We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 Weeks in Punnpreeda” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Wien
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“2 Weeks in Punnpreeda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for two weeks at the Resorts in 2012. I can still remember our Vacation very well, allthough it´s more than 18 months ago!
The Hotel is fine, staff is friendly, rooms ok, WiFi works.
CONS: As we stayed there for two weeks they played the same CD every Day at the Restaurant. That was really annoying! We asked the Restaurant Manager for a Change in Music, but she smiled and did nothing.
PROS: Finally I have to tell you the best about the Hotel: The Staff is so lovely and friendly! Esspecially Som and Paisan, who always had a smile for us and made us laugh. I cannot imagine Punnpreeda without those good souls"

Room Tip: Ask for A Room close to be Swimming-Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wienleoben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    110
    50
    26
    12
See reviews for
34
186
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We only stayed here for one night after our trip to Koh Tao and choose this hotel because of its location near the airport. We had a nice day in the resort. The beach is okay (yet water is not very clear) and the pool is small but good. The room was clean. I liked the styling of the restaurant though the food was pretty average.

We used an airport transfer arranged by the hotel. This service was way to expensive for such a short trip. Also the van was late. Should have taken a taxi...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartijnK79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Arriving at Punnpreeda Hip makes you feel welcome from the very first moment. The staff is genuinely friendly and assisting. We pre-booked a villa and found it very relaxing. The villa's are well equiped with all the stuff you usually expect. The location on Bangrak Beach is less touristical then Chaweng and it allows you to calm down nicely after an intensive south-east Asia trip as we did. Two cons for the location is the regular departure of the Koh Pa-Ngan headed diesel boat which can be quite noisy and Bangrak is almost directly in the landing/takeoff path of Samui airport. Other then this, I can't think of any downsides. There is a nice bar/restaurant present (with breakfast and freshly served eggs) on the beachside, the beach was literally no more then 30 steps away from the villa and in between you would find the clean and fresh pool. Next time on Samui I would definately consider to stay here again.

Room Tip: The normal rooms are located in the building on the roadside, I would recommend a villa or a beach-s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lpquartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We were traveled with a group of four. As expected, it was lovely small resort. The restaurant staffs were so nice and are able to help with their smile. The reception staffs was too strong but ok they help us for the details of our tour plan.

Villa room was lovely and nice decoration. Room was not big but it was enough and convenient to us. we feel comfortable and love it. our villa was garden view with lots of tree but too much mosquito at nights.

Foods at their restaurant was nice. Fired noodle was delicious. there are also have many restaurant around the resort. All was wonderful. We come come back again next time. See you and Thank you.

Room Tip: Villa room was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matsuda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Punnpreeda Hip Resort is a small hotel of small bungalows plus a block of rooms overlooking a busy street on the north shore of Koh Samui. The property is very narrow and runs the whole distance from a busy street down to the beach. Only one bungalow has a good view of the sea. The hotel is about a 5 min. drive from the airport. The bad part is that it is almost directly under the landing pattern for the airport. There was no need for me to set the alarm as I was awakened every morning at 5AM by the first landing of the day. Noise from the airport is an issue for all rooms and noise from the street is an issue for rooms looking over the road. Between the bungalows a set of small pools of flowing water flows.

The rooms at the hotel were rather small as was the bathroom.

I enjoyed the small pool area however there were far too few sun loungers at the pool for the number of rooms at the hotel.

The breakfast was OK but nothing more.

The hotel beach area is small both in width and depth. It is surrounded by a pier on one side. There were almost no people laying or walking on the beach for a considerable distance in either direction.

The staff was very very friendly and relaxed.

In the open air lobby area you can use computers if needed.

The hotel is about a 15 min. taxi ride from town where there are many shops, places to eat and drink, and a much better beach. This is a place to consider for a stop over but not for a vacation. The only thing 'hip' at this hotel is in its name.

Room Tip: Book a bungalow rather than a room facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thevinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

My son and i stayed for 9 nights at the hotel.I contacted them directly for an airport transfer that worked out very well.
I also asked for a quiet room and kindly they gave us an upgrade to a nice and quiet room.
The reception & restaurant staff are very kind and child friendly.
Breakfast is simple but complete with all you need and if low occupancy, they serve a la carte but still with all items.
the room was spacious with a lot of light and all you need.
it's located in front of the beach but being close to a pier, there are some boats but the water is shallow and you can
walk easily.
Rent a bike in Samui is easy, so you can explore close by beaches or go to busy Chaweng.
I would recommend the hotel for those guests that look for something nice, cute and good for relax.
we had a great stay and would go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main building are more noisy so better to choose one of the small bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick-Bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

Punnpreeda Hip Resort is a very nice designed hotel with small bungalows and interesting interieur. I enjoyed the small pool area and the semi a la carte breakfast was plentiful. I only stayed one night as it is a perfect drop off location for transfer between airport and ferry port.
The hotel beach area is small and just surrounded by small piers and boats.
The staff was very very friendly and relaxed, it couldn't be better.
In the lounge area you can use computers if you do not have your own device with you.
If you arrive late, you may have troubles finding a good place to eat.
It is really a pity that this place is not located in a nicer surrounding!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conny18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.7 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
0.2 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#113 of 187 in Bophut
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.0 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#79 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punnpreeda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Property: Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Address: 32 Moo 4, Bang Rak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Punnpreeda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an exotic island surrounded by turquoise seas just off the coast of amazing Thailand. An island rich in culture and beauty, yet home to a host of the world class restaurants and hotels. Koh Samui is just such an island. Imagine a community unlike any others, where people from around the world stroll in sandals and shorts along the street while mingling in shops. Where local people share stories of the past in legendary Thai style. Imagine a quaint beach resort where unique poured concrete is juxtaposed against natural Thai woods with 100 year old slant roof ceilings. Dramatic splashes of color ignite the soul while our resort's expansive windows offer views of Samui , nearby islands and the sea gently splashing on the butterscotch sand that will soothe the mind. Surround yourself with a sense of peace, love and style as you have never known at our Koh Samui beach resort. We look forward to welcoming you to Punnpreeda Beach Resort on Koh Samui ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp and HostelWorld so you can book your Punnpreeda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Hotel Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing