We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
Ranked #76 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

If your looking for a clean and relax place then this hotel is perfect !!
first thing I thought was wow this is so beautiful !!!!
Then I got excellent service and every one speaks English and all the stuff are very friendly ,
the food and the cocktails were very good end reasonably priced I would warmly recommend this hotel to people who are looking for a fun relax time in a good price .

Room Tip: All the room have great location infront of the pier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe beachfront room at this place for ten days at the end of August and it was wonderful! The rooms are spacious, airy and clean. There is a kitchen (no hob) with a fridge and a set dining table which was most helpful and saved us quite a bit of money on meals. The bathroom has no tub but does have a giant shower head which makes for pleasant rain like showers after a day out in the heat. The garden arrangement of the resort is simply stunning with hammocks hanging across the coconut trees, sheltered reclining beds and wooden loveseat swings right on the beach. Made for a wonderful view out of the sliding glass doors every morning. The resort was very peaceful and quiet throughout our stay. It seemed to be mostly occupied young couples. The stretch of almost empty beach is gorgeous with its crystal blue waters and piers on either side. The owner, an Israeli- JoBerg guy, is very helpful and informative about things to do around the island. The resort is located in Bophut district very close to the Big Buddha temple. There are trucks every ten minutes to the nearby Fisherman's village and Chaweng for 100 baht each way, the ride is an experience in itself. There is a motorbike rental two doors down from the resort which is handy and loans bikes out for 200 baht for 24 hours. A great way to explore this paradise of an island! For £35 a night for the deluxe beachfront room (no brekkie included but there is a 7/11 market nearby and you'll have a fridge!) it is great value. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine-in-style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The location was good because it was a bit away from the town, which made the area quiet at night. Its just a few minutes by motorbike to fisherman's village, where there are cool shopping stalls, food stalls, and restaurants. Also, next door is a pier where they run VIP speedboats to the Full Moon Party, which is very convenient when the lineup to get back on the ferry from the party is very long. There are also a lot of tour agencies and scooter rental shops around the hotel. The hotel itself was nice, with a pool and decent restaurant. The beach is great for relaxing on, and there was always a server around to take orders. The lady at the front desk is not that friendly or personable. She did not give us good advice on how to get around the island (which wasn't an issue since I disregarded her advice anyways and talked to the travel agency across the street). I would return to this hotel because the service was friendly for the most part and the location is good for lounging on the beach and renting scooters for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Only stayed one night but would have loved to stay longer. The location was beautiful, the room was lovely and had a great view, all the staff were great. This place would have been good for a longer stay but also a perfect location for the airport on our one night stop over.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Third stay here for my wife and we have also sent friends here.
We stayed in beachfront room number 19 a step from the beach which we enjoyed immensely.
We always hire a scooter so the relatively quiet area suits, hired a brand new scooter next door at very competitive rate.
Dined on several occasions at restaurant ok.
Did not see Yaniv until day of our departure otherwise would have raised a couple of issues that we believed needed improvement, these being the bed linen was dirty and stained even when changed.
The young girl on front counter needs attitude adjustment as mentioned on early report not very customer focused, the guy that may have been a manager could also brush up on public relations, treating staff harshly in front of clients is not a good look.
Hotel pricing high especially as they require payment upfront with a surcharge for credit card.
Noisy piers either side can be very noisy some nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The resort is nice, with very nice views from every villa. Also the beach is nice. I liked the nets and places to lie down during the day...
The manager is always around and hotel staff all very friendly (except managers wife was a little bit unfriendly on the first day - however all others were nice).
They want the money for the stay on the first day (we were in six places altogether and 3 wanted money before, 3 didn't).
They don't charge things in the restaurant on the room (this was the only place that didn't).
You need to rent a motorbike (we suggest one next door - they also have insurance and they just got new bikes).
The food in the restaurant in expensive (I would really like the breakfast to be included). There is a place across the street that is nice...
If you would like to have a market in the evening and pubs and restaurants next door that is not a place for you. Here is a a peaceful stay with nice views...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petra55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

WE recently spent 3 nights here in a beachfront room which was only metres from the water.
The sound of the waves at night was very soothing and peaceful.
Now the room....... was quite small, but adequate with tv, coffee making facilities and water each day. WE had a little verandah with 2 chairs and table. The bathroom had smelly drains, but if you kept the door closed it was bearable... the view was worth the smell! The one thing that really spoilt our stay here was the woman in the front office who had "ATTITUDE" !! She didnt smile and gave the impression we were lucky to have her show us to our room, or answer any other questions for the 3 days we stayed. On our last day we asked if we could have a late checkout (and offered to pay) She said NO before even checking. On the day we checked out at noon and stayed around the gardens and pool , knowing we could have a shower before we left for the airport , our room wasn't cleaned until 3pm.... so we could have stayed for a few more hours???? All other staff there were lovely, in fact in 7 trips to Thailand i have always found
Thai's to be beautiful caring people.

Room Tip: All rooms have seaviews but Beachfront are a lot closer to the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidayhopefuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
1.6 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#75 of 185 in Bophut
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Privilege Hotel Ezra Beach Club
2.6 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#44 of 185 in Bophut
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
Deva Samui Resort & Spa
#5 of 10 in Choeng Mon
722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#71 of 185 in Bophut
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#64 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £20 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing