We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useless Rude Staff & tiny rooms”
Review of ibis Samui Bophut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Samui Bophut
Ranked #46 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Useless Rude Staff & tiny rooms”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for nearly 3 weeks had COUNTLESS problems. Firstly rooms need repainting & attention detail

We found long hair (both male with short hair) in the shower, sick in the bins, some random cheap toiletries we've never seen before appeared our quality products??? This, as could many other things couldn't be explained

There are holes all over the wooden thoroughfares connecting the pool / restaurant which caused us injuries.

Staff were trying to initiate illicit meetings with my partner in front of my face. Food is ALWAYS cold & comes incorrect. Breakfast is meagre & never fresh.

We asked for help so many times and were completely fobbed off. DONT BE FOOLED BY THE FAMOUS NAME this place upholds no standards you'd expect from Ibis Or Accor. They completely ignore you, shout at you, proposition you & ultimately laugh at you.

Honestly stay on one the slightly more expensive hotels on Bophut itsa beautiful place

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sunseekers2405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSamuiBophut, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear sunseekers2405,


I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am pleased to inform you that we have already rectified the issues that you’ve mentioned. The room had undergone maintenance and the footpath has since been replaced. Our staff are undergoing constant training to ensure smooth and friendly service. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence of these issues. On the more positive note, I am glad to hear that you’ve enjoyed beautiful Bophut and had an opportunity to experience what it has to offer. I would like to thank you again for taking your time to comment on your stay. Please don’t hesitate to contact me to discuss any of the concerns by email: H6688-GM1@accor.com

Warm Regards,

Ivan B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    707
    250
    75
    36
See reviews for
351
612
128
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

stayed on ground floor and room smelt of sewerage although kids room next door was fine. They tried 3 times to fix the smell coming out of bathroom but to no avail. was so strong it stunk out out bedroom as well. finally moved us and kids to 3rd floor after 3 days of complaining only to find out no hot water from shower! final night/day here was only one with no problems. good area and nice beach, good breakfast but evening meals dissapointing however other excellent restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyyoung69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisSamuiBophut, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear tonyyoung69,

Thank you for posting a review and letting us know about your experience with us. Unfortunately we are sad to read that you encountered a discomfort with the bathroom pipes. Please accept my sincere apologies for this matter. We have concluded that in days of heavy raining, the main pipes of the island have an impact on the hotel pipes and few rooms are affected. We have raised the issue to the local authorities and I am pleased to say that the problem is now solved.

Other than that I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast, garden and beach.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you again in the future,

Best Regards,

Ivan B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Away from the main part of Koh Samui this hotel offer great rooms although small and on the beach. Included buffet breakfast was excellent with different items everyday. Pools were good and many restaurants in walking distance. Shuttle bus to town in the evenings was good if you wanted even more shopping and eating options.

Room Tip: Friday night is street market at the Fishermans's Village walk just up 15min walk from the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank our56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The Ibis is known to be a great short term stop for business people or travelers. The rooms are small, but so is the price. Very clean, and the pools are excellent, and they are right off the beach. The staff are second to none, but we're talking Thailand here, it's hard to find better. Ample free parking, but it's a scooters world, so rent a bike. Enjoy. We stayed for four nights.

Room Tip: Any room should be in a good location here, I saw no difference between one or the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill M, Front Office Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Patrick W

Thank you for leaving your compliments regarding our hotel. I am hapy to hear that you had a wonderful time in Koh Samui! Please don't hesitate to visit other ibis Erawan Thailand hotels in Bangkok, Hua Hin, Pattaya & Phuket!

Warm Regards,

Kirill Mokronosov
Front Office Manager
ibis Samui Bophut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed in Ibis Samui Bophut for 2 nights. It is very good hotels, the services are excellent. The hotel is connected to the beach. If you are looking for the relaxing hotel with reasonable price and good environment. This hotel is your answer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April100421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at ibis for eleven nights during christmas and new year. Had a very enjoyable time at ibis, staff were excellent. We had a connecting room with our daughter which gave us extra space. Was very impressed with the effort that was put into the christmas and new year buffets in the gardens. Overall would like to thank you all for a happy holiday, would definitely return.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.8 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
416 reviews
0.5 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
524 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#16 of 186 in Bophut
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
9.9 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 62 in Maret
1,600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Samui Bophut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Samui Bophut

Property: ibis Samui Bophut
Address: 197 Moo 1, Rob Koh Road | Bophut Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#34 Family Hotel in Bophut
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#55 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Samui Bophut 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bright, bold and trendy, with an idyllic beachfront location and views, ibis Bophut Samui has it all.250 modern rooms, each with WiFi. 24 hour reception. Food and drink, day and night.Ten minutes from the airport and five from the pier, the hotel is packed with things to do.Sunbath on the beach, sip a cocktail at the pool bar, spoil yourself with a massage or explore the authentic fishing village nearby on a bike...The first international three star hotel in Bophut Beach, ibis Bophut Samui, is a refreshing island paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Samui Bophut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bophut Samui Hotel Bophut
Ibis Samui Bophut Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing