We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #129 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tired!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The accomodation is desperately in need of refurbishment. And a good clean of the bathrooms, bedrooms and restaurant would help.
Reception staff were wonderful and as helpful as possible.
It is a beautiful location, the walk up and down to the beach is steep but you have fantastic views from the pool and some of the rooms/apartments.

Room Tip: Try for a top floor room near reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidsreview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear David,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards . Please let me assure you your comments and views are duly noted and and I fully appreciate everything you have stated and we will endeavour to do better and I certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve and make amends for you.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Many thanks & regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    204
    102
    53
    59
See reviews for
125
311
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for six nights, room they gave us at check in was disgusting foul smell, went back to reception and upgraded to villa which was no better the private pool had tiles missing, my hubby went through the rotten decking, stayed there for one night then seen the rep who sorted another room with the help of Tunac the liaison manager( who was very helpful ) this was a much nicer room, breakfast very basic, waiters not very helpful, pool nice, a steep hill to climb when coming back from village, on last night the receptionist stopped and gave us a lift,which was very welcome. Very run down in need of upgrading

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Susan,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards.
I do apologise your initial experience started off less than pleasant and having endured below par standards on our part. Please let me assure you we I take your comments and views very seriously. This is all duly noted and and I fully appreciate everything you have stated and we will endeavour to do better and I certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve you again and make amends for your last visit.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have in the near future.
Many thanks and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel has an amazing view and is very close to the beach. Has a beatiful pool with sea view. The room was very nice, we have to go up with a golf car or by walk. All the park is very nice, full of tree and flowers. The service is good.
The room was very nice, big bathroom, has some details but overall is a nice hotel.
Very pleaseant to stay here.
The breakfast is very good, omelettes are delicious.
Ill stay here again if i come to koh samui!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CLB L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards.
I am very delighted to know that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us. All your comments and views are duly noted.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Many thanks & regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Arrived to have 2 single beds which wasnt the best 1st impression, however we negotiated a reduced upgrdae fee as the room was also very small and had no views at all! Private pool villa was lovley. Air con in bedroom only worked sometimes though. There should be a lock on the door to the outdoor shower from the bathroom as it didnt seem safe and secure. A mosquito net above the beds would be a great touch.
breakfast was great and beached and restaurants along the main road are wonderful!
Hotel restaurant menu needs a update as food is average. staff and lovley and friendly. we were woken up 1 night by room service delivering cups to the wrong room. otherwise we had a plesant stay. May choose someweher newer next time though.

Room Tip: make sure you have a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Renee.C,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards.
I do apologise the room wasn't adequately prepared for you regarding the bed arrangements, that was a complete oversite on our part. Please let me assure you your comments and views are duly noted and and I fully appreciate everything you have stated and we will endeavour to do better and I certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve and make amends for you.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Having booked my holiday at the last minute, I must advise I was abit nervous about the choices I had made, esp with the hotel, as I had only had it recommended a while back by a friend whom I wasn't in touch with anymore. But all my concerns were put to rest from the minute I arrived. I only speak very little Thai, but the staff were absolutely fantastic in making me and my partner feel welcome. The villas are so gorgeous and well maintained, and truly felt like waking up in paradise everyday . The manager Chitundu was very helpful and attended to everything we needed, even when it was hotel related he would try and do his research for us with regards to getting around. Our experience was priceless and needless to say, I am already saving up for my next trip back.
Keep up the good work guys.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diordre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Diordre,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards.
I am very delighted to know that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to cater to your every need. All your comments and views are duly noted.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Mean while, thank you once again for your review, best regards and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

You can tell from the room layout and the views that this was once a beautiful hotel. During my stay however, it appears that the property has been poorly maintained and neglected. The room was dirty (shower, tub, windows, bed) and several blinds did not work. The soaking tub had a beautiful view of the ocean once they fixed one of the blinds, but the tub was so filthy looking we did not use it. Housekeeping did a poor job of making the bed and lastly the amenities of the hotel included "free breakfast" and the hotel did not honor this. This property was listed as a 4 star hotel, but expect a poorly maintained 3 star hotel with a view if you plan on staying.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MikolK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Madame/Sir,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards.
I must sincerely apologise you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Please let me assure you your comments and views are duly noted and will be followed through as we have development plans in the pipeline scheduled for the resort and I fully appreciate everything you have stated and we will endeavour to do better and I certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve and make amends for you.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Mean while, thank you once again for your review, best regards and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bophut hotels

San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had an amazing stay at the Q Signature resort. The service was incredibly attentive to us even as we changed our plans and changed our rooms. For the price you easily get three times the amenities that you would back in the states.

Chitundu "Tundu" Chanda was so helpful in letting us know the fun places to go and was always on point in his recommendations. We really appreciated the time he spent with us.

The rooms had the most picturesque views of the infinity pool and the water. The resort is off the beaten path so it was very quiet and serene. When we did want to get into the action it was very easy to get an air conditioned ride to the Chaweng Beach.

Because of the rooms and the staff we ended up extending our stay two nights and we upgraded from three separate rooms to one of the bigger villas for all three of us and could not believe how incredible and spacious the villa was, we even had our own pool. Highly recommend Villa 805.

Looking at some of the negative reviews, I can't agree with them. The resort seemed very well maintained and all of our rooms were very clean. The only thing not modern about the place was they didn't have flat panel tvs, but why would you be there watching TV at all?

Room Tip: If you have a large group try to get villa 805. It is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qsignaturesamui, Guest Relations Manager at Q Signature Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Malcolm.E,
thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments and views about your visit to Q Signature Beach Resort. Your feedback is very important and allows us to continue to make improvements on our facilities as well service and standards.
I am very delighted to hear you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback does not go unheard. It gives us great pleasure and pride to hear such glowing comments from any guests and you are the exception and we thank you. We will always try our utmost best to serve and cater to your needs.
Please feel free to contact us whenever you may wish to return and the staff and management will be more than happy to accommodate you as well as try to meet any special requests you might have.
Mean while, thank you once again for your review, best regards and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kirati Beach Resort
Kirati Beach Resort
#3 of 6 in Choeng Mon
97 reviews
0.4 mi away
PS Thana Resort
PS Thana Resort
#1 of 6 in Choeng Mon
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baan Jasmin Village
Baan Jasmin Village
#67 of 221 in Bophut
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Property: Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing