We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel deserves to full all the time.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Ranked #76 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

booked this hotel with my flight having found it by viewing hotels in Bo Phut as I was to take the ferry to Koa Tao. It's 5 minutes walk to the Bangrak pier, so ideally situated. Bearing in mind its star rating and cost it would be difficult to find any meaningful fault. The rooms are large clean and comfortable, most rooms are in individual ' bungalows' in the lovely gardens, All staff are very efficient and friendly. The breakfast is quite adequate and the restaurant provided a very good evening dinner. The pool was very clean and well maintained, importantly it was cold and refreshing as the sea temperature was like a warm bath. Plenty of comfortable sun beds next to the pool and on the beach which was clean with good sand. Decided to stay extra night before moving on and stayed again for 2 nights before coming home. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for room 601 or any garden room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our experience at Punnpreeda can be summed up as just OK. We were diving the next day so decided to stay at Punnpreeda for just one night.

The rooms are a bit dated compared to the photos. As a group that took three rooms we had various issues:

- Air con not working in one room - moved to another room which had working air con but featured over 100 mosquitoes!

- Most lights not working in another room so very dark

- Only cold water from some of the showers.

- Wifi really really bad, always down or having isues

The beer at the bar is the most expensive I have had in all of Thailand and that includes our Bangkok time. 120 Baht for a beer is criminal and I kick myself for not checking the price first

It did us for the night but i'd hate to have to spend any longer there. We moved to a hotel that was double the cost (£50 per night over £25) and was so much better - 5 star luxury for a little more!

Staff are pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonyc32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

It was so hot when I came to this hotel, feels like I'm in Hell but thanks to the friendly Filipino Receptionist, She gave me a welcome drink and cold towel to ease the hotness I felt. I thought I will do sign language to her but I was amazed that she can speak English with me and gave me information that I needed during my stay in this hotel. My room is clean although housekeeping forgot to scrub the toilet floor, which I nearly slide down but it's not a big issue. I always like to watch the sunset, a romantic place I've ever traveled. My breakfast every morning was quite good with the smile of the staff. All in all, my stay in this hotel was very good.

Room Tip: Choose a Sea View Villa, you will be amaze of the sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alvis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Alvis M,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay at Punnpreeda.

it was an honored for us to know that you enjoyed your stay and our staff are really happy to assist you during your stay with us. Sunset is one of the highlight in our hotel a relaxing scenery while having your favorite drinks.

Once again than you for staying at Punnpreeda beach Resort and we are looking forward to welcome you in your next visit in the Island of Koh Samui.

Best Regards

Ryan Yamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My family with young children spent three nights at Punnpreeda Hip Resort over the past weekend. The hotel is clearly run by a dedicated and friendly management team and staff. The resort offers a simple yet well-designed interior with abundance of greenery and serenity.
We stayed in one of the sea view villas. The room was clean and spacious. And the bed was lush and so comfortable.

The resort is located at Bang Rak Bay, a short drive away from the vibrant Chaweng beach or Lamai beach area, so it is relatively quiet and peaceful. The view of sunset here is absolutely spectacular. We could enjoy the sunset from the sizeable infinity edge swimming pool in front of our room. We bought seafood from a nearby fishermen's village and asked the hotel kitchen to cook the food for us. It turns out to be truly one of the best places to have dinners in Ko Samui.

The breakfast buffets offers varieties of selection. My 4-year-old girls really enjoyed the banana pancake with honey. There is a small loaner library with a number of books you can borrow. You can park your car right in front of the resort. If you don't rent a car, the resort provides a private van with a driver to shuttle you around the island. Will recommend this place to all our friends for sure.

Room Tip: If possible, stay at the beach-front villas by the infinity-edge pool. The sunset view is truly amaz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pphuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear pphuree,

First thank you for the staying with us and thank you for your positive review.

We are delighted you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay and please do recommend us to your friends and colleagues we will be sure to give them the same warm welcome which you enjoyed also.

Again, thank you for you for your kind words and we look forward to see you again at Punnpreeda Beach Resort.

Best Regards

Ryan Yamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

we stayed here for a couple day before trip to Phangan. Lucky we got upgrade to villa 502 which was really nice with seaview balcony but room kind of small but was cleaned.

Agree for unfriendly lady at the front but we are always happy during the pool and restaurant. they were so friendly and kind of helpful with smile. Food was nice but thai food a bit spicy. Fantastic and nice sunset view.

Next time we would surely stayed here at cute and lovely small resort for a week. Miss already ko samui.

Room Tip: we like the villa one than building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatsu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Tatsu M,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us
and enjoy the service of our staff. Sunset is really one of the highlight when you are staying in this area of the Island, a very relaxing place while enjoying your favorite cocktail. our Thai dishes really gives you the experience of being local but it can be requested to be a less spicy for you to enjoy it more.

Once again we would like to thank you for staying here at Punnpreeda Hip resort and we are looking forward to welcome you in your next Holiday.

Best Regards,

Ryan Yamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The woman on the reception wasn't very friendly..the rooms looks good but when you look better then you see they have a lot to do- a lot is broken. I mean in the bathroom! The pool was good but you have to know on the bang rak beach goes many speedboats you can't see that in the water the view ist beautiful! But this seaside is not clean like the chaweng i know that because my thai friends say that to me. For me i will never come back and the service wasn't good too expensive!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, General Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Jessica,

First we would like to thank you for staying at Punnpreeda Hip Resort!

It is sad to hear that we didn't meet your expectation. but regarding to our service and our staff we
really provide the best service to every Guest that we have that's why most of them decided to extend their stay. We regularly do our maintenance in the hotel to maintain our standard and cleanliness.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here at Punnpreeda to erase the impression that you have and to show how friendly our staff and how dedicated we are to give the best service.

Best Regards

Ryan Yamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for a week surrounding with nice people and for me they are really helpful and provided us excellent service and need.

We always spent time with their lovely pool all day long they until Happy hour time. Sunset is so amazing with the view. I really love their cocktails and their snake. Thai food is good and tasty. Price is acceptable. However breakfast is just OK.

Room is nice decoration and clean. We stayed at the building top floor. High ceiling and hotel color made us more comfortable. Need some adjust for the water pleasure so it would be perfect. Overall good sleep.

Staffs was so nice and lovely smile face at the restaurant. Reception Khun Lek was also nice and helpful. Thank you for making us a wonderful holiday here.

Surely come back again.

Room Tip: Room # 304 is the perfect view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerathip, General Manager at Punnpreeda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Steve,

First we would like to thank you for staying here at Punnpreeda Hip Resort! We are glad to hear the you enjoy your time with us.

Sunset is actually one of the highlight in our area as it was very relaxing to watch while you are sipping your favorite cocktails or beer in our happy hour.
We do train our staff top be very attentive and to give the best service that we can offer to make your stay memorable.

Once again thank you for positive review and we are looking forward to see again here at Punnpreeda Hip Resort.

Best Regards

Ryan Yamson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
5.4 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
455 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
709 reviews
2.7 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 185 in Bophut
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saboey Resort and Villas
Saboey Resort and Villas
#42 of 185 in Bophut
495 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Pier Resort
Samui Pier Resort
#71 of 185 in Bophut
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#56 of 185 in Bophut
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punnpreeda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punnpreeda Beach Resort

Address: 32 Moo 4, Bang Rak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £20 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Punnpreeda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine an exotic island surrounded by turquoise seas just off the coast of amazing Thailand. An island rich in culture and beauty, yet home to a host of the world class restaurants and hotels. Koh Samui is just such an island. Imagine a community unlike any others, where people from around the world stroll in sandals and shorts along the street while mingling in shops. Where local people share stories of the past in legendary Thai style. Imagine a quaint beach resort where unique poured concrete is juxtaposed against natural Thai woods with 100 year old slant roof ceilings. Dramatic splashes of color ignite the soul while our resort's expansive windows offer views of Samui , nearby islands and the sea gently splashing on the butterscotch sand that will soothe the mind. Surround yourself with a sense of peace, love and style as you have never known at our Koh Samui beach resort. We look forward to welcoming you to Punnpreeda Beach Resort on Koh Samui ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punnpreeda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punnpreeda Hip Resort Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Hotel Samui
Punnpreeda Hip Koh Samui
Punnpreeda Beach Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing