We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanna Samui(Bophut)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
175
127
51
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
127
51
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen poolbig buddhavilla roomkoh samuismall resortnice holidaywater featureshot showerloved this hotelflight pathclose to the airportcleaned every dayfresh towelssmall poolwould highly recommend this hotelquiet locationstayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2014

we stayed here for a couple day before trip to Phangan. Lucky we got upgrade to villa 502 which was really nice with seaview balcony but room kind of small but was cleaned.

Agree for unfriendly lady at the front but we are always happy during the pool and restaurant. they were so friendly and kind of helpful with smile. Food was nice but thai food a bit spicy. Fantastic and nice sunset view.

Next time we would surely stayed here at cute and lovely small resort for a week. Miss already ko samui.

Room Tip: we like the villa one than building.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatsu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Tatsu M,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us
and enjoy the service of our staff. Sunset is really one of the highlight when you are staying in this area of the Island, a very relaxing place while enjoying your favorite cocktail. our Thai dishes really gives you the experience of being local but it can be requested to be a less spicy for you to enjoy it more.

Once again we would like to thank you for staying here at Punnpreeda Hip resort and we are looking forward to welcome you in your next Holiday.

Best Regards,

Ryan Yamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The woman on the reception wasn't very friendly..the rooms looks good but when you look better then you see they have a lot to do- a lot is broken. I mean in the bathroom! The pool was good but you have to know on the bang rak beach goes many speedboats you can't see that in the water the view ist beautiful! But this seaside is not clean like the chaweng i know that because my thai friends say that to me. For me i will never come back and the service wasn't good too expensive!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, General Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Jessica,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Punnpreeda Hip Resort!

It is sad to hear that we didn't meet your expectation. but regarding to our service and our staff we
really provide the best service to every Guest that we have that's why most of them decided to extend their stay. We regularly do our maintenance in the hotel to maintain our standard and cleanliness.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here at Punnpreeda to erase the impression that you have and to show how friendly our staff and how dedicated we are to give the best service.

Best Regards

Ryan Yamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for a week surrounding with nice people and for me they are really helpful and provided us excellent service and need.

We always spent time with their lovely pool all day long they until Happy hour time. Sunset is so amazing with the view. I really love their cocktails and their snake. Thai food is good and tasty. Price is acceptable. However breakfast is just OK.

Room is nice decoration and clean. We stayed at the building top floor. High ceiling and hotel color made us more comfortable. Need some adjust for the water pleasure so it would be perfect. Overall good sleep.

Staffs was so nice and lovely smile face at the restaurant. Reception Khun Lek was also nice and helpful. Thank you for making us a wonderful holiday here.

Surely come back again.

Room Tip: Room # 304 is the perfect view of the sea
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, General Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Steve,

First we would like to thank you for staying here at Punnpreeda Hip Resort! We are glad to hear the you enjoy your time with us.

Sunset is actually one of the highlight in our area as it was very relaxing to watch while you are sipping your favorite cocktails or beer in our happy hour.
We do train our staff top be very attentive and to give the best service that we can offer to make your stay memorable.

Once again thank you for positive review and we are looking forward to see again here at Punnpreeda Hip Resort.

Best Regards

Ryan Yamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We booked and payed for a villa yet ended up in a normal room, and they wouldn't change our room because all the villas were "fully booked" for the duration of our stay!

All the staff (even reception) barely knew any english, and they left us stranded on one occasion as their own taxi didn't come to pick us up even though they had promised they would come for us at an agreed time. Also WiFi connection was quite poor. Had to go near reception many times so they would "reset the connection".

Otherwise very nice and quiet area and the rooms were charming and clean. Lovely pool area as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, General Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear RZabz,

First we would like to thank you for staying here at Punnpreeda Hip Resort and taking your time to write us a review.

It is sad to hear that we didn't meet your expectation, Our staff did their best to compensate you as we change your original booking not that we are fully booked but we have a problem to one of our villa which is the villa that you are suppose to check in, we don't have a choice but to offer you another room and offer a compensation. Our staff are train to give the best service to our Guest as it is our priority here at Punnpreeda. Thank you that you feel the comfort of our room and its cleanliness.

Once again we would like to thank you and looking forward to welcome you here at Punnpreeda Hip Resort.

Kind Regards
Ryan Yamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I hate writing negative reviews but I must stay true to Trip Advisor integrity...

We booked Punnpreeda since it was so close to the pier returning from Ko Phangan. We got a good rate on Agoda for the Hip Villa.

When I got there the hotel looked.lovely and.since.they didn't have a Hip Villa available they upgraded us to the beach front villa.

I realized that I had made a mistake with the booking and booked us no breakfast and one extra night. They refused to refund the extra night which is their prerogative because it's up to hotel policy, but they could at least given a partial refund.

When I asked if we could use it as a credit towards breakfast since they obviously would rent the room and make.twice the money the.best they would offer us was a 10% discount on breakfast. Again, their prerogative but they could have aol easily made us happy...

And.this was very evident in the overall lack of service of the hotel. They were pretty non-communicative. While waiting hours for.our room to be ready we.were stuck in the heat with a baby and not one.did they think to offer us a drink or speed.up the room readiness. They were even reluctant to let us have pool towels since we hadn't checked.in yet.

We asked that our room be cleaned while we were at lunch so that our baby could take a nap when we.got back. We were gone for an hour and they didn't do it saying that housekeeping was busy.

The beach front villa was spacious and had a jacuzzi but upon closer.inspection it was in a state of.disrepair - faucets and drains.were broken, cracks in the wall, water pressure.not.much more.than a trickle in the shower. The a/c remote needed.batteries we asked them and of course nobody took care of it.

What good is a happy hour if the drinks taste awful? We asked for.cappuccino one.morning to go with our bread and nutella (through only breakfast we.could find so early in the area). Nobody knew how to use the cappuccino machine abduction they presented us with a putrid and undrinkable cup. My husband.got.food poisoning from coconut he ordered to drink there and he never gets hit!

The pool is nice and so are the sunbeds the way they're set up. The noise from the airport doesn't really bother.

The area is really nice, even though the waters of the lovely beach are oily from the docked boats in the area. Eat at Shambala, Catcandoo and Ocean 11 (I reviewed each one)

Only after we moved on to our next hotel did we realize how relaxing our stay had been. We were glad to be gone.

Punnpreeda looks lovely but needs some renovations and the staff could use some lessons in customer service. In this day and.age you can't afford to treat people this way...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ohdonnaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, General Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Donna,

First I would like to thank you for staying at Punnpreeda Hip Resort and thank you for your time to provide your feedback.

We regret to hear your unpleasant experience that you have at Punpreeda, I just double check your booking details and found out that you check out one day early and you made the booking through our Online Travel Agency with a non-refundable policy because of the special rate, which all the booking payment has been pre-paid to them. During that time as we are fully booked in our Hip Villa we need to choose one of the Guest that's need to be upgrade in our Beach Front Villa which we give it to you since you have a baby it will be more easy for your family to spend your time in the pool and in our restaurant as it is the closes room in that area.

As you mistakenly booked a room without breakfast we still offer you a 10% discount in our breakfast buffet. During the day of your check in as you can see we are fully booked and our housekeeping team still manage to finish all the Check in room before 2:00 pm which is our check in time, but if it happen that your room is available when you arrive we will immediately send you to your room specially you have a baby.

The housekeeping didn't clean your room during the time that you requested due to they are cleaning the other Guest room who requested before you. Our restaurant provides fresh fruits and coffee for our Guest as it is one of our selling points but I'm sorry to hear that your husband has a bad reaction drinking our coconut juice.

We will surely take an action on improving our room facility and services and hoping to welcome you again here at Punnpreeda Hip Resort.

Kind Regards

Ryan Yamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews