We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$114
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bo Phut Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melati Beach Resort & Spa(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana Resort Chaweng Noi(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Briza Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peace Resort(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanna Samui(Bophut)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
175
127
51
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
127
51
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen poolbig buddhavilla roomkoh samuismall resortnice holidaywater featureshot showerloved this hotelflight pathclose to the airportcleaned every dayfresh towelssmall poolwould highly recommend this hotelquiet locationstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My boyfriend and I found this hotel on a Groupon promotion. It was quite cheap so we got a few days off and went there.
We stayed at the Hip Resort and our room was the Pool Villa (They have 2 hotels with the same name but one is the hip resort and the other one is just Punnpreeda.
It was absolutely breathtaking!
Everything was just perfect. We had the time of our lives there thanks to the hotel and the EXTREMELY helpful and friendly staff.. They were just amazing!
The breakfast was mediocre, nothing really special, but the food in the restaurant was really good. I highly recommend their spring rolls and lasagna.
The Hip Villa is not located where the party's at. It was very relaxing and perfect but if you're looking for party then that's not the place to be. We rented a car and it's a 15/20 mins drive to Chaweng but if you want to go to the Full Moon Party that is the place to be.
Next door (literally) there's a company who takes people to the other island for the f
There's a 7/11, drugstore and restaurants in front of the hotel so the location was great.
I just wish i could live there!

Room Tip: Get the Pool Villas if you have the opportunity to ;)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Khun Julian,

Thank you for your comments and contribution. We are so happy to hear you enjoy staying our resort and also like our restaurant. Thank you from our chef Luigi.

We are pleased to welcome back anytime you would come to samui and stay at your home Punnpreeda Hip Resort.

We are looking forward to see you soon.

Regards,
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Really loved this hotel. The staff were excellent and helpful, the music at the bar is very repetitive especially when u spend a bit of time down there by the pool.
Not alot to do there and not many restaurants nearby, if you want a busy place to stay dont stay here, fantastic for quite and relaxing.
It was lovely and clean, if we ever have the change to return we would defiantly stay there again.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Debbie,

Thank you for your nice comments. We are here always welcome you home here at Punnpreeda Hip Resort. I am sure next time you are here, a good music as well.. Please come back to us again. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We were enjoyed staying this small hip resort. Small but nice. if you expect a big 5 star, it will not be your need. Property itself was small. However, with reasonable price they charged, we loved it so much. We feel like we are staying home and very cozy here. Sunset atmosphere was so fantastic with a great pina colada. Breakfast was fine and delicious.

Service was five star as my expectation and need. They were so helpful and nice. Thank you for making a great holiday for us.

Room Tip: Villa was great with garden and seaview
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Marie,

Always nice to hear from you and thank you again for your nice comments. We are here always welcome you home here at Punnpreeda Hip Resort. I am sure next time you are here, we will have a new signature cocktails for your comments. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We had a great promotional rate (~30 EUR) but this hotel was definitely worth more. It was organized in small villas which were very nice and clean, no luxury however. the restaurant was good but more pricey than other restaurants around. Breakfast was included and was very good. The hotel is on the beach, however the beach was not good and actually there were no people staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Marin,

Greeting from Punnpreeda Hip Resort and Thank you for your valued comments for our team. We are most welcome to taking care and serving you as pleasure. We are also glad for your comment but in this area we are restaurant in Hip Hotel. We charge in efficiency rate as well. Look forward to welcoming you on next occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed 4 nights at the Punnpreeda Hip Resort in July 2012. Personally I did not exactly like the location nor quality of the beach. For those who are not party animals and want a quiet resort with a nice beach, I'd recommend you look around Lamai.

We arrived at the resort in the morning and was offered a complimentary upgrade to the hip villa. Took our time to explore the area nearby the hotel before our room was ready and found there was not much around the area except for a few uninteresting restaurants and convenience stores, the beach wasn't much to shout about either. The hotel's generator broke down the day we checked in so there was no water nor electricity. Kudos to the staff and management for arranging to move all guests to the nearby Deva Samui resort which was newer and nicer, for the night, while they resolved the problem. The generator issue was fixed in less than 12 hours and we were all moved back to Punnpreeda Hip the next day.

The staff at the reception and restaurant were very helpful and always smiling, the room is clean but old, floor tiles were cracked, dim lights in the bathroom and bedroom, the resort had obviously seen better days and is badly in need of some updating. Our shower cubicle drains very slowly and tended to flood. Our request for 2 extra pillows (the room had 2 rather flat pillows on the bed, and one similar one without the case in the wardrobe) was unfortunately unsuccessful, the lady who answered our call said the resort was full and they had no extra pillows to provide us with. I ended up asking for an additional pillow case. Breakfast buffet was fruits, cereal, an omelette station, sliced bread and croissants, ham, bacon, sausage, french toast/pancakes, on some mornings a local padthai or stirfry dish. Fruit juices tasted rather diluted and coffee was quite bad...

I wish i could say the staff's hospitality compensated for all the experience was lacking in terms of amenities and quality of experience in terms of resort condition and food quality/variety, the efforts of the staff here, but for the price we paid, which was about Sgd160/night from Agoda, I had expected better and is unlikely to stay here again...

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoL_LittleRedDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Dear JolLittleRedDot,

Thank you for your contribution both positive and some negative that we would doing some revised for improvement. Thank you for your good idea and advised.

Regards on the generator problem solving, we are try our best to let our guests more happy and most concenient for that main reason we move all our guests to Deva Samui a five star hotel which our guest deserved for compensation as this situation. We fixed it within six hours which is the best we try to do. We are grad our guests were understaning and happy for our decision. Also thank yu for Deva samui for help participating for us.

For the designed floor and polished cement whcih are our Hip Design that may depends on the preferrenced on difference personal like. However, we are thank you for staying with us and wish you would come back again for our sincerely services.

Wish you would be back again for our second chance.

Best Regards,
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews