We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,872)
Filter reviews
1,872 results
Traveller rating
573
829
318
94
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
829
318
94
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fisherman's village rooms are small family room pool area wardrobe space a sea view room poolside bar family mart beachfront location beach front nice beach happy hour egg station sun loungers stayed here for nights the main road beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1,872 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Booked this deal with Thomas cook and pleasantly surprised,hotel situated on beautiful bophut beach,the ibis had everything we required, the location was perfect to walk along the beach to fisherman’s village,about a 15 minute walk, once there you’ve got so much choice of shops restaurants bars. Etc it’s well worth walking too ,they have a fabulous market on a Friday day and night it’s brilliant you even get to see a Thai boxing match live outdoors, it s a must see. Lots of bargains to be had. Deffinatly recommend the ibis hotel it was clean basic friendly food nice I would go back there again.we booked private tour of island with tour company we had air conditioned car English speaking guide and we really enjoyed it would recommend Asia tours.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gullivercoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill M, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear gullivercoventry,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay here at ibis Samui Bophut. We pride ourselves on delivering a consistently good service throughout at a value for money price and I was very happy to read that this was your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels in Thailand!

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Well we would definatley come back here we had a huge double room with 2 of everything, a view of the pool and sea and close to the restaurant and bar. We asked for ground fllor due to walking problems and they did not fail us, the restaurant staff were very efficient and restaurant was clean. The bar staff were excellant especially Taew and M, there were so many good staff the from reception right through also including Mai and Alex wish we could remember more but would recommend this hotel and area. We also booked a Jeep from the tour operator in reception worth the money rather than a tour, we did it at our own pace and had the Jeep for 24 hours was well worth it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Essex_isis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill M, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Lisa M,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay here at ibis Samui Bophut. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your visit and the facilities in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Samui in the near future, and please don't hesitate to also visit other ibis Erawan Thailand hotels in Bangkok, Hua Hin, Pattaya, Samui & Krabi.

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed at the Ibis Bophut for 14 nights, the hotel was excellent, the staff would do anything they could do to help. The Bar staff are fantastic. The receptionists were great.
The surrounding resturants are all within 2 minutes walk, Fishermans village is 15 mins slow walking. CAr hire can be had accross the road for 1000Baht per day, even cheaper if taken for more than 2 days. The beach is 2 mtrs from the Hotel, there is no noise, and its worthwhile paying extra for the seaview rooms. I agree the rooms have limited storage space, but there is certainly enough room as long as you dont spend the day swinging cats. each day one of the three pools was closed as they were refurbishing and replacing the small mosaic broken tiles, but there was always a sunbed available. Drinks in the bar are expensive compared to outside the hotel but take your own or buy it at the 7/11 3 mins walk from the hotel main door. Breakfast was excellent.

Room tip: Block 4, rooms 19-22 are all sea view 4321,4221,4121 are family rooms, there are 3 floors to each block, so 4320 is block 4 floor 3 room 20.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank allan6164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill M, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear allan6164,

We pride ourselves on delivering a consistently good service throughout and I was very happy to read that this was your experience. We always appreciate positive feedback and I will be sharing this with the team to serve as an encouragement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located in good place with sea facing. Big and good swimming pool and pool side bar. Nice room service with great food. Complementary American style breakfast. Renting bike is so easy with from there hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ambika1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill M, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear ambikap53,

We are delighted to read that you appreciate our beach front location & excellent service provided. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We been here in ibis for 2 times and we never disappoint....the place is nice and very good in term of sleep. The pillow they have is perfect not to soft and not to hard. And the food in buffet not really big option but its fine very simple and i like it.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 5janec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirill M, General Manager at ibis Samui Bophut, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Jane C,

Thank you for the 5 star rating, it is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Kirill M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews