We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”
Review of Samui Pier Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samui Pier Resort
Ranked #70 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and i are backpacking asia and we decided to treat ourselves with a nice place after many hostels.
We were so happy with our choice! Spent an amazing 3 night at samui pier!
The owner and staff were so friendly and the room was great with a seaview belcony.
The resort itself was relaxing and cozy with great beach chairs and shaded areas to lie down.
They have a few types of water sports, we did the "fly board" which was loads of fun!!

We highly recommend this place and would go back tomorrow of we could..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beds hard as a rock. Either to cold or to hot. Water in shower's stink like sulfur. Staff is great though very friendly and prompt. And this was our 2nd room cause the first one stunk like sewage.pool is very dirty looking. Bring a blanket and padding for bed!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cmartin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I don't understand the ravings about this hotel. To be fair, the room is well-sized, clean, staffs are attentive and they have a wonderful garden with lots of hammocks, swings, seats and beds. But you can find that in many hotels here. My stay was not comfortable, and below are why:
- Beware of the guy in reception who will charge you 100 baht/person for every booking he helps make. So do some research and you can do the booking for day trip, ferry, taxi, or anything, yourself!
- The water is yellow and cloudy. I was informed that it happens 3 months per year when they do not have access to government water and must use water from the well. I don't see that in other hotels or restaurants here... so I could not shower properly for 3 nights, and being to the beach, that wasn't the nicest feeling...
- The beach in front of the resort is beautiful looking, especially at sunset. But it is also a pier (hence the name!) so the water is not as clean as other beaches, the sand is not smooth. Not the best place to swim.
- Air con is placed directly next to your bed so there is no escape from the fan, very cold at night and the resort does not provide blanket.
- 2 female receptionists were very rude and unhelpful.
- Far away from anywhere. So unless you want to stay remotely in the resort, you'd better look elsewhere: Chaweng for better nightlife or Lamai for better beaches.
- Food is not good and a bit overpriced.
- The room price may seem ok but if you look around and compare, the hotels in Samui are actually quite reasonably priced. This resort is more expensive than average here while the quality is only so-so.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xuan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The owner/manger and all the staff were great, very helpful. The location just did not suit us being right near the piers. The sea did not look very clean and the bottom was a bit muddy.
The sea front room we had was good, clean and comfortable. Plenty of seats, hammocks, loungers and swings in the grounds. The food was ok reasonably priced. Plenty of shops close by including a 7.11. We had a couple of days out at quieter beaches nearby which were good.
The air con was good which was just as well because it was very hot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We went to Koh Samui for a wedding and after speaking with other guests at the wedding we were a little worried about the resort due to the amount others were paying.
Well, how wrong was I?
We were picked up from the airport for only a few AUD, driven to the front door of the resort in a busy area of Koh Samui, still a little worried about the resort we quickly checked in, but needed to exchange our money to pay for our room, the exchangers were closed and they said "pay when you can".
We got to our room, (room 1) and walked into to a nice sized room, clean & about a 10 meter walk to the eating area, 20 meters to the pool and with great views.

The views from this resort are amazing, as I photographer I headed off to the bigger of the piers and started shooting the sunset. some 2 hours later I was still shooting.

We got dinner which was a little pricey in the area, but very fair and had a few drinks.

In the morning we were able to get bikes from next door, we checked out a number of bars in the street, inc. 1 ran by an English guy who plays Australian & English sports whenever they're on.

The night before the wedding, most of the guests somehow ended up at the resort and all were disappointed that they were paying twice as much for much less.

The size of the bathrooms were bigger than some of their rooms and they were amazed at the service of the staff.

The resort has a good range of guests, so you're able to enjoy yourself a little without upsetting too many people.

I've been saying this resort is the Koh Samui's best kept secret and we will be heading back there soon enough.

The only downside is the costs of jetski hire, but there was a heap of people enjoying them at that price.

Room Tip: Take your camera, the views of the sunset is just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Me and boyfriend came here for 3 nights for are 3rd stop from are travels round Thailand n the staff are friendly:) always there to help with everything! Rooms are lovely exactly the pictures on here.... If I'd come back I'll be coming this resort! And I'd recommend it to anyone to stay in this one! Plus the food is spot on, best food I've had in a resort. Ps, if your going koh pangnagh after here then here is the place I'd recommend to stay here as the big Buddha pier is right near here what takes you straight across!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Candicewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Myself and my husband have stayed here 2 years on the run the place never fails to amaze, gorgeous location right on the beach, lovely small friendly resort with all you could want, amazing restaurant, helpfully friendly staff, water sports and massage all at the resort. Cant say enough about the fablous place its a must and we can not wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lspil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.3 mi away
Samui Mermaid Resort
Samui Mermaid Resort
#109 of 185 in Bophut
268 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cocooning Hotel
Cocooning Hotel
#76 of 185 in Bophut
204 reviews
2.1 mi away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
Punnpreeda Beach Resort
#78 of 185 in Bophut
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Secret Garden Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Villa Tanamera
Villa Tanamera
#59 of 185 in Bophut
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samui Pier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Pier Resort

Address: 30/5, Moo 4, Bangrak Beach, Bophut, Ko Samui 8304, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Bophut
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#60 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: £20 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Samui Pier Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a funky and young beachfront resort that is located on the main pier that departs to Koh Phangan and the full moon parties. Our rooms are modern and the resort was completely renovated in October 2008. We offer a wide variety of services for your holiday needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Samui Pier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Pier Hotel Bophut
Samui Pier Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing