotel with very comfortable and spacious rooms and garden. Hosts were lovely, very friendly and welcoming and the restaurant had a really interesting and exciting menu.
Breakfast was lovely too, lots of choice and fresh produce.
The hotel is on a quiet street - a short walk to the river or bar in the village, and an easy drive back on to the motorway. We were only stopping over en route to somewhere else but the local area looked like it was worth exploring - lots of beautiful forests and walks around.
Definitely one to come back to!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed in this hotel on our cycle ride back from Lyon to Emsworth and it was worth every penny. Our route from the previous night stop in St. Pourcain passed through very few towns of note so we were ravenous, thirsty, and a little dishevelled by the time we arrived.
Lovely clean bedroom, powerful shower, and a bottle of organic white wine set us up for a great evening where the food and service was exemplary.
Breakfast the next morning was excellent - I have never seen and tasted such a wide range of home-produced jams on tasty home-baked bread. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trikemaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We had an overnight stop at this lovely hotel on our way to Valras Plage. The hotel was clean and tidy, our hosts where very welcoming and the food was exceptional. I would highly recommend you eat here it was the best meal I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane123-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meaulne
5.7 mi away
Hotel le Troncais
Hotel le Troncais
#1 of 1 in Saint-Bonnet-Troncais
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clos Charmille
Clos Charmille
#2 of 2 in Meaulne
6 reviews
2.2 mi away
Manoir du Mortier
Manoir du Mortier
#1 of 2 in Meaulne
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au Coeur de Meaulne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au Coeur de Meaulne

Address: Place De L'Eglise, 03360 Meaulne, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Allier > Meaulne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Meaulne
Price Range: £60 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Au Coeur de Meaulne 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Au Coeur de Meaulne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing