We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Style Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #137 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We attend our friend wedding last week, this Thai style resort is really beautiful view. We stayed at Share pool villa which was great view right in front of the ocean, the staffs are very friendly and helpful. Even though they were very busy when we were there But overall services were fabulous. The wedding reception by the pool was great fun and went smoothly.

We would be back here soon.

Room Tip: Fantastic view is a share pool villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2012

We stayed for 10 days. Regrettably this hotel has seen much better days and all of its facilities have been allowed to deteriorate as has the service of its staff. The apartment in which we were located had obviously been very pleasant and still maintained good accommodation but is now badly run down. The electric sockets spark, the bath has no enamel and the furniture is worn. However the real worry about the resort is that tiles are falling from roofs of at least two apartment blocks close to our own. We have actually seen two falls and reported them to the Reception staff. There continue to be loose tiles above the entrance ways to the apartment blocks and if these fall there is a risk of serious injury or worse. There is no sign of any work being done to solve the problem.
Overall everything is a struggle for guests of whatever nationality either with linguistic difficulties and/or with plain indifference. all of this is a pity for a resort which was probably of good quality when it was constructed.
One enduring problem is that the hotel has no real beach of its own and the access to the main beach at Choeng Mon is through an area of discarded bottles and debris and what smells to be an open sewer. Once reached the Choeng Mon beach is good and the Choeng Mon restaurant is superb offering an enormous range of excellent food at good prices and with attentive and friendly service....such a contrast !

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Traveltoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Director of Sales at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Great Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your review for sharing your experience stay with us to the others.

First of all, we are really sorry for the inconvenience cause and make you feel uncomfortable and afflict while you were stay with us. Regarding to your review for the maintenance we are on going to maintain and in process of renovate for step by step, It is almost completely finished. We aim to prepare and recheck any room/villa before guest check in , but unfortunately, we are miss and unaware for some, we are accepted that we still have a little mistake in some room/villa but we will try to maintain and resolution as we can do. Besides, the access to the beach our staff will more carefully observe for a garbage and debris for keep it cleanness, nice view and atmosphere. All the complaint from guest we are trying to solve and find the resolution in any cases.
Once again, we are really sorry for the inconvenience cause. We will get your reviews to most improve our service and property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Q signature have lost its charm. Rooms are not maintained nor is the service good anymore. The wood around the jacuzzi is fully rotten and I stepped right through it with bad injuries on leg. Our Lotus Pool Villa with "fantastic sea view" (according to description) had no view at all. A wall! We demanded a change and got one that, at best, had partial sea view if standing on your toes. The service is not even close to a similar hotel in Thailand. You have to ask in the reception and call several times before you get anything, only to find out it is the wrong thing. After 6 days with the same bed linen we wanted it changed. After a grumpy attitude we got it. The breakfast is boring and picked clean if you arrive 45min before closing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrikArv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Director of Sales at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Great Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your review for sharing your experience stay with us to the others.

First of all, we are really sorry for the inconvenience cause and make you feel uncomfortable and afflict while you were stay with us. Regarding to your review for the lack of response at front desk, we will improve a promptly service to make the best satisfy to a customer. Furthermore, for the room description on some website claims “Fantastic Sea View” we are pleased to inform you that basically, almost Lotus Private Pool Villa has a partial sea view. Due to our villas are private and have separate garden space surrounded with many trees on each villa. Besides, most of the private villas in everywhere are blocked with the wall for privacy, unless they book for beachfront villa.
However, for the maintenance we are on going to maintain and in process of renovate for step by step, It is almost completely finished. Everytime, we aim to prepare and recheck any room before guest check in. But unfortunately we are miss and unaware for some room, we are accepted that we still have a little mistake in some room but we will try to maintain and resolution as we can do. Whatsoever, all the complaints from guest we are trying to solve and find the resolution in any cases.
Once again, we are really sorry for the inconvenience cause. We will get your reviews to most improve our service and property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Arriving late we were checked in by a disinterested desk clerk who took as long as possible to finally explain that the only room they had available that night had two single beds which they had pushed together. I complained that this was not as we had booked but the only response was that "we" should check with them tomorrow to see if they had something else! Our room was possibly the worst in the resort. The phone did not work so we missed calls. The safe did not work. We were next to an electricity substation which hummed all night. No view. Next morning we were quite prepared to blow our 7 day pre-payment and look elsewhere. However the clerk had suddenly become very helpful and moved us to a bright airy room with a great ocean view. Many downsides though in service (two days plus calls to remove smelly plates outside our room that were not even ours). Maintenance throughout the resort is lacking. Not 5 star by anyone's imagination.

Room Tip: The higher up the hill the more exercise you get. The higher up the floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 693JohnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Director of Sales at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2012

Dear Great Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your review for sharing your experience stay with us to the others.

First of all, we are really sorry for the inconvenience cause and make you feel uncomfortable while you were stay with us. Regarding to your review for the lack of response at front desk we will improve a promptly service to make the best satisfy to a customer. Furthermore, for the wrong communication as per your requested to provide a Double Bed. Basically, anytime we would pleased note to guest that the request subject on the bed availability on that day. For the maintenance right now we are on going to maintain and in process of renovate for step by step, It is almost completely finished. We aim to prepare and recheck any room before guest check in , but unfortunately, we are miss and unaware for some room, we are accepted that we still have a little mistake in some room but we will try to maintain and resolution as we can do. Once again, we are really sorry for the inconvenience cause. We will get your reviews to most improve our service and property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We moved 4 times within 2 weeks to finally get the room we booked initially with Sea View. All four rooms were in a bad shape. Hardly maintained " Broken furniture, dirty curtains, dirty and old towels, not working sanitary installation, smelly rooms, shared rooms are not isolated or not secured, rooms service was horrible, etc... " The bottom line is that the hotel is located in a fantastic spot with spectacular view, but in a very bad shape and I can only blame the managements for this miss. We definitely will not recommend this Hotel unless the price are in range of 30-45USD a night. Don't take any rooms in building 500 as it is right in-front of a Indian restaurant.

Room Tip: 619 awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jakdosay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Director of Sales at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2012

Dear Great Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your review for sharing your experience stay with us to the others.
First of all, we are really sorry for the inconvenience cause and make you feel uncomfortable when you were stay with us. As mentioned on your review we are pleased to inform you that
right now we are on going to maintenance and in process of renovate for step by step It is almost completely finished. We aim to prepare and observe any room before guest check in
But unfortunately, we are miss and unaware for some room, we are accepted that we still have a little mistake in some room but we will try to maintain and resolution as we can do.
Once again, we are really sorry for the inconvenience cause. We will get your reviews to most improve our service and property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This hotel has great location, infrastructures but not mantained!
Old, quite dirty and anonymus..
The rooms are large as the hotel area,
And it looks really old..

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LauraP293918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Director of Sales at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Dear Great Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your review for sharing your experience stay with us to the others.
As mentioned on your reviews. We are pleased to inform you that right now we are on going to maintenance and in process of renovate for step by step It is almost completely finished. Due to we are the new management since one and a half year. Anyhow, we are acceptance that we still have a little mistake in some room but we will try to maintain and resolution as we can do.We are really sorry for the inconvenience cause. We will get your reviews to improve our service and property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We spent Christmas day and boxing day in this hotel, the weather over the period was somewhat lacklustre so we spent the festive period hibernating.
We stayed in a private villa
The cardinal positive point were
a private pool, outdoor hot-tub, shower, high level of cleanliness, big bed
Negative Points: a lack of free wi-fi in the rooms, poor location, mediocre breakfast, expensive room service (50thb for a bucket of ice caused some dissatisfaction!), and it took 3 hours for our bags to be delivered to our room (in the end, we went back to reception and carried them ourselves)
I am used to 5 star luxury from the worlds finest, and whilst staying in one of their best suites i can state this hotel was a 4 star at best.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieLansdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
4.6 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,671 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 185 in Bophut
1,670 reviews
2.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#71 of 185 in Bophut
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £53 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing