We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place for family holiday !”
Review of Baan Sawan Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baan Sawan Villa
Ranked #31 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

just the perfect place if you want to enjoy fantastic family holidays !!!!!
incredible view, so nice employees (thank again Star, Levy and Joy - for the baby sitting), the villa is perfectly maintain full with flowers, many toys for our kids, very good food, everything to make us happy ...
If like me you are doubting to come because of the commentary "terrible" just forget it, we had the true story : it was a gay couple that was " destroying" the house after invited a lot's of local people from a disco ...
so if you are a normal family (especially with young kids) or a romantic couple that want to be pamper for few days, that is the place to be !
But if you are going to kho samui to leave very "special" experience with local people, make mega fiesta non stop ... find another place, because this villa is really quiet, really nice and far away from the crazy koh samui ....

Room Tip: you have to know that 2 bedrooms have to share 1 bathroom .... for us no problem but be aware of it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

Thank you Star and Levy for such a wonderful holiday. The view from the villa literally took my breath away! Every thing we needed for the two babies under two was there at the villa- from toys to monitors, cots to cups, anything we needed was there. The villa is beautiful and tranquil, the pool spectacular, the gardens immaculately maintained and the kitchen fully equipped to cook up a storm. Star can arrange whatever you need- trips, taxis, even a massage while the children nap.. Bliss! Thank you again and we will see you soon!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kts-syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Just stayed at Baan Sawan for 2nd time. The weather was excellent and enjoyed the swimming and garden very much. The pool has an amazing view over the ocean and Koh Phangan. The staff at Baan Sawan were fantastically helpful as ever and Star is an excellent chef. I would really recommend the BBQ's and Thai curries!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday spot then this is the place for you.

The villa is absolutely stunning! It is superbly located on a small mountainside over looking Bophut Bay. Only a 10 minute car ride from the airport

We weren’t sure whether to book a sea or mountain villa however we were really pleasantly surprised how lovely it was staying higher up. The views were simply the most stunning views we’ve ever seen.

The villa is very accommodating and has an excellent open floor plan. It worked extremely well as there was also another family staying with us. We had ample space and didn’t feel like we were on top of each other. The décor was also exquisite. With a mix of Thai and contemporary it really felt like we were somewhere special.

Another favorite thing about our holiday was the lovely villa manageress and her husband! They certainly went the extra mile and made sure everything was just perfect. Star made the best cocktails and was such a brilliant cook. Levy was just so good with the kids and took them for rides on his motor bike. Oh how I wish

We could take Star and Levy back with us . Our kids really miss them so much.

We had the best holiday ever and couldn’t have chosen a better location and villa to make this all happen

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Marksc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Star me Levy, you have made our holiday with 2 small babies and their grandparents the most amazing, relaxing and decadent time. Thank you for finding all the little extras. Thank you again and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcbcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It is our second stay at the villa with my parents and our friends, and everyone spent a great time! Baan Sawan is very tastefully decorated, with high ceilings and an open space. The garden and the infinity pool add to the charm of the villa. And it has one of the best views on the island! Adding to all these nice features, is the attentive service of Star and Levy, the house managers.
It's very quiet and yet a few minutes' ride away from Bophut's Fisherman Village, and the nearest supermarket.
We have looked around at similar types of accommodation (villas, private or in hotels), and Baan Sawan has by far the best value. We all hope to come back next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meili G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What a fabulous time we had in Baan Sawan! it was the perfect final destination for our holiday.

The villa is perfect and staff fantastic.

We had a delicious seafood anniversary dinner which out ranks any restaurant you can go to!

Thankyou for a very relaxing holiday.


  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.2 mi away
The Jade Cottages
The Jade Cottages
#18 of 227 in Bophut
55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Naamtao Villa Resort
Naamtao Villa Resort
#45 of 227 in Bophut
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Panacea Koh Samui
Panacea Koh Samui
#106 of 227 in Bophut
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Baan Sawan Samui Resort
Baan Sawan Samui Resort
#1 of 157 in Bophut
156 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lotus Samui
Lotus Samui
#3 of 56 in Mae Nam
204 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Labaron
Villa Labaron
#7 of 227 in Bophut
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sawan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sawan Villa

Address: 161/2 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 227 Speciality Lodging in Bophut
Price Range: £123 - £755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
★Baan Sawan is a Legendary holiday villa on the fashionable north east side of Koh Samui. ★We are renowned for our oustanding views, impressive service and 5 star gourmet chef. ★Tastefully decorated inside and out. ★Large private Infinity edge pool and gardens. ★Compimentary breakfast and airport taxi. ★As popular now as we've ever been, Baan Sawan is a great choice for both Families and Couples looking for a truly great Holiday experience in Samui. ★Bookable DIRECT or via AIRBNB ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Baan Sawan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sawan Villa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing