We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for taking good care us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Ranked #74 of 184 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed 12 days at Punnpreeda Hip resort. It was a beautiful time here. We really enjoyed. A big big thank you at all the working people here. After the accident they was (went) wonderful. Everybody helps us. It was a wonderul experience. A special thanks at the driver Joe! We will see us again! We come back!

Room Tip: Villa 503 is so wonderful and nice
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Dear Khun Sandra,

Greeting from Punnpreeda Hip Resort,


Thank you for your nice comments . We are glad to hear from you and know you are happy while you stay with us. Please come back to visit us anytime you come back to samui island.

We will keep our goal to serve our guests at our best and make smile before backing home cause this is their home too.

Best Regards,

Punnpreeda hip resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Punnpreeda Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2012

We have been here for 2 weeks and it feels like home, the staff have made this one of my best holidays ever. We are very sad to be going home and we will miss all of you very much. We will be back next year.

Miss you all thank you.

Room Tip: Villa near restaurant and pool. So nice and amazing
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2012

Dear Khun Peter,

Thank you for your nice contibution through us on tripadvisor. We are also happy to taking you too. Please come back to visit us anytime you come back to samui island.

We will keep our goal to serve our guests at our best and make smile before backing home cause this is their home too.

Best Regards,

Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

A charming hotel with a really nice staff always listen to your
I recommend it, I would be on it.
We had a terrace of approximately 30 m2 with Jacuzzi ... Foot! The site is beautiful, the pool was lovely. We can not describe the restaurant because we did not take advantage, early start in the morning. I recommend it for a few nights, however it seems to me that the location is not ideal. It is close to the start of public holidays for other islands.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Khun Tom,

Thank you for your nice review. We are also happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us.
We are all here wish you would coming back and we wish to welcome and taking care you again next time.

Best Regards,
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We have stayed at the punnpreeda for 8 nights and what a wonderful time it has been! We have stayed at other hotels but they have nothing compared to the "Hip" Resort! The staff has gone above and beyond with being friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heart -beat! Thanks to everyone here for an amazing time.

Room Tip: Sunset view was so amazing with great cocktail!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jeff k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Khun Jeff,

Thank you for your lovely contribution and comments. We are all here grad to know both of you back home with safe and enjoy staying with us as Punnpreeda Hip Resort.

We all here are waiting you and family coming back here again as your second home.

Kind Regards,
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Happy to have found this great places an Samui! Super friendly staffs, great pool and view. The restaurant is perfect at well and so chill, having drinks and sun-down.

Lucky we choose punnpreeda hip resort while there are many hotels along the bangrak beach cause the hotel is only one that have light at night when others area was no electric and dark. Good they have a generator when there is no electric on the island. It made us feel safe and could sleep well at that night. Thanks.

All in all, Highly recommend. We would be back again.

Room Tip: Big terrace on the second floor with nice garden view
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Khun Sam,

Thank you for your nice contribution and on behalf of our bartender and restaurant also would like to thank you for your good comments on our happy hour and of cause our cocktails.

We are glad to hear you love our place and also our restaurant. We wish you would coming back visit us very soon.

Kind Regards,

Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

If you are used to hotel with palatial corridoors, entertainment and hundreds of rooms, the the Punnpreeda is not for you. However, if you like peace and quiet, a beautiful pool, friendly staff, the beach on your door step and being surrounded by greenery, then, like us, you will love it.

Although the hotel is a on a main road, once you step into the hotel grounds, you are transported into a different world. The grounds are full of beautiful, green plants and trees, pools and waterfalls and look amazing when lit up at night. We stayed in a villa, which was just off the pool. The villa was simple, but beautiful and had everything you could need, including a hairdryer and a TV. The rooms were cleaned everyday while we ate breakfast, so it was never inconvenient, and they did a great job. The pool was also cleaned daily and did not have green water, as suggested in previous reviews. The green tiles were clearly chosen to be in keeping with the surroundings and simply added to its beauty. The pool looked out onto the bay and had ample sunbeds, each with clean towels.

The staff were amazing. The staff worked so hard and really made us feel very welcome and at home. We would particularly like to thank Paisan, Jene, Som and Nui, who were really good to us and made our holiday a lot of fun. Most days, we only had to glance at them and they would come and see what we wanted. They also made the best smoothies we have ever tasted! We ate at the hotel restaurant for few evenings, which was just lovely. The tables are set just off the beach so you get a fantsatic view and on a calm evening the reflections in the water are really beautiful. It was very peaceful and romantic. We also discovered that it is one of the only hotelsin the area with a generator, so we were never plunged into darkness when the area had power cuts, unlike many of the surrounding hotels.

The hotel beach was very quiet. It was perfect for swimming and the water was very warm. There were great views of the surrounding bay and The Big Bhudda. You can borrow the hotel's kayak for a closer look, which was good fun. You can also book speedboat rides from the jetty next to the hotel, to Angthong Marine Park (great for snorkelling) and Koh Phangan, which we really enjoyed.

The hotel is also in a good location for getting to Chaweng (if you like more lively evenings) and The Fisherman's Village, which has lots of beautiful restaurants and a bustling market on Friday evenings. Getting a taxi from outside the hotel was easy as there is a man from the hotel who helps you to get one and will even stop the traffic if you need to cross the road.

Overall, we are really glad that we booked the Punnpreeda and wish that we were still there. We would like to thank all of the staff for making our holiday unforgettable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Helen,

On behalf of our staff and management, we are thank you for your time giving us a nice comments. Honestly, we are so glad to know you happy while stay with us. Next time please stay more longer so you could enjoy our pool and facilities.

I do wish you would come to visit us again and always welcome back with our pleasure anytime. Please keep us in touch.

Thank you again for sharing a happiness with us.

Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Great week, 3 people in a family deluxe room at the top of the hotel, plenty of space, and one bed up a staircase inside the main room. Lovely view and private balcony, 3 short flights of stairs to climb, but not a problem. Of course the restaurant and its famous chef were a star attraction, the included breakfasts being particularly delicious. Infinity pool was OK, but the green colour was not very attractive, especially at night (redolent of mould and algae): blue tiles would have been more appropriate

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zooey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear Khun Zooey,

Thank you for your comments. Our resort is a designed hotel that our green nature concept. We save the world and less destroy the environment by using green color surround with a white villa decorated with woods and polished cement with greenery garden. Moreover, our pool was clean everyday by our engineer man at 7 am. Even our pool is not that big but it was clean to be serve most of our guests all day long.

Next time we can setup room on villa which are the good choice of yours.

Hope to warm welcome back to our Resort.

Punnpreeda Hip Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
10.1 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
228 reviews
2.7 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 184 in Bophut
1,593 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Waterfront
The Waterfront
#17 of 184 in Bophut
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 184 in Bophut
489 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#72 of 184 in Bophut
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#56 of 184 in Bophut
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punnpreeda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Address: 32 Moo 4, Bang Rak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £23 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Punnpreeda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an exotic island surrounded by turquoise seas just off the coast of amazing Thailand. An island rich in culture and beauty, yet home to a host of the world class restaurants and hotels. Koh Samui is just such an island. Imagine a community unlike any others, where people from around the world stroll in sandals and shorts along the street while mingling in shops. Where local people share stories of the past in legendary Thai style. Imagine a quaint beach resort where unique poured concrete is juxtaposed against natural Thai woods with 100 year old slant roof ceilings. Dramatic splashes of color ignite the soul while our resort's expansive windows offer views of Samui , nearby islands and the sea gently splashing on the butterscotch sand that will soothe the mind. Surround yourself with a sense of peace, love and style as you have never known at our Koh Samui beach resort. We look forward to welcoming you to Punnpreeda Beach Resort on Koh Samui ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Punnpreeda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Hotel Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing