We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A charm exotic stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ibis Samui Bophut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Samui Bophut
Ranked #48 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Ruse, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A charm exotic stay!”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Dear All, I definately want to advice you with this hotel! This was my first trip to Thailand and definately I want to be sure that I should sleep in the known place.The Ibis chain of hotels give it to me every time. I was travel with my wife and colleague with his wife. We was found a great atmosfere in one of the best beaches of the Samui. It''s very close to the airport. The facilities are ok, only the free internet is on the Pool bar and is to week like signal and cover first few meters around the bar. It's not so fare! Also in the bar they have only small beers (330 ml.) which is not so comfortable when you are thursty. Definately nice hotel in best location. Should advice my friends and you also to go there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DimitarRuse_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    677
    243
    73
    35
See reviews for
330
585
126
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

I have stayed there during the end of November 2011. The weather around the hotel was really nice so my first impression was great. Front office staffs are excellent and willing to help also the tourist desk representative are really helpful. They would provide you any day tour in Samui island or even book the airport shuttle in the last minute.

The room is clean and tidy as the Ibis standard. Luckily, they offered very nice room with the panoramic sea view, special thanks to F/O team, Khun Am. Housekeeping team was also very friendly. They helped us to change key card as it was inactive. Our room is located at the end of the building that is why they helped us to get into the hotel reception.

The breakfast is great especially the dining room where you can find the open-air with the green area added up your appertise. I spent most of the time by the beach and pool area where you will get free WiFi. Overall experience is really wonderful and look forward to my return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massupa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our hotel facilities, service and our staff.
We glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and for choosing ibis Samui Bophut for your valued vacation!
We hope to welcome you back again soon at ibis Samui Bophut or at any of ibis hotel in Thailand!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms.)
ibis Thailand - Communication Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
427 reviews
248 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 575 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Having stayed in various Ibis hotels around the world, we were very glad to see an Accor property of this (low-cost) price range being a beachfront resort. The beach was nice, lots of restaurants and shops nearby, so we decided to give it a try, especially on such a low rate (it was something like 50 USD for a double room with breakfast, which is a very good price for a beach hotel).
At first glance this is a common Ibis - standard rooms are of the same size as in Europe, only with a small balcony this time. Beach is pretty short, but it's close to the pools where there are enough sunbeds to choose.
We went to the "Taste" restaurant to have a dinner. At 7PM there was nobody, so at first we though that it was closed. Nevertheless, we were offered a Thai and european menu, prices were reasonable and the choice was good enough for a 3* hotel. Everything else was a huge disappointment.
- drinks were served 20 minutes after we made the order
- they ran out of panini bread and offered brown instead. Then they brought us white bread.
- waitress forgot half of what we ordered. Not only did she forget two salads, but she did seem completely surprised that we ordered any. It was obvious that she didn't even understand what we said. I agree that English may be a hard task for some Thai people (yet it's first that you need to learn if you work in hotel business), but if she didn't understand something, she could ask again! Then came another waitress whose language skills were probably better, but the only thing she could do is bringing the menu again. It took an hour to finally get one of two salads, and it was horribly stuffed with onions (supposed to be an avocado and prawn salad). To be honest, the soup and pasta were good and served on time, but after all it seemed to be my luck. Noone did apologize for anything.
The dinner completely ruined our evening, so we went to a restaurant across the road and had finished our dinner there. Needless to say that the idea to stay at Ibis was considered a bad one. Management should train their staff to improve their english skills - even to a basic level. You can't stay at a hotel where you're not sure that everybody understands what you need.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you for your review on our TripAdvisor profile.
We are glad that you selected ibis Samui Bophut as a place to stay during your holiday.
Regarding your comments on the services in our restaurant, we deeply apologise on any convenience you have experienced. We will convey your valued comment to the hotel management for the immediate improvement.
Hope that we can get another chance to welcome you back to ibis Samui Bophut or any other ibis hotels in Thailand (Bangkok, Pattaya and Phuket)

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms.)
ibis Thailand - Communication Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My girlfriend and I visited this hotel late Nov 2011 for the last 2 nights of our trip to Thailand. We opted for Ibis because we wanted the reassurance that our last nights would be comfortable and quiet, and have a quick transfer to the airport. We paid 1350BHT (~£29) per night, not including breakfast.

The room is everything you can expect from a quality hotel chain. The grounds are very attractive and located directly on the beach. The only problem with the location is that it is quite a stroll into Fishermans Village, but you will get that with most resorts in Bophut.

The food at the hotel is very nice, but you can expect to pay typical hotel prices, and this includes drinks, laundry, etc. There are few restaurants right outside the hotel where you will pay half the price.

The massage ladies were a little intrusive sometimes, but I think this is because the whole island was quiet due to low season and recent bad weather so business was slow.

I would happily recommend this hotel to families and people who don't want to stray too far from the resort. For us it was the perfect way to end our holiday, but there are more interesting and exciting areas to visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L00seCann0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you for your review and recommendation.
We are glad to know that we got chance to welcome our regular guest. Thank you once again for choosing ibis Samui Bophut for your pleasant holiday.
We are also glad that you enjoyed the quality of our services and also the ibis standard!
Regarding our massage ladies, we apologise for the inconvenience and will convey your comment to them for improving the service. Thank you for your kind understanding.
We hope to welcome you back again to ibis Samui Bophut and also at any other ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms.)
ibis Thailand - Communication Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Stayed for 10 days, 9 nights. Rooms are a tad small and the toilet does not flush well, though I think that is more of an Asia thing than the hotel's problem. Tourist lady and the front desk are the best! Especially the tourist lady, do all your bookings through her! For example, we paid 1700baht for 2 people to go zip lining which included our rides there and back and when we got there, we noticed it would have cost us 1900 bath without the taxi drive there and back, so we potentially saved up to 1000 bath just by booking with the tour guide lady. The hotel breakfast is worth purchasing but nothing else as the portions are too small even for children. I recommend it for those of you that don't want to pay too much for a hotel room that you will only only use to sleep and rest between activities while on vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonGagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you for your review and valued comments.
We will of course convey your feedback to our tour desk for improvement.
We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Samui Bophut or at any of the 7 ibis hotels in Thailand!

Best regards,
Thitima Jaroonteeravanitch (Ms.)
ibis Thailand - Communication Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Reception were welcoming from the time we checked in, and all staff, even cleaners, greeted you warmly as you walked around the hotel. Concierge/booking desk was also very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were clean and modern and beds were very comfortable. there is a small balcony, to sit outside and a line to hang out your swimming things, very handy.

Buffet breakfast at the hotel was good value at 200 THB if a little repetitive after 5 days! The poolside bar was lovely and we enjoyed their 2 for 1 happy hour. The pool area itself is amazing, right on the beach. There are 3 adult pools to choose from, so you never felt like it was crowded and plenty of sun loungers to choose from, and a shallow children's pool for the littlies.

The restaurant served good value Thai food - we couldn't get enough of their pad thai noodles!

The hotel is ideally located on BoPhut beach which is a coarse sand beach, and a 20min walk from the Fisherman's Village, where you can find many bars and a range of places to eat. The walking street market on Friday night starts at around 5pm and is a great place to wander around sampling food, shopping and enjoying 50THB cocktails. :) Across the road form the hotel, there is a cheap place to get your laundry done (40THB/kg), a mini mart and a pharmacy.

My friend and I stayed here for 5 nights and we were sad to have to leave, and have both vowed to return one day!

Room Tip: We noticed while they were being cleaned that the family rooms look are on the beach side of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ristari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabelleHanon, Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your valued comments on our hotel, staff, services and location!
We are glad that you enjoyed our traditional thai food and also our breakfast buffet. We will of course take your comments to improve the variety of our food. We hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel or at any of ibis hotels in Thailand.

Best regards,

Isabelle Hanon
Communication ibis Thailand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

An excellent value hotel in Bophut Koh Samui. More like a 4* in my opinion. Clean, lovely setting. Rooms are on the small side but how much time would you spend in your room?

Grounds are very well kept. Pools & beach area tidy and nice to relax after a day of sight seeing. Breakfast could have more variety. A 10min stroll to the main Bophut strip with many restaurants enroute to choose from. We hired a car and bike from the hotel. Haggled on the price and were pleased with the overall service from all staff.

We spent a week here and would recommend hiring a car or bike to see other parts of the island. We used the hotel map to navigate the island and toured all the way around over a couple of days seeing exactly what we wanted to see. Didn't do any excursions from the hotel desk as we wanted to do our own thing in our own time.

Hotel food was also good for a quick bite to eat but venture out as much as you can and don't restrict yourself to fancy looking restaurants. You could miss out on some very tasty, cheap or reasonable authentic Thai food!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Privatebanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.8 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
394 reviews
4.2 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.5 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
5.0 mi away
Jungle Club
Jungle Club
#24 of 104 in Chaweng
611 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lanna Samui
Lanna Samui
#3 of 187 in Bophut
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Samui Bophut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Samui Bophut

Property: ibis Samui Bophut
Address: 197 Moo 1, Rob Koh Road | Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#34 Family Hotel in Bophut
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Samui Bophut 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright, bold and trendy, with an idyllic beachfront location and views, ibis Bophut Samui has it all.250 modern rooms, each with WiFi. 24 hour reception. Food and drink, day and night.Ten minutes from the airport and five from the pier, the hotel is packed with things to do.Sunbath on the beach, sip a cocktail at the pool bar, spoil yourself with a massage or explore the authentic fishing village nearby on a bike...The first international three star hotel in Bophut Beach, ibis Bophut Samui, is a refreshing island paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Samui Bophut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bophut Samui Hotel Bophut
Ibis Samui Bophut Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing