We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, rooms and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #136 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Q signature was brilliant! The hotel is located in the north east (north of the airport), its close (in a taxi) to Chaweng and Bop hut fishing village (stay clear of Chaweng unless you like dodgy Thai girls/boys, poor restaurants and filthy beaches, however bop hut is a must see). The hotel has large grounds with many villas dotted around the place, for lazy people like myself you can ask to be taken to and from your room in a golf buggy free of charge which is brilliant! The views are spectacular from the infinity pool at the bottom and the set of 3 pools at the top by my room were also very good! The room itself was very large with its own hallway, bedroom and huge bathroom. The fittings were all to a high standard although build quality was not so high. Our air con did suddenly stop working during the stay but was quickly fixed and didn’t affect the holiday. It has its own private beach which is a bit rocky but still nice. This hotel is different to many others I’ve stayed in and would highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El_Traveller_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2009

My husband and I like to stay in boutique places so we were a bit surprised to find that although the Q Signature markets themselves that way, it's actually a big, imposing resort. It's set on a very steep hill on a headland on Choeng Mon beach. We had to get a golf cart up the hill every time we wanted to go to our room. The room was nice enough but I wouldn't stay there again as it felt like a nice hotel room, rather than a resort. The bed was so hard that neither my husband or I slept the first night - and we're not fussy: we've travelled to over 30 countries and stayed in countless hotels, and this has never happened previously! The pools were lovely though. There are four pools at the top of the resort, which were almost always empty so we had them to ourselves. The main pool overlooks the beach but feels very public. The breakfast buffet was huge and varied and great if you love buffets (I prefer choosing from a menu). Choeng Mon beach is a nice little cove and low-key with open-air restaurants and massage huts overlooking the sea. Much more appealing than Chaweng if you want to get away from it all. Then again, Bo Phut is another step more low-key again. Oh, and I should mention that when we arrived at the resort they offered us an upgrade to one of their pool villas. They told us it would be an extra 2000 baht per night but in actuality after we looked at the villa and agreed to it, it turned out to be an extra 5000 baht per night. We had to ask three times to clarify the price and it wasn't until we actually wrote down the difference between it and our pre-booked room that they clarified that it was actually 5000 more per night. We thought it was a misunderstanding or language barrier but we met another couple who'd been offered the same deal and they thought it was a scam. Something to watch out for! Despite this, the staff were lovely and friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AliceL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Lovely grounds, nice clean room and very comfy bed. Breakfast was included and was very good, lots of choice !

Enjoyed my stay at the top of resort, with the beautiful views and the more private swimming pools.

We stayed for 2 nights, then we left main luggage in storage, while we went to other
islands, then back for more 4 nights. Staff were very nice, helpful and pleasant, specially the young lady in the reception !

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

Before our trip we read the comments on tripadvisor and were quite concerned about having a nice holiday. Our last experience on Samui (in other hotels) were non existing service and missing attitude towards guests. As we both work for a major global hotel company we know how good service is provided. Unfortunately we were unlucky so far. But...we can clearly state that we had one of the loveliest holidays ever.
Originally we booked a seaview room which is very nice and large. To have more privacy we decided to upsell ourselves to one of the Lotus Pool villas. We loved to have our own pool, own sun beds, rocking chairs on the patio.....We never used the inside shower but the outdoor rainshower instead. Really tropical!
We were especially worried about the comments concerning the staff but received a great service from all employees. Everybody knew our room number from day 1 on, they were all smiling, laughing and taking care of us in every possible way. Our special thanks go to Tom, Boom, Noni, Chan, Bee, F and all of the butlers as well as the bell staff.
The hotel itself is located on the edge of Choemon (5 min walk on the beach). If you want to relax and enjoy the sun and the tropical surroundings you are absolutely right here. If you like to have party all day and night, stay at Chaweng Beach Road.
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to Chaweng 4 times a day. Most of the time we took the 8 p.m. shuttle down and the 10:20 p.m. shuttle back to the hotel. very convenient.
Allthough the airport is only some 10 minutes away there is no noise disturbance.

We hope to have the chance to come back to this hotel and especially the wonderfull staff someday!

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Christl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank frebeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2009

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaybay881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort, Koh Samui
0 mi away
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
The Baiyoke Seacoast Resort
#280 of 317 in Ko Samui
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,646 reviews
11.4 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,663 reviews
7.1 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Q Signature Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Q Signature Samui Beach Resort

Address: 24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Q Signature Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
q Signature Samui Beach Hotel Bophut
Q Signature Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing